We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Loyal Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Loyal Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

758 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Loyal Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 715: English reviews
Simi Valley, United States
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Nothing over an average stay. Breakfast was included, eggs were offered only as scrambled, served buffet style, other items offered, cereal, instant oatmeal, fruit, Belgian waffles, sausage. The room was comfortable, nothing over average. I think the state has very high taxes and fees, totaling slightly less than 45%, leaving tourism maybe less than it could be

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bruce W, Thank you for leaving a feedback about your recent stay at the Best Western Loyal Inn. We hope you enjoyed the breakfast that we offer to our guest - free of charge. I am glad to hear that you were able to find your room comfortable. We always strive to make sure our guests would have comfortable...

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 7 April 2015

This is a very average hotel with cramped rooms and disappointing showers. The location is great for Seattle attractions and that is why you will stay here. The free breakfast is a great perk as is the Café Vita Coffee in the breakfast room and available for free later in the day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan F
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dan F, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at the Best Western Loyal Inn. I am so sorry to hear about the showers in the room. However, it is great to hear that you were able to find the location great and that you were able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast that we offer. We...

seattle
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Knowledgeable friendly and helpful staff that made our trip to the Emerald City very pleasant. All the services that we required were available. Room were not extravagant but neither was the price. Room was quite and the building centrally located for a visit to Seattle.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan C
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alan C, Thank you so much for leaving a review during your recent stay at the Best Western Loyal Inn. I am very happy to hear that you were able to find the staff friendly and knowledgeable. Indeed, you are correct about the hotel's location. We are right in the middle of Downtown Seattle and only a couple of...

North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here during a four night stay in Seattle, perfect for our needs and so close to so many great parts of Seattle. Excellent staff, great room with all you would need and a good breakfast! What more could you ask for? We found this to be a great place and one final word; the beds are soooooo comfy we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stevetkdme
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stevedkdme, Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your recent stay at the Best Western Loyal In. I am glad to hear that you were able to find the hotel perfect for your needs and that the location of the hotel was great. So happy to hear you were able to find the breakfast good and the...

Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 2 April 2015

We used this hotel for Comicon and it was awesome. Close walking distance and super nice and clean hotel. Staff was super friendly and the Continental breakfast was SO GOOD! Walking and transit distance to the whole city. It was awesome.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kmcmillan145
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kayla C, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at the Best Western Loyal Inn. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you attended Comicon. You are correct to say that we are only within walking distance to the Convention Center. I am also glad to hear that you were able to find the...

Waterville, Washington
Reviewed 2 April 2015 via mobile

We made a spontaneous decision to go to Seattle to see a concert and I was happy to find this Best Western to be in the ideal location and made an excellent accommodations to top the night and morning off! Comfort, polite and prompt services and being a Best Western member, made a great night stay and very affordable!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rbruggman
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear rbruggman, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your spontaneous decision to go to Seattle to see a concert! I am very glad to hear that you were able to find our hotel ideally located and that the accommodation provided was excellent during your stay. We hope you stay with us again on your next...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 31 March 2015

One mile from the Pike Street Market and close to the downtown scene. Lots of restaurants within a mile as well as the Seattle Art Museum and the Olympic Sculpture Garden. Very good variety for food and great seafood near and at the market. The hotel room was large and comfortable; staff was friendly and helpful; but the breakfast was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 205r0bertp
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear 205R0bertp, Thank you for your kind review. It is always great to hear that our guests loved the location of the hotel as well as the service that we have provided. Yes, we are in the heart of Downtown Seattle so one can walk to different tourist areas in the city. I am glad you were able to find...

seatle, United States
Reviewed 30 March 2015

was good overall but the hot tub was out of order and that was the main reason we picked that hotel. we got ready and walked right by the front desk and the lady didn't tell us anything about the hot tub being closed. thought that was kind of messed up.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nathan O
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nathan O, Thank you so much for your review during your recent stay at the Best Western Loyal Inn. I am very happy to hear that over all your stay was good. My apologies about the hot tub, there was a part that needed replacement that is why it was out of order. You are correct that this should...

Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Really good service with reasonable prices. It's so nice to have the microwave. Liquid soap and lotion is also convenient. We like the coffee bags besides the coffee maker. Close to the Whole Food Market.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iting W
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Iting W, Thank you so much for your very kind review. I am so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. I will share your comment about the good service we were able to provide you with the team and I know they will be happy. Indeed, our location is just two blocks...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Housekeeping is pretty lazy. The drain on the tub would constantly slip down and the tub would fill with water during showers. Housekeeping didn't even bother to drain the tub and left the standing water. The soap in the shower was never filled during our 4 night stay. Our last night, the bed wasn't even made. After complaining, the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura2500
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Laura2500, First of all I would like to apologize about your experience with our Housekeeping Team. I am so sorry that we were unable to provide great customer service on that area. We take comments and complaints seriously and we will share this with the team and work on improving on this matter for our guests. We hope you...

288 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (120)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room with Wet Bar (39)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (7)
Viewed
Standard Double Full Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#53 of 100 in Seattle
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As soon as you arrive at The Loyal Inn, our exceptional customer service team and comfortable accommodations will greet you. Once inside your spacious non-smoking room, you'll find all the comforts of home, including a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave and refrigerator. Eco-Friendly rooms are also available. Additional amenities at this Seattle hotel include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast buffet each morning, relaxing spa, on-site exercise facility and a 24-hour business center. We offer guest parking for a nominal fee of only $10.00 per night plus applicable taxes. The best of the city awaits you just outside this hotel in Seattle. From exploring famed Pike Place Market to marveling at the Space Needle® while visiting Seattle Center to catching a Seattle Seahawks or Seattle Mariners game. Everything you want to do and see in Seattle is just minutes away. While in town, try to catch one of the many annual festivals, including the Bumbershoot® and Northwest Folklife Festivals and don't forget Seattle's annual Seafair celebration. The Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Seattle Cancer Alliance, Swedish Hospital, Virginia Mason, Lake Union, University of Washington and Seattle University are also nearby. Be sure to explore the variety of unique shops, restaurants and entertainment venues in downtown Seattle. Business guests will also enjoy the Loyal Inn's close proximity to local businesses, hospitals/medical companies and corporations, including PATH, Microsoft, Amazon and Boeing and the Melinda and Bill Gates Foundation. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in Seattle. Make an online reservation today and save at the Loyal Inn hotel! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Loyal Inn

Address: 2301 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121-1907 (Formerly Best Western Loyal Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Price Range: ₹ 9,205 - ₹ 24,310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Loyal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Loyal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Loyal Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Loyal Inn staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Loyal Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on 3rd floor”
bleeble, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Park on the street”
U5309HLmikes, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2 or 3 floor rear”
valuerecogniser, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room as faces busy street. Backside was quiet.”
Michelle248367, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for room away from denny st”
brandong671, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5