We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motif Seattle

getaroom.comUS$ 221*
View Deal
#43 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 268*
US$ 221*
Great Deal
US$ 235*
US$ 235*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Motif Seattle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,082: English reviews
Start your review of Motif Seattle
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

During the last week of April 2017, I attended a 3-day annual software technical conference that convened in the Pioneer Room on the 4th floor of Motif Seattle. Beginning with the guest services employee that validated my parking pass every day, I was repeatedly greeted and served by Motif staff whose level of service to me and to my conference...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brent G
Seattle, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We got a premium 2 queen water view room. Booked the room directly off their website and got a better deal than the other "travel" sites. The room was nice and good size, my only "complaints" on the room is that the bathroom door is a sliding door that does not lock and has gaps at the ends - so...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Connie B
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nicely renovated hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and very modern. I was there to attend a conference and the food and service from the staff was excellent. The only frustrating experience was my arrival in that they were really busy and my room wasn't ready to almost 5pm.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WSG34
Mike W, Manager at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback, I am sorry that your room was not ready upon your arrival, but I hope it was not too much of an inconvenience. We hope to see you again soon. Mike, Assistant General Manager

Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was great and the food was also very good. Service was very high quality. We did everything at the hotel. The conference rooms were very large enough for our groups. The banquet the last night was very good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregmO6130XP
Mike W, Manager at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you had such a great stay with us, thank you for your review! Mike, Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Motif staff was so personable and wonderful to deal with. They worked hard at making the entire experience pleasurable and met each situation with a smile. The event staff pulled off a very successful event. The Front Desk staff welcomed each person with a smile. The Sales staff made booking my room block easy. I look forward to going...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 71angis
Mike W, Manager at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Mike, Assistant General Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nicely presented hotel in a very convenient location for Seattle's attractions.Clean rooms,comfortable beds,however soundproofing between rooms was poor and the bathroom door did not have a lock? Also wondered why there were only two cups in a room booked for three people?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alex t
Mike W, Manager at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Seattle! Mike West Assistant General Manager

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for Sakura-Con with my husband. We weren't planning on getting a hotel but I am so glad we did, mostly because of the location. Cannot beat a 5-minute walk to a convention - made costume changes really easy! :) The best part of this hotel is its location. It is perfect for people attending events at the Convention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lacey J
Mike W, Manager at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and for sharing your feedback. We are so glad that you decided to stay with us for SakuraCon and hope to see you again soon! Mike West Assistant General Manager

Eugene, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

In town for a convention and also with my family. Great for business people and families too. I have been at Motif about 4 times in the last 3 years and it keeps getting better. Close to the West Lake light rail station, the convention center and all the shopping too!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sergio C
Mike W, Manager at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

Wow, thank you so much for your great review and continued support! We truly appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Mike West Assistant General Manager

Gig Harbor, Washington, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel had gotten pretty rundown under a former name. But the rooms are being redone and the one we stayed in was fabulous! All the elements of a good stay were there and when they found out I was celebrating a birthday during my stay they brought he up a chocolate gift basket from a local confectionery. Water was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan C
Mike W, Manager at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, we have made a lot of changes recently and are looking forward to even more upgrades in the upcoming months to Frolik, elevators, and our lobby. We hope you will come back and see us again! Mike West Assistant General Manager

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Motif is centrally located. It was close to Pike Place Market and the convention center. Check-in went well. The room had up to date furnishings and a nice view. This is a pet friendly hotel so if you are allergic to pets, I would not recommend staying here. I had requested a hypoallergenic room due to pet allergies but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonorous03
Mike W, Manager at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we hope to see you again soon! Mike West Assistant General Manager

483 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (285)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (134)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#39 of 100 in Seattle
3,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
2,066 reviews
The Roosevelt Hotel
#38 of 100 in Seattle
2,164 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#21 of 100 in Seattle
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Frolik Kitchen + Cocktails
Frolik Kitchen + Cocktails
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motif Seattle on Fifth Avenue in downtown Seattle Washington is a distinctly different and unique hotel located within the downtown neighborhood featuring the best shopping, theaters and cultural attractions on the West Coast. Whether you're in town on business or pleasure, our impeccable service and casual northwest flair will make your stay comfortable in Seattle.The hotel is noted for its exemplary level of service and sophisticated atmosphere, with amenities to satisfy both business and leisure travelers. Our 319 smoke-free guest rooms offer stunning views of Elliott Bay and the city and feature, Essential Elements bath products, luxurious bathrobes, Keurig coffee machines and refrigerators. On-site services include an award-winning concierge and bell staff, a business center and a fitness center. We also feature two restaurants; Frolik Kitchen + Cocktails on the fifth floor, including downtown Seattle's largest outdoor dining deck and seasonal summer entertainment on the patio, and Elephant & Castle British Restaurant & Pub. Motif Seattle is walking distance to Seattle's cultural, business and shopping attractions, including the ornate 5th Avenue Theatre and the classic Paramount Theatre, the famous Pike Place Market (with the world's first Starbucks coffee house), the Washington Convention & Trade Center and over 10 million square feet of retail shopping including Macy's Northwest and Nordstrom flagship stores. The Monorail to the Seattle Center's Space Needle and the Experience Music Project (EMP) is just step away. The Benaroya Hall and Seattle Art Museum are a few blocks away from the hotel. The hotel is also positioned for convenient Fifth Avenue access to Qwest Field, home of Seattle Seahawks football, Safeco Field, home of Seattle Mariners baseball, and Seattle Storm basketball. We are one mile from Seattle University, 6 miles from the University of Washington and its Medical Center and 6 miles from the campus of Seattle Pacific University. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motif Seattle

Address: 1415 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-2313
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: ₹ 15,025 - ₹ 29,472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Motif Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motif Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Seattle
Red Lion Seattle
Seattle Red Lion
Red Lion Inn Seattle
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#29 Business Hotel in Seattle
#30 Family Hotel in Seattle
#38 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motif Seattle staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Plattsburgh
6 months ago
over a year ago
Anchorage, Alaska
over a year ago
somers point
over a year ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Motif Seattle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get as high as possible facing the Harbour, and get away from the lifts.”
709andrewf, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere. Even the convention factory Westin Seattle is better.”
826vm, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a city view.”
TomP89, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors on one side provides a view of Elliott Bay.”
358rustyg, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“high floors have great views”
Rinemot, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
getaroom.com
US$ 221* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 235
Hotels.comUS$ 235
TripAdvisorUS$ 221
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates