We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Anchorage

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Anchorage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

597 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Anchorage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 578: English reviews
anchorage, United States
Reviewed 12 January 2016

The pool was broken again. One of our requirements of this family is a pool to use at hotels. Call ahead and ask about it before booking if you want to use it. They didn't tell about it being out of service again until our arrival. Learned it been closed and broke for awhile.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff B
Rick G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Hello Jeff, Thank you for staying with us during your time in Anchorage. We just finished a full renovation on our public spaces and pool and are very happy with the outcome. I apologize that the pool was down for a scheduled maintenance during your stay. Please come back and stay with us again for a memorable experience. Thank you...

Nikiski, Alaska
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We were on the ground floor, right next to the elevators, but never heard a thing from them. This hotel is near a major intersection, so there is some noise from vehicles taking off with loud exhaust. But, not loud enough to wake us. We were in the handicap room and enjoyed a large tiled shower. Only downside is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlaskanOnVacation
Rick G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Anchorage as your hotel of choice in our beautiful city of Anchorage. Its so great to get an honest review from a very seasoned traveler like yourself. We just finished a full renovation this past summer and we are very excited with the outcome. The new blackout curtains were such a great...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 4 January 2016

I decided last minute to rent a room at a local hotel that had a pool. After a few reviews of local hotels, I picked Hampton due to pool and close to home. We had a very nice stay, great breakfast, clean room and pool. Although the pool was a bit chilly, we played anyway and spent a little more...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie T
Rick G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Hello Leslie, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave such a nice review. We are glad that we were able to make your stay memorable. We just finished a full renovation of the hotel this past summer, including our beautifl pool. I am glad that you and your loved ones were able to enjoy your...

Anchorage
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Hampton Inn Anchorage a nice, convenient place to stay. Some rooms need maintenance attention. Good hot breakfast included waffles, eggs, fruit, pastries, etc. Location of hotel is convenient to the airport (free shuttle) and there are a couple restaurants within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
Rick G, Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Hello James, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn during your stay in Anchorage, Alaska. The hot and cold breakfast that the Hampton inn provides is not the typical breakfast you can find at any other hotel in our area and to top it off, its all included with your rooms. Along with free WiFi and a complimentary shuttle to...

Wasilla, Alaska
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Nice stay, clean room, good breakfast. very nice. free internet. We enjoyed our stay and would use Hampton Inn again. We would probably use the fitness room next time. Nice pool, too. Nice to have coffee, tea available 24/7 in lobby.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W8488MLsusank
Rick G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Hello, I hope you were able to enjoy your holidays with your loved ones. We like to make sure hot coffee and tea is available for all of our guests especially in our cold months. Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you Rick Garcia

St. Johns, Florida
Reviewed 25 December 2015

The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The room was well heated which is important in Anchorage in Dec. The floors were even warm. The complimentary shuttle was "on demand" which was great for no waiting. The van driver was friendly was well. It was a clean room and the complimentary wifi was great, the in room coffee was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tedact
Rick G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying at our brand new Hampton inn here in our beautiful city in Anchorage Alaska. Having the on demand shuttle is such a great perk that we offer compared to the competition. We strive to provide the best overall experience to every one of our guests. Please come see us again in the future. Thank you...

Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed 16 December 2015

I find it really hard to sleep when a large bright light is streaming in my window. The drapes did not even cover the window. The pillows were the worst pillows ever. Then I ask for a wake up call and they call me 45 minutes before I needed to be up.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kim b
Rick G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Hello Kim, Thank you for staying at our hotel during your stay in Anchorage. We recently renovated all guests rooms and we are very excited with the outcome of the hotel. The new blackout curtains can be pulled down with the metal chain next to the window and in the future we offer amazing foam pillows for the guests that...

Dubuque, United States
Reviewed 14 December 2015

I booked this trip for my sister, returning to active duty and needed to stay two days in Anchorage. It was quick and simple to use the HH app on my phone and use my Diamond points. She arrived at 4am, with simple and easy check in since I did the check in on line earlier. The staff welcomed her...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
Rick G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Hello Cheryl, We appreciate your business here at the Hampton Inn Anchorage. We strive to provide a guest service like no other in Anchorage. Our location is such a great perk to staying with us. There are tons of restaurants, nightlife, and attractions all within walking distance. Even if it is not within walking distance, our shuttle will get you...

Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Amazing Staff, esp the front desk morning gal, Ms. Carlette. It had great rooms, that were very Clean and Quiet. There were probably 50+ channels on TV, including movie channels. They did have one downfall though, it was the Continental Breakfast. It was a very basic spread and not real good. It consisted of mostly breads (waffles, muffins, sweet breads,...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
Rick G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Hello Adam, Carlette will be excited to hear the good comments you have left. She is an amazing soul and she is the face of our front desk. We strive to provide a positive guest experience and i am glad you were able to enjoy your stay. With free breakfast and free internet included with your room rate, Hampton Inn...

North Pole, Alaska
Reviewed 5 December 2015

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It was a very nice room with an updated bathroom. I like the white bed covers. That tells me they need to keep them clean :). The room was spacious including a desk, dresser, closet, mini fridge, and full length mirror. The front desk was friendly and welcoming. Check in and out was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theresa h
Rick G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Hello Theresa, I am glad you enjoyed our upgraded hotel, we just finished a full property renovation in May of this year. We are happy with how the rooms and public areas came out. Please come see us again in the future, we are happy to have you back. Thank you for your business. Rick Garcia

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 72 in Anchorage
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 72 in Anchorage
1,656 reviews
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
#10 of 72 in Anchorage
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Anchorage

Address: 4301 Credit Union Dr, Anchorage, AK 99503
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Midtown
Price Range: ₹ 7,244 - ₹ 18,648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Anchorage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Anchorage
#6 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#7 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#8 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Anchorage staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Anchorage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great location, near restaurants and shopping. Good family atmosphere”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Had no noise issues or bright light problems in our room 137.”
 of 5 bubbles snippet78, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“By highway so noisy. Walls thin so you overhear the rooms next to and above you”
 of 5 bubbles shirleyr104, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Mountain View”
 of 5 bubbles Missbhavn, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Close walking distance to many restaurants and shuttle service to airport is very easy”
 of 5 bubbles mfriedlmc, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5