We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown

Visit hotel website
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (1)
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Property amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
Full view
77Somewhat walkable
Grade: 77 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 24
  • 19
  • 28
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Awesome hotel where you can stay more comfortable with your family and your friends.....really good appearance and very nice hotel ....I liked all of the things like food and services.....rooms are specious with nicely maintain by housekeeping.nice view from rooms and
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown
Responded 23 Sep 2018
Deepraj, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are pleased to know how much you liked your room! We want your stay with us to feel like home and be as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your kind review and hope to welcome you back soon. ​ Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
I booked a week in advance to be sure of no glitches. WRONG. When they told me the room number I located the room and opened the door to a dirty room. Garbage, dirty bedding, etc. I went back down to the front desk. They gave me another room. At least it wasn't dirty... much.
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown
Responded 3 Sep 2018
Please accept my sincere apology for the difficulties you encountered with your rooms. We appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention and assure you that corrective measures have been taken. Our team's first priority is making sure that every guest has a comfortable stay, and this time we really missed the mark. We truly regret the inconvenience it caused. We hope you will consider and give us an opportunity to serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
The hotel lobby itself is clean and the parking lot well maintained. No problems with check in or the room until we went to bed. The sheets were very rough, and I know they weren't changed the 3 days we spent here, because our bed was never made. We also noticed a burn or tear
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown
Responded 17 Aug 2018
We would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to make it up to you on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
I booked a room at the last minute and was not expecting much given all the bad reviews, but was pleasantly surprised. The girl at reception was friendly and helpful, the room (on the top floor) was clean and relatively quiet (it was street facing, so there was some traffic
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown
Responded 10 Aug 2018
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are happy to know you liked your well-equipped room and were impressed by the service provided by our front desk associates. However, we apologize for any miscommunication regarding our in-suite amenities and facilities. Please know to ensure the cleanliness of suites kitchenware are available and kept at the front desk, and our team gladly delivers these items to your suite. We will be sure our front desk communicates this more clearly going forward. We hope you both will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
We stayed here for 3 days. Check-in: The front desk guy (not sure what his name was) was rude and it looked like he just hates his job. When he initially asked for the credit card that we used to reserve the room, we didn't hear it (we were dealing with a cranky toddler), so
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown
Responded 27 Jul 2018
Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the difficulties you had during your stay and that you did not experience the best from one of our associates. We have taken a note of your feedback and are addressing your concerns with our team to make sure this was an isolated event. Again, we apologize for the unpleasant experience and hope you will reconsider a second visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
The hole in the towel was not small. It should have been noticed by staff.
Area of comforter affected (not a small section)
Unknown stains on comforter
Hole in comforter. Staff must not inspect materials before placing in room.
"If you want to choose a good room, go somewhere else"
"Choosing a good room here----just choose another hotel instead."
"Stay away, and book elsewhere."
"Ask for a quiet room on the third floor and away from elevators and trash room, can hear late nighters walking around."
"Pet friendly, so request a ground floor room if you are traveling with a dog."
US$ 85 - US$ 160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
extended stay deluxe hotel anchorageextended stay anchorageextended stay america anchorageanchorage extended stay
Extended Stay Deluxe
United StatesAlaskaAnchorage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing