We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motif Seattle

Show Prices
#42 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motif Seattle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,072 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,000: English reviews
Start your review of Motif Seattle
 Click to rate
Macau, China
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked 4 nights before first stay and decided to change to 2 nights and then booked another 4 nights. The receptionist did not inform me the bill details. The room was not clean. The coffee machine were covered with dust. So were the cups! I even found cotton shedding in the mugs!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathanH9493PK
Olympia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice downtown hotel close to Pike Place Market. Good room. Remodeling work needs to be completed to make getting around in hotel and parking better. Strength of wifi should be increased in rooms and wifi should be provided in meeting rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnbQ4956KH
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Motif is not a terrible hotel by any means, but then it's not as good as it's "cool" feel suggests it wants to be either. It falls short in a number of ways - parking is difficult and expensive, the lobby can be very crowded (especially Saturday evening), the reception desks look good but simply aren't functional which leads...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
.
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Surprisingly cool hotel, the rooms were clean, quiet and relaxing decor. The restaurant was fun but looud. Food was really good the service above average but not outstanding. I will return here on future visits.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danpwhite
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff at Motif were amazing. They were very friendly and helpful. They also offered daily complementary wine tasting and rooftop DJ parties. I was in Seattle for business and I wish I was there on vacation! I'd definitely stay at the Motif when I go back to Seattle.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mio K
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Of three downtown hotels on our recent trip, hands down the worst value. An unbelievable $13 "convenience fee" for two bottles of water and in-room coffee/tea. Can you spell G-O-U-G-E? Higher room rates, out of service elevators, dead business center, no water for a day. For a far better value, stay at the nearby Mayflower Park Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V M
Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The heat in our room did not work.Being on the top floor,it was quite cold. We were disappointed being that this was a special trip and it did ruin it a little. We mentioned it to the staff as we were checking out and all we received was an insincere apology. You would think that room accommodations would be checked...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen M
Olympia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was clean and service was nice, Food during the conference was very good and they offered wine tasting. However, there was a lot of mishaps because of the renovation. Couldn't find ice, elevator was not working correctly, room was extremely cold and could not be adjusted. I heard they ran out of cold water for showers in the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R816NAmelissaw
Mike W, Manager at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you for your understanding during our renovation, I hope that it was not too much of an inconvenience for you and that you will come visit us again! Mike West Assistant General Manager

San Francisco
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Traveling for business and was disappointed. The hotel infrastructure (elevators, HVAC, hot water) is old and unreliable and sometimes not available. The heat in my room did not work for the full five days I stayed at the hotel. One morning there was no hot water in the entire hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank williamsA5078TF
Mike W, Manager at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

I am sorry that we did not provide you with a great experience, I hope that once our renovation is complete, you will allow us another opportunity to earn your loyalty. Thank you for your feedback. Mike West Assistant General Manager

Langley, British Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The rooms are fabulous. The furniture has been upgraded with great beds and beautiful bathrooms. Very clean! The location of the hotel was perfect with shops and restaurants and Pike Place Market all within walking distance. The staff were friendly and helpful. The construction to upgrade the hotel was happening during my stay but I wasn't impacted. Very nice hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank terrionly
Mike W, Manager at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our new rooms so well and that our team took such great care of you. Please come see us again. Mike West Assistant General Manager

645 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (281)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (299)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Executive Suite (81)
Viewed
King Guest Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#39 of 100 in Seattle
3,673 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Roosevelt Hotel
#35 of 100 in Seattle
2,077 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#19 of 100 in Seattle
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Frolik Kitchen + Cocktails
Frolik Kitchen + Cocktails
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motif Seattle on Fifth Avenue in downtown Seattle Washington is a distinctly different and unique hotel located within the downtown neighborhood featuring the best shopping, theaters and cultural attractions on the West Coast. Whether you're in town on business or pleasure, our impeccable service and casual northwest flair will make your stay comfortable in Seattle.The hotel is noted for its exemplary level of service and sophisticated atmosphere, with amenities to satisfy both business and leisure travelers. Our 319 smoke-free guest rooms offer stunning views of Elliott Bay and the city and feature, Essential Elements bath products, luxurious bathrobes, Keurig coffee machines and refrigerators. On-site services include an award-winning concierge and bell staff, a business center and a fitness center. We also feature two restaurants; Frolik Kitchen + Cocktails on the fifth floor, including downtown Seattle's largest outdoor dining deck and seasonal summer entertainment on the patio, and Elephant & Castle British Restaurant & Pub. Motif Seattle is walking distance to Seattle's cultural, business and shopping attractions, including the ornate 5th Avenue Theatre and the classic Paramount Theatre, the famous Pike Place Market (with the world's first Starbucks coffee house), the Washington Convention & Trade Center and over 10 million square feet of retail shopping including Macy's Northwest and Nordstrom flagship stores. The Monorail to the Seattle Center's Space Needle and the Experience Music Project (EMP) is just step away. The Benaroya Hall and Seattle Art Museum are a few blocks away from the hotel. The hotel is also positioned for convenient Fifth Avenue access to Qwest Field, home of Seattle Seahawks football, Safeco Field, home of Seattle Mariners baseball, and Seattle Storm basketball. We are one mile from Seattle University, 6 miles from the University of Washington and its Medical Center and 6 miles from the campus of Seattle Pacific University. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motif Seattle

Address: 1415 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-2313
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: ₹ 13,298 - ₹ 26,857 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Motif Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Motif Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Seattle
Red Lion Seattle
Seattle Red Lion
Red Lion Inn Seattle
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#29 Business Hotel in Seattle
#30 Family Hotel in Seattle
#38 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motif Seattle staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Plattsburgh
5 months ago
over a year ago
Anchorage, Alaska
over a year ago
somers point
over a year ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Motif Seattle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get as high as possible facing the Harbour, and get away from the lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles 709andrewf, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere. Even the convention factory Westin Seattle is better.”
 of 5 bubbles 826vm, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a city view.”
 of 5 bubbles TomP89, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors on one side provides a view of Elliott Bay.”
 of 5 bubbles 358rustyg, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“high floors have great views”
 of 5 bubbles Rinemot, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5