We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau du Broutel

Save
Share
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (3)
Overview
Rue du Marais, 80120 Rue France See on map
AMENITIES
Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
31
8
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
31
8
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsschool tripchateau dumeal timescroissantsaccommodationmanorvolleyballfrance
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

After a recent stay for a school trip, Chateau du Broutel as part of Manor Adventures continues to provide a good experience for a French school trip. The activities offered are good, with a wide variety - we tried to get as much French speaking...More

Thank MarciaS615
Reviewed 31 October 2017

I visited on a school trip, and if there is one thing I must say is that there isn't any room to go 'chill' in as a school - or in bigger groups who you aren't in a room with.The food isn't as bad as...More

2  Thank TheRealTruth2018
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Château de Broutel is a Chateau in Rue, France. The appearance of the site is very grand and has a large amount of space to run around in. There are boundaries and there is always somebody making sure that no strangers come into the grounds....More

Thank SNK1234
Reviewed 20 May 2017

I went on a school trip for 5 nights the rooms were lovely the people were fun golly and happy and there were lots of fun activities they got some of my friends to get through there fear of heights. I was really nervous but...More

Thank EllaBella2014
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

This place was absolutely horrible with really bad food ( if you can call it food) and bad rooms. In the room i was in there where 8 people and only one plug in it so that was really bad. Also the showers where in...More

6  Thank amolloy2510
Response from Manor A, Manager at Chateau du BroutelResponded 3 August 2016

Thank you to the student who submitted this review and we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your school trip. We have contacted your school to deal with this matter.

View more reviews
About
Description
School Journey Centre. ...More Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
40
Price range
US$ 106 - US$ 200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Chateau Du Broutel Rue
Location
France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Rue
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
40
Price range
US$ 106 - US$ 200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Chateau Du Broutel Rue
Location
France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Rue
Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Hotel Caudron
188 reviews
.79 km away
Hotel les Saules
280 reviews
3.08 km away
Logis Auberge de la Dune
295 reviews
3.94 km away
L'Auberge de la Marine
229 reviews
6.48 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6 restaurants in Rue
Au Petit Chaudron
651 reviews
1.25 km away
Brasserie des Freres Caudron
327 reviews
.81 km away
Brasserie Vintage Place du Marche
24 reviews
.95 km away
Restaurant du Beffroi
63 reviews
1.15 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 5 attractions in Rue
Chapelle du Saint-Esprit
61 reviews
1.22 km away
Rando Baie de Somme Decouverte
15 reviews
2.05 km away
Parc du Marquenterre
1,017 reviews
6.57 km away
Excursions en Pirogues
149 reviews
6.79 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TheRealTruth2018
9 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Manor A | Property representative |
Hello. There are pillows on all the beds. Wi-Fi is for the teachers only.
1
Vote
Paul G
14 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Manor A | Property representative |
Hello, the chateau does have wifi, but access is restricted to teachers.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I am not quite sure but Mabel a room were the window opens properly because it got quite hot"
Read review
"wifi only good in the Normandy building other areas a bit hit and miss"
Read review
"Best in Summer"
Read review
"Great for school trips"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing