We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Creekwood Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Creekwood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 235: English reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

PROS: price, proximity to downtown Anchorage (10 minutes), to gas station (3 minute walk), to food places/bars/ (5-10 minutes), amenities: kitchenette included basic cooking equipment, cooking tools, eating utensils, plates/glasses/mugs, microwave oven, 2-burner stove, dish soap & dish cloth, full-size fridge, flat-screen TV (40 inch), free WiFi, dresser, full sit-in tub, hairdryer, comfortable bed (medium firmness), heater (we stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz m
Creekwood_Manager, Night Supervisor at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review

Hello Liz, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at Creekwood Inn Motel & RV Park. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Many people love our location, our Suites, and our friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon! Have a great day! Sincerely, Patricia A. Night...

Redding, California
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed here on our way back from Denali before a very early flight out of Anchorage. The proximity to the airport was really convenient. Normally, I never negatively review an inexpensive motel – I understand it’s not a 5-star luxury hotel and it shouldn’t be reviewed as such. The exception was this place! All we wanted was a shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roxannneeeee
Creekwood_Manager, Night Supervisor at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review

Hello Roxanne, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at Creekwood Inn Motel & RV Park. We apologize for the condition of the room at check in. We hope this matter was brought to the attention of the agent on duty. We will speak to our housekeeping staff about this issue as this...

Las Vegas
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The inn is on a major highway, but quiet enough. Served its purpose for a good nights sleep. There is an RV park right next to it or even part of it. Clean, wi fi reached and maids didn't knock at 9:00 as some hotels do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherri T
Creekwood_Manager, Night Supervisor at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review

Hello Sherri, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Creekwood Inn Motel & RV Park. We are glad that we worked out well for you during your visit with us. Many people compliment us on our clean rooms, friendly staff, and our free wi-fi. We hope that you will visit us again...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This is a very convenient place in term of location. We like the kitchen facilities. If you are planing to go fishing in Alaska, they also provide freezer for guests and it is a nice place for you to either cook or store your fish. We stayed at 2nd floor but there is no elevator so we had to carry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yshen7
Creekwood_Manager, Night Supervisor at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at Creekwood Inn Motel & RV Park. We are so glad that the room worked out well during your stay. We apologize that we do not have an elevator on site. Thanks again for choosing to stay at Creekwood Inn Motel & RV Park. Have...

Camuy, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Cheap place to stay and better place if you plan to cook your own stuff. The rooms are equip with stove, microwave and full sizes fridge. It isn't located in toristy area of Anchorege, but it is safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markito18
Creekwood_Manager, Night Supervisor at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mark, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Creekwood Inn Motel & RV Park. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us. Many people love our Suite rooms as they are slightly bigger than the standard ones. Our location is about a 7 minute drive from the downtown area....

Florissant
Reviewed 2 October 2016

the room is clean and big people were always nice and very helpful...the price was right and it is centrally located there was a true mom and pop atmosphere and someone always there day or late at night.and the lighted parking lot made me feel very safe

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
Creekwood_Manager, Night Supervisor at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review

Hello Bob, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at Creekwood Inn Motel & RV Park. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. Many people love our location, staff members, and our homey atmosphere. We hope to see you again in the future! Have a great morning! Sincerely,...

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Thanks for the clean, pleasant, and rel;axing place to stay. I appreciated your pleasant staff and the facilities available on site. The lobby is bright, airy, and not what one would expect from a hotel in this price range. I thoroughly enjoyed the range of incidentals and snacks that you had available for my late night arrival. It was indeed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Creekwood_Manager, Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review

Hello Paul, Thank you so much for staying with us at Creekwood Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed our rooms and our staff. Hope to see you soon. Amber VKP Operations Manager Creekwood Inn

Sidney, Ohio
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Loved it. Nice and roomy . The comfortable King size beds and kitchen was a nice touch. Loved the style bathroom . When taking a shower , It seemed like I was in a much bigger shower . It was easy to fined everything . It was easy to get in and out of the room to the parking lot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickX9427KP
Creekwood_Manager, Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review

Hello Patrick, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Creekwood Inn. We strive to make our guests feel at home. We hope to see you in the future should you need a place to stay while in Anchorage. Amber VKP Operations Manager Creekwood Inn

Marbleton, Wyoming
Reviewed 27 September 2016

It's close to the highway so it's noisy. All the single bed rooms are closest to the highway so you may try booking a double bed room to get a little further from the highway. The rooms are clean, WIFI is good and the desk help were friendly and helpful. Can't complain. Just realize it's on a one way street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
Creekwood_Manager, Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review

Hello Ryan, Thank you for your recent patronage to Creekwood Inn. We sincerely apologize about the road noise. We do offer complimentary ear plugs to those who are closer to the road and I apologize if you were not offered a pair. We are however very happy that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the room as we take pride in...

Bellbird, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Travelling to Anchorage on my own I was conscious of where I stayed and security. While old and in need of some rejuvenating the staff were very helpful and friendly and the room was very clean and well appointed with a kitchenette. With a grocery store in walking distance it was a great way to stock up for the week....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley P
Creekwood_Manager, Night Supervisor at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review

Hello Lesley, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at Creekwood Inn Motel & RV Park. We are glad you enjoyed your Suite and our helpful staff members. Many people love our location as it is central to practically everything. We will take your your suggestions into consideration. We are a work in...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Golden Lion Hotel
4.4 km away
Puffin Inn
Puffin Inn
#35 of 72 in Anchorage
292 reviews
1.9 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Anchorage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Quality Suites Historic Downtown
2.3 km away
Anchorage Downtown Hotel
Anchorage Downtown Hotel
#57 of 72 in Anchorage
188 reviews
4.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located near downtown on the Chester Creek Trail, also near restaurants, shopping and easy highway access. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Creekwood Inn

Address: 2150 Seward Hwy, Anchorage, AK 99503-2217
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Price Range: ₹ 4,185 - ₹ 8,842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and PitchUp so you can book your Creekwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekwood Hotel Anchorage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Creekwood Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Baltimore
Carson City, Nevada
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago
La Mirada, California, United States
over a year ago
La Mirada, California, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Creekwood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the second floor, south side are quiet. Plus corner suites are sunny and large.”
 of 5 bubbles 572lizm, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are plenty of good options in the same price point near the airport. Stay somewhere else!!”
 of 5 bubbles Roxannneeeee, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms have kitchenettes so request when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles 981lesleyp, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“NO AC but it is Alaska and it does cool off at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Skipper_Jay44, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 10 was very nice with a stove, fridge, and wood floors. Pet free & no smoking is a plus.”
 of 5 bubbles A9565JZlindah, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay