We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau du Broutel

44 reviews
Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good15%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“school trip”(11 reviews)
“meal times”(2 reviews)
“croissants”(3 reviews)
Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (44)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
31
7
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
31
7
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsschool tripmeal timescroissantschateauvolleyballcheesefrance
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

I visited on a school trip, and if there is one thing I must say is that there isn't any room to go 'chill' in as a school - or in bigger groups who you aren't in a room with.The food isn't as bad as...More

1  Thank TheRealTruth2018
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Château de Broutel is a Chateau in Rue, France. The appearance of the site is very grand and has a large amount of space to run around in. There are boundaries and there is always somebody making sure that no strangers come into the grounds....More

Thank SNK1234
Reviewed 20 May 2017

I went on a school trip for 5 nights the rooms were lovely the people were fun golly and happy and there were lots of fun activities they got some of my friends to get through there fear of heights. I was really nervous but...More

Thank EllaBella2014
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

This place was absolutely horrible with really bad food ( if you can call it food) and bad rooms. In the room i was in there where 8 people and only one plug in it so that was really bad. Also the showers where in...More

3  Thank amolloy2510
Response from Manor A, Manager at Chateau du BroutelResponded 3 August 2016

Thank you to the student who submitted this review and we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your school trip. We have contacted your school to deal with this matter.

Reviewed 12 March 2016

A great school trip, third time here and thoroughly enjoyed the trip. The food has improved this year its not so beige looking more salad and green vegetables.Teacher accommodation is excellent with lovely bedding, hot showers and reasonably comfy beds.

2  Thank joannehurley
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234569
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 111 - US$ 209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 111 - US$ 209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TheRealTruth2018
9 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Manor A | Property representative |
Hello. There are pillows on all the beds. Wi-Fi is for the teachers only.
1
Vote
Paul G
14 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Manor A | Property representative |
Hello, the chateau does have wifi, but access is restricted to teachers.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"I am not quite sure but Mabel a room were the window opens properly because it got quite hot"
Read review
"wifi only good in the Normandy building other areas a bit hit and miss"
Read review
"Best in Summer"
Read review
"Great for school trips"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing