We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown

ExtendedStayUS$ 202*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 202*
US$ 202*
US$ 202*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Anchorage, AK
Reviewed 22 March 2015

We checked into this place after driving for 11 days from the east coast. At first glance it seemed like it would be a nice place. Within a couple of hours we were sweating, the temp in the room was 88 degrees on the thermostat. There was no way to adjust it. We called the desk and they said someone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AKPelican
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 29 January 2015 via mobile

I was skeptical about this hotel based on the negative reviews but still decided to give it a try and I'm really glad I did. The parking and hotel lobby were clean and welcoming. The staff welcomed me pleasantly and professionally. They asked if I was there for business or pleasure and made sure to put me in a quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kellyinak
Oxford, Alabama
Reviewed 1 January 2015 via mobile

A great place to stay centrally located to many of the activities. Clean and extremely friendly staff. Perfect way to spend the holiday! Only Down side, I would of liked a coffee pot in my room and maybe some basic dishes. The coffee/cocoa bar was only open for a few hours each morning. I seen it was pet friendly. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. It was great to read that you found our guest rooms to be clean and our staff to be friendly....

Oregon
Reviewed 18 December 2014 via mobile

I keep giving a try over and over because the extended stay concept is good. Never had anything worked properly here, one is unable to control the room thermostat, extremely poorly maintained room for cleanliness. I left there and went elsewhere during my 2 week stay in Anchorage.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David W
Fairbanks, Alaska, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Booked on the Extended Stay website. When I got to the hotel at 11pm at night I found that they didn't have the room type I booked so the upgraded my room type and didn't honor my reservation rate. They didn't notify me of this change prior. There was garbage and discarded food items in the hallway. The cabinets in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jlh2523
Reviewed 10 October 2014

I came in early from my flight and had no where else to go and no way to get there. Michael and Beth were super helpful in getting me in hours before the official check in time. Without any hassle or additional charges. Michael was sure to explain what the hotel had to offer me as a patron having never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vernifico
Reviewed 5 October 2014

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It is a Dive, trust me. It has the appearance of a halfway house. There are lots of shady looking people hanging out in the front. Has the feel of where ex cons would land straight out of jail.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank GordonDog
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. It upsets me to read that you did not feel safe during your recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry for your experience. Please note that we do have a security guard who is required to patrol the entire property several times during the night. Any untoward incident is...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 22 September 2014

I arrived 9-18-14 checkin process was great, the front desk was lovely and the flower in her hair was a nice touch. I got to my room to find the tables dirty, sticky with food and drink and the most disgusting thing!!! BLOOD on my pillow. I was to tired to deal with it, so I just threw it to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark S
Potters Bar
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Really enjoyed our one night stay here at the end of our Alaskan trip. Convenient location, ample parking and a wonderful restaurant nearby - what more could we ask. The check in was fast and friendly - thank you Brian. The room was spacious and well designed. The bathroom was huge, with a tub, and spotlessly clean (as was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janeywhite
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing review. It's great to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable place to stay while visiting the Midtown Anchorage area. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Reviewed 18 September 2014

I was traveling to Anchorage for 3 weeks for business and had to stay at this hotel due to the price. When I first arrived I was given a room that had the WORST odor of wet dog hair in the room. No amount of air freshner/candles/perfume could cover the odor. The bathroom had 1 rag in it so I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jorge B

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
My Place Hotel - Anchorage, AK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
TownePlace Suites Anchorage Midtown
aviator hotel anchorage
#48 of 73 in Anchorage
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown

Address: 700 E 34th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99503-4120 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Price Range: ₹ 7,949 - ₹ 15,639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Hotel Anchorage
Extended Stay Anchorage
Extended Stay America Anchorage
Anchorage Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet friendly, so request a ground floor room if you are traveling with a dog.”
jmburger921, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“In all my stays, I have never had a "bad" room”
grizcty, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“When exiting hotel take 35th up to LaToushe. it gives better access to 36, Benson and Northern lights streets.”
934toddb, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was on the third floor on the right which was quiet.”
maryK126DZ, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The free wifi was very slow. Rooms facing the parking lot are loud.”
Carolynpeg61, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
US$ 202* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 202
TripAdvisorUS$ 202
TravelocityUS$ 202
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates