We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Omaha\/West Dodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 274: English reviews
Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewed 29 June 2016

while rooms were updated, the room when we arrived was dirty. The floors had not been vacuumed thanks to the garbage on them and the bathroom was NOT mopped our entire visit thought it was dirty all 3 days. They came in and fixed the beds in the room each day, but didn't leave us clean towels EVER or clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katehc2002
Omaha
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The staff was very courteous and very quick to take care of us with any request we had. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 233dennisj
ishaan10, Manager at Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel during the CWS and the start of Olympic Swimming trials (neither of which interested us). We appreciated most of all the friendly and attentive staff. They cared about our comfort and wanted to see that our needs were met. It was clean and quiet. Yes, it is basic, but that is what we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corinne W
ishaan10, Manager at Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to our area.

Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewed 21 June 2016

No housekeeping services. I asked why and they looked confused as to what I wanted. They gave me towels, and came to the door to get the garbage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathylT7454KM
ishaan10, Manager at Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge, responded to this review

Sorry about the housekeeping confusion. During really busy times, the housekeepers don't always get back to recheck rooms that had a "do not disturb" sign on the door early in the morning. Hopefully you will stay with us in the future.

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The room was very clean & quiet.The towels and wash cloths were very white. Over all the room was a good value for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F4802YI
ishaan10, Manager at Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We value our guests and try to provide exceptional service at value prices. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 14 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonbS1341MA
ishaan10, Manager at Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge, responded to this review

Columbus, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Okay, so this is definitely a budget stay so what can you expect for that price? Well, unfortunately not much. There is no pool or fitness area. The bed spread on my bed had something on it that quite frankly just scared me. The manager was somewhat rude. The breakfast was average to poor at best. I will say the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rynos123
ishaan10, Manager at Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge, responded to this review

Sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay. We are switching our bedspreads over from the traditional ones to a new 3-sheeted system that allows us to launder the spreads after every stay. We don't advertise a pool or fitness room and are sorry that you expected these things. Our breakfast is the standard continental fare. Hopefully you will give...

Aurora
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We stayed at this motel because the Super 8 we usually stayed has jacked up their prices. We will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorie H
ishaan10, Manager at Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us to stay with. We always strive to offer great service and good value. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Quinton, Oklahoma
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Friendly staff. Biscuits, gravy, & waffles offered for breakfast along with the standard cereals, etc. Didn't notice any noise once inside & slept comfortably.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda M
ishaan10, Manager at Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge, responded to this review

Glad you chose our hotel to stay in. Being so close to the interstate does come in handy for travelers. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Mason City, NE
Reviewed 21 May 2016

This super 8 proved quiet, clean, friendly, and everything worked. Breakfast seemed good, though without much variety. I enjoyed the neat lawn outside my window and found the staff behind the counter friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
ishaan10, Manager at Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge, responded to this review

So glad you happened to stay with us this time and look forward to seeing you again. It is always nice to hear that we are meeting our guests expectations for value and excellence

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
5.9 km away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
1.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
0.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Omaha West
1.2 km away
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
#22 of 83 in Omaha
383 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
free C breakfast featuring hot waffle,biscuit/gravy yogurt,white wheat toast,fruit,hotand cold cereal,juice's, Super 8 Signature Cinnamon roll's and coffee.free wireless internet. Full,Queen and king beds in-room coffee and hair dryer in each room. frig's and iron and boards available. bus parking located right off 114th and Dodge roads restaurants and fast food walking distance ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge

Address: 11610 W Dodge Rd, Omaha, NE 68154-2513
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: ₹ 4,427 - ₹ 6,539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Omaha/West Dodge Hotel Omaha
Super 8 Omaha
Super Eight Omaha
Omaha Super 8
Omaha Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Omaha/West Dodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The entire motel is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Kbshaw1971, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The 3rd floor rooms toward the rear are the nicest since no view of the parking lot...”
 of 5 bubbles 474lauriel, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My room was right off the lobby on the west side, very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles doolittd, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“avoid if your are a minority or younger”
 of 5 bubbles shirleyb607, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lower level is accessible with a ramp.”
 of 5 bubbles 500carolynr, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay