We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown

Show Prices
#4 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

750 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 749: English reviews
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Weii-run and clean. The location is not optimal unless you are going to ballpark, convention center, or driving. However, the hotel shuttle makes up for the somewhat remote location. I never had a wait longer than 10 minutes. Book in advance if you need a ride in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 926craign
Matt N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review, glad to see that our compliementary shuttle service was just what you needed to get around town. Thank you for choosing our hotel, look forward to seeing you return in the future! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Assistant General Manager

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 October 2016

A new clean hotel. Shuttle service to Old Market area was a real plus. Shuttle driver was great and drop of and pick ups very customized. Avoid rooms by elevators and ice machines- which were noisey Breakfast was great - lots of options.for different tastes and needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R7123BJdaniellef
Matt N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your experience! Glad to see that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet and complimentary convenient shuttle service throughout downtown, both great perks to minimize costs while traveling! Look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Assistant General Manager

McLean, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This hotel provided superior service - as an out of town guest attending for a conference - the shuttle bus service was superior - beats any Uber or personal taxi - picked me up and took me back to airport/museums/conference center - quickly and efficiently - breakfast staff, desk staff - guidance on sight seeing and on ordering in for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
Matt N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review Diane! Glad to see that all aspects of your stay were top notch and you enjoyed your stay with us. We are fortunate to have a dedicated team here focused on making sure our guests have everything they need to make their stay a successful one and I am thrilled to see that this...

Omaha, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We called that morning to get an early check in because we had a wedding and we had just found out that the shuttle left at 1. The receptionist was able to save us a room, we checked in at 11:30 and everything was smooth. Others did not call for the early check in and were getting ready in other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine Z
Matt N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind note Christine! Our guest's satisfaction is our number one priority and we will do whatever we can to ensure that, doesn't hurt to have a heads up to accommodate specific needs either, so thank you for taking the time to communicate ahead of time so that we could plan accordingly. Hopefully we will see you...

Cortland, New York
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed here in October 2016 with my son, on a business trip (we were tag-teaming a trade show at the Century Link convention center down the road). The hotel desk folks were super nice and helpful; the shuttle to the Old Market area was great (used it every night, including calling for a ride back to the hotel); complimentary breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Matt N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, glad to see it was excellent all the way around! Our mission as a hotel is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel around and I am so glad to see that these two aspects in particular were highlights during your stay. I hope that we will see you back...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Highly recommend! Great location, great property. Friendly staff, nice spacious rooms. Great value and breakfast included. Good workout room pool and hot tub. Nice lobby with tvs. Good parking. Close to attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rustiny
Matt N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review and for the recommendation for others! We know you have many options in hotels when traveling and we are grateful that you chose ours, glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us. Hope that we will see you back again in the future! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Assistant General Manager

Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The Midwest is known for friendly and kind people and the Hampton Inn and Suites - Ohama is no exception. From the moment that I walked in to reigster until the time of my departure, everyone was so friendly and helpful. Truly a superb staff all the way around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirk B
Matt N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review Kirk, glad to see that our Midwestern hospitality didn't disappoint! We appreciate you choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your experience, hope that we will welcome you back again sometime soon! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Assistant General Manager

Bondurant, Iowa
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Rooms were clean but kind of small. Breakfast was good. The hotel was very convenient to all the places we were going to down town. The staff were very friendly. We had a nice stay with all of the families from the wedding the was staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa7_2011
Matt N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your experience! Glad to see that you enjoyed your enjoyed your stay and that it worked out well for you and your family. Look forward to seeing you return again in the future and thank you again for choosing our hotel! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Assistant General Manager

Springdale, Arkansas
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel was right across the street from ball park. The shuttle will take you to eat at one of the local restaurants. The front desk was extremely friendly and professional. Room was clean and very nice. Shower tall enough and no issues with hot water. Breakfast was good. Overall professional and clean. Exactly what I expected out of a Hampton...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
Matt N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the excellent review! We are fortunate to have a dedicated team here focused on delivering a consistently excellent experienced and I am thrilled to see that this was your experience. Hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I booked a room at the last minute as I was arriving in Omaha on an early morning/late evening flight (12:30 am) and wanted to get some sleep before I finished the final leg of my trip. This Hampton Inn is very close to the airport - maybe a five minute drive. The property is fairly new, the rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IowaGirl55
Matt N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel recently as well as all the other times, very much appreciated! I am very happy to see that your stay was an excellent one and that we would consider us a sure bet when booking - thank you! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Assistant General Manager

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.0 km away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
1.5 km away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.6 km away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#11 of 83 in Omaha
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're traveling for business or that well-deserved vacation, you'll want a hotel in Omaha that offers modern conveniences and stellar service. You've come to the right place: Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown. We're conveniently located near Century Link Convention Center, Creighton University, University of Nebraska Medical Center, TD Ameritrade Park, ConAgra Foods, Union Pacific, Gallup and the historic Old Market area. Whatever your pleasure you'll find it all just minutes from our comfortable hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown

Address: 1212 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102-4402
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: ₹ 6,653 - ₹ 10,794 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Omaha - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown Hotel Omaha
Hampton Inn Omaha
Omaha Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Omaha
#4 Family Hotel in Omaha
#7 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Albany, Oregon
6 months ago
Cynthiana, Kentucky
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Staff is great with helping pick out a room!”
 of 5 bubbles RobinFMC, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms across from the Ameritrade Centre could be a little noisy due to traffic, unless there was an event. Traffic noise was minimal.”
  • daytime view of Ameritrade Park
  • 2 queen beds
  • in the dresser below the TV is a mini fridge on the right side
 of 5 bubbles AnnS209, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“North or East Facing room look over the parking lot and are off the busy street”
 of 5 bubbles faustinj, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If looking for a room downtown go to the Double Tree. That is normally where I stay but this was in walking distance to my venue.”
 of 5 bubbles tinkerbell45eyes, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is an upcharge for a room with a view of the baseball stadium. You can also see it if you walk out the front door.”
 of 5 bubbles CvilleTraveler2013, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay