We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Columbia River Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coulee Dam
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 136: English reviews
Start your review of Columbia River Inn
 Click to rate
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have to visit the dam for business. Their rooms are not set up for business travel. WHile Clean they are very cluttered, the beds take up most of the room, a huge TV closet a tiny desk and like 4 chairs fill the room. It has a great view of the dam and if you are visiting and need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GREGG B
Monroe Township
Reviewed 18 February 2017

My recent return visit did not disappoint. Charming and comfortable room. Great helpful staff at check in and check out. Will surly return again. Close proximity to the Dam and quiet rooms. I like the rustic décor and have been here 3 times before over the last 3 years. Never an issue or problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loouis S
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 27 January 2017

I have stayed at this inn twice in the last year. Both stays were very pleasant. The rooms are rustic looking, but the room is modern with fiber optic internet connections and wireless. The views of the dam are nice, though you won't be able to view the entire laser light show in the summer. However, it is a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 911rebecca101
Rockford, IL
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The Grand Coulee Dam is right out your door, great views from this motel. This motel is locally owned, very quiet yet a popular place. Has a workout room, small rooms, no breakfast but local restaurants are near by. Great venue to take off on a walk. The scenery is spectacular.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BossRino
Idaho
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I don't think you will be disappointed if you stay here. We loved this little place and the town itself. The hotel was very clean and cute. We loved seeing the deer out behind and the little balcony with a side view of the dam. The bed was very comfortable for me because I love a firm bed, but my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scatteredlife
Jerri S, Manager at Columbia River Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a lovely review of our Inn. We appreciate how much attention to the little details you mentioned in your review. We are currently looking into the cable TV issue with the local cable TV company. Hoping to resolve this issue very soon.

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 30 October 2016

The motel is located right next to the dam and has a nice hot tub outside. There is no breakfast but we had a nice walk across the Columbia river bridge to a good breakfast place. The room could have been a little bigger for our family of four.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marchlewski
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This hotel is well cared for and the guests are well cared for also. It is situated on a hill with peak-a-boo views of the Grand Cooley Dam. The rooms are cozy and the hotel is within walking distance of the Cooley Dam Visitor's Center. We enjoyed an evening multi-media program about the history of and purposes for the Dam....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl341
Ford, Washington
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I have stayed here a couple of times. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. I prefer to stay at hotels that have some kind of breakfast. This one did not. I enjoy the quick start of my day by having a quiet breakfast at the hotel before I get to work. Not so with this hotel. NO...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T4818QVjamesa
Normandy Park, Washington
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed 2 nights in an upstairs room. It was perfect! Each room has a tiny balcony or deck that accommodates 2 chairs and a table. Each balcony or deck has a view of the dam. We didn't try the pool but it was very popular. We were there over a holiday weekend and, despite it being full, didn't hear...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sally P
Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We stayed on August 15, 2016. This is a very pretty place, they have spent a great deal of time making this a very welcoming hotel. Our room on the second floor wasn't large, but I really liked all the wood work. It made it feel very homey. The only thing my husband and I found odd, was that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GS59

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Columbia River Inn

Address: 10 Lincoln Ave, Coulee Dam, WA 99116-1501
Region: United States > Washington > Coulee Dam
Price Range: ₹ 3,240 - ₹ 4,860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Columbia River Hotel Coulee Dam
Columbia River Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Columbia River Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Columbia River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no elevator, so keep that in mind when requesting a room.”
911rebecca101, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a lower floor room, there is a 2nd story with stairs.”
BossRino, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a downstairs room. The stairs are a killer.”
T4818QVjamesa, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You can walk to the dam, the visitor's center, and the quaint historical neighborhood.”
SallyP42, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed upstairs, but would probably stay downstairs next time to avoid lugging all our stuff up and down stairs.”
chrisbA7364BZ, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5