We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arctic Adventure Hostel

Save
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good27%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“clean bed”(2 reviews)
“basic room”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Pool
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Arctic Adventure Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
63
33
12
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
63
33
12
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunity kitchenclean bedbasic roomwalmarttvalaska
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We had two couples in two private rooms and it was clean and quiet. The proprietor met me when I arrived at midnight and was nice. Shared bathroom was clean. There was a hunting knife stuck upright in the closet shelf which was weird. Kitchen...More

Thank notpassive
Reviewed 16 August 2015

we were there in the beginning and at the end of our three weeks trip to Alaska. It is definitively the best deal you can find for a hostel in Anchorage. It is basic, but it is clean, quite, well organised and the personnel is...More

1  Thank jose d
Response from arcticadventure, Manager at Arctic Adventure HostelResponded 19 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! I'm really happy your stay was comfortable, even though I kicked you out to mop floors :) Hope all is well.

Reviewed 25 June 2015

We spend just one night in the hostel and we arrived late at night so anybody was there at the beginning. We knock the door and a woman made us the chek-in ( she is the one that runs the hostel and clean everything!). The...More

2  Thank SMontyG
Response from arcticadventure, Manager at Arctic Adventure HostelResponded 1 July 2015

Thank you so much for your feedback. It really is appreciated! I hope you enjoyed your trip here in Alaska. Maybe we will see you again!

Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

An unfriendly place when I walked in. no greetings, no smile, not helpful from the guy who works and lives there. He has a NOT bothered attitude impatient and rude. I was not comfortable with him. I work in a hostel myself so I know...More

1  Thank joyce l
Response from arcticadventure, Manager at Arctic Adventure HostelResponded 30 May 2015

We apologize that your first impression was less than desirable and sincerely wish that you had a more comfortable return stay. We're hoping your lovely feedback while you were here for the second time reflects that we rose to the occasion! Good luck in your...More

Reviewed 21 March 2015

At the end of my trip in Alaska I stayed in this hostel for week and a half or maybe 2. Met awesome people, just because I was in dormitory room. John, the housekeeper is in my opinion, pretty cool guy. We didn't talked much,...More

1  Thank RavenMcArthur
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Anchorage
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$ 38 - US$ 75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 38 - US$ 75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Arctic Adventure Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms on the top floor is better. You won't hear the noise from the kitchen and common area. And you..."
Read review
"rooms at back struggle to get the free wifi"
Read review
"female dorm was nice"
Read review
"We had two stays there, both on the top floor. Both rooms were quiet and right across the hall from the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing