We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Lakefront Anchorage

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lakefront Anchorage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lakefront Anchorage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 380: English reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Very unique lobby. It made you feel like you were really in Alaska & not just some hotel lobby plopped anywhere in the world. Unfortunately the room was on the back side & the view was of the parking lot & people taking out the trash etc. Were I to stay again, I would ask for a room on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Howietravels
Carolfraser, General Manager at The Lakefront Anchorage, responded to this review

Dear Howie: Thank you so much for your great five-star review of your stay at The Lakefront Anchorage. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit, our location on Lake Hood and had time to meet many of our team members. We have an incredible group of people striving to provide the absolute best customer service they can - and we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2016

A short ride from the airport in their shuttle bus and situated on the banks of the busiest floatplane base in the world. Very nice hotel with good food and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrisD2633JD
Carolfraser, General Manager at The Lakefront Anchorage, responded to this review

Dear Chris; Thank you for your great five-star review of your stay at our Lakefront Anchorage! We really appreciate your recommendation and great comments. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you to Anchorage. Safe travels, Carol Fraser General Manager

Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

My husband and I checked into The Lakefront after a long day of flights. The front desk personnel at check in was very professional and knowledgeable about the area and they are the only reason that this review is getting a 2 instead of a 1. That evening, we decided we would try the hotel restaurant. It was pretty busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth J
Carolfraser, General Manager at The Lakefront Anchorage, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Lakefront Anchorage. We are so sorry you didn't have a better stay with us and experienced so much frustration in our restaurant and with the lack of cold water. I'm unsure as to the day you stayed to see why we didn't...

Auckland
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

We were disappointed with this accommodation. We requested at booking a lakefront room close to the elevators. We were not given either. The walk from reception to our room took many twists and turns. There are 60plus rooms per floor . Any room past 20 is a Lonnnng way from the elevators. The bar and restaurant worked well though the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vosl
Carolfraser, General Manager at The Lakefront Anchorage, responded to this review

Dear Vosl; Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at The Lakefront Anchorage. We are so sorry you didn't get the room type that you requested. As I don't know if you booked through a tour operator, travel agent or directly with us, I'm unable to research the request. If I can make up...

Big Sky, Montana
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The resort is close to the Anchorage Ted Stevens airport. The property offers a tranquil view of Lake Spenard (an arm of Lake Hood), which is the busiest seaplane base in the world. The scenes are great in all 4 seasons and you can walk around on paths from the hotel. From the hotel deck and restaurants you have excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MontanaCraig
Carolfraser, General Manager at The Lakefront Anchorage, responded to this review

Dear Craig - thank you so much for your great five-star review of the The Lakefront. We are THRILLED you had such a great stay. You're right - our view of Lake Spenard and Lake Hood is extraordinary - the best place in Anchorage to watch all the float plane action. Thank you too for the great comments on our...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 May 2016

From the shuttle driver who picked me up at the airport to the folks who checked me in, everyone made sure I was able to simply calm down and get some rest. The room was nicely appointed and very comfortable. The lake behind the hotel was beautiful. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Alaska.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachtrip1
Carolfraser, General Manager at The Lakefront Anchorage, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your five-star review of your stay at The Lakefront Anchorage. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay after your flight was canceled. I think our bellmen and front desk staff are absolutely excellent as they strive to make each and every guest feel important. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. We...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 9 May 2016

I have stayed at this property and have always found it to be outstanding- Customer service, cleanliness and just a very beautiful place to be when not exploring the beauty of Alaska. Upon arriving for brunch we were greeted with a "Happy Mother's Day"! We were seated next to a large window of the "Flying Machine" restaurant. Although it was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank klrtduke
Carolfraser, General Manager at The Lakefront Anchorage, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel and our Mother's Day Brunch. It was so wonderful to hear how Saverio took care of you and your family so you could enjoy the special holiday brunch. He is absolutely one of our best servers and ALWAYS provides the most amazing customer service. I will forward your great comments onto...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 9 May 2016

The room was beautiful and lakeside is located on a lake that float plans land on. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Tony at the front desk went out of his way to help me print my boarding passes off when the guest computer was very busy. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecile K
Carolfraser, General Manager at The Lakefront Anchorage, responded to this review

Dear Cecile; Thank you so much for your five star review from your recent stay at The Lakefront Anchorage. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. Tony, our assistant front office manager is truly extraordinary and always goes above and beyond when helping all of our guests. We'll be sure to share your comments with him. We hope to...

Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a good choice if you want to be near the airport. They do have a nice restaurant over looking lake hood the sea plane area. But amenities such as a jacuzzi "out of order"and very limited exercise equipment. On a positive note the catering and banquet department do very well and offer some tasty Alaskan dishes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
Carolfraser, General Manager at The Lakefront Anchorage, responded to this review

Dear Stephen; Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Lakefront Anchorage. You're correct, our jacuzzi is out of order as we are undergoing upgrades to our exercise room. We're thrilled you enjoyed our catering while attending a banquet and hope you choose to stay or visit us again should your travels...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

My favorite lunch and cocktail place. The Fancy Moose staff is like family and The bar manager Jason always remembers what I like to drink and makes everyone that sits at the bar feel comfortable and satisfied. He is always attentive and fun. Lots of laughs and amazing food and service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Carolfraser, General Manager at The Lakefront Anchorage, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great view of the Fancy Moose Bar. We're thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. Jason is the best and we'll be sure to pass on your comments to him. We hope you had some time to enjoy our live entertainment we provide 7 nights a week. We look forward to seeing you upon...

291 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (229)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 72 in Anchorage
1,657 reviews
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#21 of 72 in Anchorage
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated lakeside property just one mile from the Anchorage Int'l Airport and 7 miles from downtown Anchorage. Fine and casual dining with award winning Seafood Tacos (voted #1 in Anchorage in 2013) and a large selection of Alaskan Brewing Company beers. All guestrooms are completely renovated with warm natural colors with an Alaskan lodge look and feel. The Deck at Lake Hood overlooks the world's busiest floatplane base with over 200 landings a day. The Alaskan themed lobby has numerous animal mounts including a polar bear, Kodiak brown bear, caribou and numerous king salmon displays! Complimentary 24-hour shuttle to the airport and scheduled downtown shuttle during the summer months. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lakefront Anchorage

Address: 4800 Spenard Road, Anchorage, AK 99517-323 (Formerly Millennium Alaskan Hotel Anchorage)
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Price Range: ₹ 5,549 - ₹ 22,797 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lakefront Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Lakefront Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Alaskan Anchorage
Anchorage Millennium Alaskan Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Anchorage
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lakefront Anchorage staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from The Lakefront Anchorage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only Had Breakfast and did not stay at the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Dealmaker, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views are on the lake side, particularly in summer when the float planes are operating.”
 of 5 bubbles waltercorrigan, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I like the lake side.”
 of 5 bubbles Partoarno, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the 4th floor with a view of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles 25LoveToTravel, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book a guestroom facing Lake Hood for superb views”
  • Lakefront Anchorage - view of some of the aircraft on the shores of Lake Hood
  • Lakefront Anchorage - view of some of the aircraft near the shores of Lake Hood
  • Lakefront Anchorage - view of some of the aircraft near the shores of Lake Hood
  • Lakefront Anchorage - distant views of Downtown Anchorage from Lake Hood
  • Lakefront Anchorage - view of some of the aircraft near the shores of Lake Hood
  • Lakefront Anchorage - another sign in our guestroom!
  • Lakefront Anchorage - view of some of the aircraft near the shores of Lake Hood
  • Lakefront Anchorage - our comfortable and well-appointed guestroom
 of 5 bubbles 353rhysj, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5