We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
3926 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98103-7802
Lowest prices for your stay
$428
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Traveluro
Expedia.com$428
Orbitz.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (133)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#74 of 115 hotels in Seattle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont, your Seattle “home away from home.” Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Fremont (0.3 mi) and University of Washington (1.6 mi), guests of Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont can easily experience some of Seattle's most well known attractions.

Rooms at Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont provide a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont guests have access to 24 hour front desk, outdoor furniture, and an outdoor fireplace. You can also enjoy a pool and breakfast. Need a place to park? Parking is available at Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the Asian restaurants, including Din Tai Fung, Revel, and Umi Sake House, all of which are a short distance from Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular parks such as Kerry Park, Discovery Park, and Green Lake Park.

Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont puts the best of Seattle at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid public parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
182Reviews14Q+A48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 81
  • 63
  • 15
  • 10
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dave B wrote a review May 2022
Beaverton, Oregon221 contributions40 helpful votes
Like many others have said, don't stay on highway side. This motel is literally right next to a highway?!. Staff was nice, place was clean. Crime must be an issue as everything requires a key card to access. The front door is also permanently locked. The room was great. A comfortable size with a couch, large desk and a mini kitchen with a standard size fridge! Many conference rooms and a social calender makes this geared towards long stay business types and conventioneers.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Entrance is right on a highway, so use caution when slowing down to enter driveway.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
R M wrote a review May 2022
Highlands Ranch, Colorado40 contributions18 helpful votes
We checked in and that was fine. We went to our room and it was 59 degrees. We left for dinner and turned up the heat, but it never warmed up. We asked for another room but they refused. The guy who came to fix it left without it warming up and said to wait 10 mins. Never warmed up. Again asked for another room as it was now 11pm. Still refused. They offered to give us extra blankets and half off. All we got were the blankets. Not a great place.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Gomez, Guest Services / Front Office at Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont, an IHG Hotel
Responded 28 May 2022
Hello RM591, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay upon further review of the incident per our guest service agent's report we were unable to move you due to us being sold out on that night, maintenance made the attempt to solve the issue but as per your comment, they were unsuccessful to provide a solution for which we are very sorry as it is always our goal to provide an environment where you feel comfortable and pretty much at home. I reviewed your hotel bill and it does seem like you received the 50% off promised per our front desk agent, If you call the hotel I'm able to provide you a receipt that shows the discount on the reservation. Thank you and best regards, Jose Felix Guest service Manager Staybridge Suites Seattle-Fremont
Read more
Michael wrote a review Nov 2021
Apopka, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
It looks nice and new at first, but that bubble will quickly burst after checkin. This is nothing but a new turd. For my check-in, there were only two rooms available. I was first blessed with a room that has a groaning refrigerator. Okay, moving on… My next—and the only remaining room has a quiet fridge and the worst bathroom layout I’ve ever seen in any hotel, ever. Somehow they squeezed 3 doors into the bathroom and built them to all open across the same exact footprint. The (new! yes, this is a new property!) sofa squeaks when you sit on it. The TV in both rooms is oddly placed at a 90° angle to the bed, and far, far away from the sofa. This is why I don’t book IHG hotels. Even the brand new ones are garbage. Your mileage may vary—I wish anyone staying here the best of luck!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont, an IHG Hotel
Responded 25 Nov 2021
Hello Sunshine38076981258, Our establishment always tries to satisfy every need of every guest. However, we do not disrespectful behaviors, and I have reported this comment to TripAdvisor for immediate review. I want to thank you for choosing our establishment for your accommodation. It saddens me to see we did not meet your expectations. We hope you change your mind in the future and give us the chance to show you we can do better. Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
YaYa910 wrote a review Jul 2021
Spokane, Washington110 contributions40 helpful votes
+1
Stayed 3 nights in a junior suite - it was very nice! Full kitchen, comfortable couch with big screen TV, king sized bed was comfy, nice bathroom area. Motel is close to Fremont, lots of shops & eateries - it ambitious, you can walk there. Underground Parking cost extra ($20/night) but worth it for security. Only downfall is initially finding the place - you can only get there by driving north on Aurora (also know as Old Hwy 99, which is what is on the signs!) or weaving up the steep side streets - do a mapquest before trying to find it, as SIRI directions are not very good.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Ayden G wrote a review Jan 2021
3 contributions4 helpful votes
While staying at this hotel my car was broken into and 2000 dollars worth of values were stolen when telling the front desk they gave the paper seen below in the image. They did not reimbursed us for the nights stayed. On top of that the manager the next morning tried dodging the responsibility saying he was not the manager. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone in the Seattle area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
dianerose wrote a review Nov 2020
Chisago City, Minnesota8 contributions9 helpful votes
We just returned home from a visit to Seattle to meet our new grandchild. As you can expect, we were nervous about staying in a hotel, wondering if we would feel safe during these covid times. From the moment we entered and checked in at the front desk, we realized this hotel was taking Every Precaution to put their guests minds at ease. The staff was reassuring, professional and very friendly! The queen room was clean, quiet, and larger than we expected. Our whole experience was a 10! Thank you! We WILL return!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Tena E wrote a review Nov 2020
Wenatchee, Washington12 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Upon checking in to our queen suite, I noticed the bathroom door and door jam was filthy. There were two towel racks in the bathroom that had long dark hairs on them. Lifting the comforter on the bed, I saw some kind of debris in the sheets. The gal at the front desk immediately switched us to a different room and upgraded us to a king suite as well as comped our parking fees for the weekend. As soon as we moved to our new room, the housekeeping manager came to our door to ensure we were happy with the cleanliness of the new room and apologized profusely. Later on in the evening, we bought some snacks at the pantry located at the front desk and realized that our microwave in the room did not work. I reported that the next day and upon returning to our room they had replaced the microwave. I do not write reviews but I feel like cleanliness is very important. I also wanted to ensure this review also included how well the hotel staff handled the situation. They were very responsive and willing to make it right. I probably will not stay at this hotel again but please know that the staff truly is amazing!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont, an IHG Hotel
Responded 29 Nov 2020
Hello Tena E, Thanks for the stay and for the feedback. I am sad and so sorry to hear about the condition of the room allocated to you, especially the sheets. I have taken note of your comments and shared them with management for review to take necessary actions to address these concerns. On a lighter note, I am glad that the staff were able to attend and resolve your concerns. I hope you give us a chance to host you again in the future. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Gretchen D wrote a review Aug 2020
Dewey, Arizona7 contributions10 helpful votes
We were very pleased with our stay and the effort the manager made to make sure we were comfortable. Exceptional! The COVID-19 precautionary procedures were well thought out and made us both confident that every step that could be taken to maintain a healthy hotel was being taken. Even though we were only there a couple days we really appreciated being able to do laundry. We’ll be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Maggie wrote a review Jul 2020
Tracy, California697 contributions92 helpful votes
+1
This is not a fancy hotel, but you get microwave, stovetop and a full-size refrigerator in the suite. It is perfect for traveling with a small family. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel has a great location, about a 5-minute walk to a great Japanese soba restaurant and about 10-15 minutes to all the restaurants on the waterfront. Our room was on the street (Aurora Ave.) side, which was loud during hours of busy traffic. The amenities includes gym, indoor swimming pool, business center and FREE breakfast (during Covid a station is set up in the lobby in the morning and all foods available are packaged - decent varieties, including bagels, cakes, KIND bar, juice and more). One weird thing about the shower is the hot and cold water were opposite of the icons, which was very confusing. Make sure you get hot water before taking your clothes off! Tip: 1) Bring swimsuit if you want to swim (the pool is pretty small) 2) Go check out the rooftop garden, it offers a nice view and several BBQ grills
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Monophoto-1 wrote a review Jun 2020
Saratoga Springs, New York356 contributions165 helpful votes
We booked this hotel because it’s location was convenient to our son’s apartment. I’ve stayed at better places, but overall it was not bad. Our room was spacious and comfortable - and because it was on the back side of the building, it was quiet. It was very easy to find although GPS helped. Stay bridge is designed for extended stays - rooms have complete kitchens. That said, an obvious problem is that there are no towel racks in the bathroom - this was especially a problem because we were there during the lockdown when the hotel had eliminated daily room service. There is indoor parking,but there is a daily fee for using the garage. Spaces in the garage are very narrow, so parking is tricky. Because of the lockdown, some normal guest services were either discontinued or changed. The nightly supper/happy hour was cancelled, and the breakfast was reduced to a selection of unappetizing (and unhealthy) packaged items. However, these changes are fully understandable given the circumstances. We had a problem with one of the chairs in our room - a tack was dangerously poking through the fabric upholstery. I put the chair in the hallway and advised the person at the desk, but it was never repaired or replaced.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont, an IHG Hotel
Responded 26 Jun 2020
Hi Monophoto-1, Thanks for your candid review, highlighting not only the bad, but also the good points of your stay. We are glad to hear you found your room spacious, comfortable and quiet, and hope you had a good night's sleep. I am sorry that there were disappointing aspects in the room and the service that greatly affected your stay. I have taken note of these and have shared them with the management teams to be addressed immediately. This may not be your greatest visit with us, but we value your input and would love a chance to provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$241 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSeattleLake Union / Fremont
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Fremont Troll (0.4 km), Vladimir Lenin Statue (0.5 km), and Book Larder (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Paseo, Art of the Table, and Pie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont, an IHG Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont, an IHG Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.