We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel

Booking.comUS$ 627*
View Deal
#30 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 722*
US$ 627*
Great Deal
US$ 628*
US$ 628*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,378: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
 Click to rate
United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is very convenient (1-2 blocks) to the Seattle ferries so it is great to use as a base for exploring the area. It was clean and comfortable, but the room was a little small and oddly arranged (The closet was far back in a corer behind the bathroom.) All staff were very friendly and the free breakfast was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 453lorrainep
Vancouver, BC
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Stayed at the Pioneer Square Hotel for the Seattle motocross race in April. Location is South downtown Seattle and makes for easy walking access to anything you could want. Century Link Field was a few blocks away, the Seattle Water is across the street, the Public Market is located North of the hotel and transit is everywhere. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IBSTECH
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Rylie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to send us your thoughts. We take pride in our property and were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 1 week ago

great hotel in Pioneer square. had a great time in Seattle. Would stay here again. Parking and staff was excellent. I would definately stay here again in the future. great breakfast too. Enjoy your stay!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurt H
Rylie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property with a 5-star rating! We work hard to bring you a truly exceptional experience at an unbeatable downtown rate and we were so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Seattle. Many enjoy how close we are to all the major tourist attractions including transportation to...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Within walking distance of the train station and stadiums. Looks to be pretty close to cruise ship docks also. I loved the building. It has the old charm that Seattle is famous for. The room was large and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Even though our view out the window was of the brick wall of the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck F
Rylie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to offer an exceptional experience at an unbeatable downtown rate. We were all delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that your travels bring you back to the area again soon! It was truly a pleasure serving you.

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Dated decor in bathroom with fracked grout and tiles. Add the lingering smell of urine and it is not what I expected from a hotel in this price range. So don't be fooled. The money is for the location downtown.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
Rylie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your honestly and take every complaint we have here very seriously. Since your complaint is extremely out of the ordinary for our property, I am very interested in making this up to you. If you could reach out to me at the property, we...

Hyrum, Utah, USA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Know up front this is a 100+ year old hotel, it is in an ideal location for downtown, and they have zero parking at the hotel, but they offer a $25 per night garage 1.5 blocks away. The hotel is in fair condition, and smells like it has been around for 100 years, not certain the last time they did...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Troy A
Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would stay at this hotel again, and would recommend it. We could walk to pike place and to the space needle (30min walk) so that was ideal. The only complaint would be the blanket situation - there were only a couple of thin sheets - and no duvet.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L1262QOconniec
Rylie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your recommendation! We know you have many choices when choosing the correct hotel for your travel needs and are glad you have chosen us. We work hard to bring you an exceptional experience and an unbeatable downtown rate. We do have many extra blankets and pillows available upon request to suite the many needs of our domestic and...

Bellingham, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff were so friendly and helpful, I didn't need to remember by licence plate number because one of them remembered it for me. Location is awesome to catch a game; lots of shopping and restaurants on the way to the stadiums.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackiev348
Rylie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here in the one of Seattle's first neighborhoods. There are so many restaurants and shops in walking distance from us including the stadiums, the ferry terminals, the market, and even the Amtrak station and the Link Light Rail. We hope you'll come back and...

Grand Rapids, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is perfect if you have business in the downtown Seattle area or if you're seeing the sights. For the most part, you can walk to all major attractions. The staff really went above and beyond to be courteous and display exceptional customer service. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I'm in the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kacyn2017
Rylie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to send us your thoughts. We take pride in our property and were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a quick trip before needing an early Amtrak train. The location was very convenient to the King Street Station as well as the waterfront. The concierge was very welcoming and helpful. The room was a bit noisy as we were facing the highway, but traffic noise is to be expected in a city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TulipTraveler2014
Rylie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the location and service and hope that you'll be back to see us again. Many stay with us who need to travel out of the Amtrak station because of how close it is to our hotel. We are also very near the Link Light Rail...

367 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with City View (71)
Viewed
Economy Sized King Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard King Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 100 in Seattle
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pioneer Square
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel

Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Price Range: ₹ 13,446 - ₹ 31,418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#29 Family Hotel in Seattle
#34 Business Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
5 months ago
billingsmt
6 months ago

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the east side of the hotel to put some distance between yourself and the highway.”
TulipTraveler2014, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to choose rooms away from the streets for quiet.”
MalH500, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Middle rooms are most quiet.”
stevephotos2, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a "city view" face the street and could be a bit noisy for some people.”
salenas2017, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I like the city view rooms. I have my favorite, but my lips are sealed.”
tnostrant, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 627* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 628
Hotwire.comUS$ 628
CancelonUS$ 722
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates