We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Alex Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Alex Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alex Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Newnan, Georgia
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that it is close to the airport. It took us maybe 6 to 8 minutes to reach our air carrier. The hotel is woefully outdated. It appears to have been built in the 50’s and never updated. The vanities are real low, about 30”. The faucets are from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ro A
Micheal D, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback and work hard to improve our facilities per guest feedback.

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

It probably was a nice hotel at one time, but now it is dated and hasn't been kept up in a very long time. Our king bed had a broken foundation one one side that left that side 6" lower than the other. Things happen, but there response was a very lackadaisical one and they never offered to make up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeGoldston
Micheal D, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback and work hard to improve our facilities per guest feedback.

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night alone. Positives: free shuttle to and from the airport and train station. The staff were friendly. Free breakfast. Great price Negatives: scary homeless man hanging around, wired room shape, dingy bathroom. ( you could tell it was a very old place that had not been kept in good condition) I would not stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReadsForFun
Micheal D, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback and work hard to improve our facilities per guest feedback.

chicago, il
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I have stayed here before when it was under different management and rated this place a 1 Star. It is now a 3 Star property, in my opinion, but certainly no more. The rooms are spacious but the lighting is terrible. The Internet is almost non existent in the rooms but quite good in the Lobby. The beds are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldergent
Micheal D, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback and work hard to improve our facilities per guest feedback.

Jordan
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We stayed here over night on the way home from an Alaskan tour. It's a very old hotel that really needs a spruce up. the limo and driver were great, and then we checked in. It was around 8:00 pm and the 2 girls at reception acted like we were bothering them. They had plates of food on the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BootseyJordan
Micheal D, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback and work hard to improve our facilities per guest feedback.

Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

In Alaska without car? This is the place for you. I don't remember how many times I used their free shuttle - from Airport to Hotel, from Hotel to Egan Center, from Hotel to Downtown, to Walking trail, and also back from Egan Center to Hotel. The crew is just amazing - I remember Will explaining to me how I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gsaurabh84
Micheal D, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback and work hard to improve our facilities per guest feedback.

Reviewed 5 September 2016

I stayed in this hotel many years ago. Have seen recent ads where they say how great it is. The hotel is very dirty. The carpets throughout the hotel and in the room were grungy. The room, a no smoking room, smelled of cigarette smoke. They claimed to have internet but the connection was so poor that it would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregg O
Micheal D, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

North Pole, United States
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Looking for a cheaper place to stay and ended up here...won't happen again. The hotel is filthy and run down; everywhere you go the carpet is matted and stained from years of abuse and neglect. The elevator had odors of BO and had missing buttons on the panel...felt unsafe with it's hesitation to operate at times. We were booked at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan W
Micheal D, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I found it convenient. The staff was helpful but the shuttle was slow and the driver did not say one word from beginning to end. At breakfast it was varied and delicious. My room w as excellent. I am booked to stay again next April.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
Micheal D, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback and the nice comments so much!

Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I had booked this hotel for the close proximity to the hotel and the convenience of the shuttle service to the airport. It turned out to be more work and less time sleeping for us. We arrived somewhat late, had our toilet flood and then had to wait for someone to come up and fix the toilet. Finally when they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Quitawood
Micheal D, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
0.2 km away
Puffin Inn
Puffin Inn
#35 of 72 in Anchorage
294 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport
0.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Long House Alaskan Hotel
Long House Alaskan Hotel
#51 of 72 in Anchorage
85 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Anchorage
0.6 km away
Coast International Inn
Coast International Inn
#33 of 72 in Anchorage
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alex Hotel & Suites features 123 oversized guest rooms with an excellent location. Just 5 minutes from the airport and directly across the street from the world's largest seaplane base: Lake Hood and Lake Spenard, we offer the most important amenities. Free 24-hour airport shuttle, complimentary continental breakfast, free WiFi throughout the hotel. All rooms have air conditioning. We welcome you to Alaska! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alex Hotel & Suites

Address: 4615 Spenard Rd, Anchorage, AK 99517-3235 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Airport)
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Price Range: ₹ 4,357 - ₹ 17,903 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alex Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Alex Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Anchorage
Quality Inn And Suites Airport
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Anchorage
Anchorage Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alex Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Maryville, Tennessee, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Alex Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Preferably facing main road”
 of 5 bubbles eccarv, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in the Junior Suite which was quite a large room with a King Bed, a couple of tables a microwave and a refrigerator.”
 of 5 bubbles WestSideHTown, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“best corner rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Paulk4615, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you choose to stay here ask for a room that faces out from the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles RoA431, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a different hotel. It's not worth the price you will pay.”
 of 5 bubbles 155greggo, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay