We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mediterranean Inn

Show Prices
#35 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mediterranean Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mediterranean Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,351: English reviews
Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in March on a Livingsocial Deal that included parking and wifi, although honestly I feel that wifi should be included free at a hotel of this type. The staff from the front desk to the cleaning staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The hotel was very clean and the room well kept and neat....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OregonPixel
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of such a great deal for your stay with us, and that you thoroughly enjoyed the location. We aim to keep charges separate so that guests are only paying for what they need during their stay; which is why our prices are so competitive...

Canada
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Loved it and will return when travelling as a couple or - as I was - with mslef and one of the kids. Had a great 2 day /1 night stay at this very quaint hotel and couldn't be happier with the service and cleanliness of the place. Got a great deal on Orbitz, but found that most travel sites...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lansaw
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for all of your feedback! I'm glad you both had such an enjoyable stay in the Seattle area. There really is so much to see, do, and walk to, and it looks like you were able to take advantage of most of it! I am sorry to hear about your water temperature the morning of your departure. That...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We visited Seattle last week for Spring Break, and had a great stay at the hotel. Great location, comfortable beds, yummy restaurants (Toulouse Petit/Pesos), and helpful, friendly staff. We used a group on, but I would return again without a discount.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raja S
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the area and accommodations with us. We hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to Seattle! Best Regards, Kelsey Asplund Front Office Manager

Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We came to the Mediterranean Inn on a Living Social deal, and have no complaints. Check in was quick and efficient, the room was small but cosy and clean, and we were very close to Seattle Centre with lots of good restaurants close by. Enjoyed!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Guy S
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It's great to hear that you found us on a deal and enjoyed your time with us. Though our rooms are sometimes on the "cozier" side, as you described, what we lack in luxury we aim to make up for in reasonable prices for a quality product in a great location. It seems this was...

Boise
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here on a three-day weekend trip to Seattle. We booked the hotel through Orbitz at an extremely reasonable price well off the rack rate which included extra discounts during a "flash" sale. Its Queen Anne location offers a myriad of opportunities for a mix of dining and night club experiences as well as significant Seattle...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank durf1
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! I am glad to hear that we were such a great fit for your visit to Seattle. Regarding the drawbacks you mentioned: we do aim to keep extra costs separate by only charging guests for what they will use. Our goal is never to stack up charges, but to offer our product at...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My friend and I stayed Saturday night, during a weekend in Seattle. It was a Groupon deal but in hindsight we should have paid more and stayed somewhere where we could have actually slept. The traffic noise from the street was so loud that even with the windows closed, earplugs in and the pillow over my head, I had difficulty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irene G
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Irene, Thank you so much for your candid feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have the experience that we both would have wanted for your stay with your friend. The area can be a busy one, especially on weekends, and I'm sorry that you were so affected by outside noise. Had we known, we would have gladly offered...

Victoria
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This hotel is within walking distance of the Seattle center, in a neighbourhood full of restaurants and Safeway. Do beware of scamers calling your room saying they are from the front desk needing your credit card details due to a computer glitch-unfortunately there is nothing the hotel can do to stop them from trying to scame you, but it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaErin
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry for the credit card scam that you experienced during your stay here; I hope you weren't too inconvenienced. It seems to be a constant battle in hospitality for these types of situations, and we are always trying to get better at how to handle them. Aside from that, I'm glad you...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We got a social living deal and this was a pleasant surprise The rooms nice service good The only reason I don't rate it higher is the location is not as good as other places I stay as I like to be closer to the shopping But that is not the fault of the property The area is perfect for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bluedenim
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our location as much as we would have liked. As you mentioned, the Space Needle, Key Arena, and restaurants make the surrounding neighborhood quite convenient for many travelers. But of course, we understand it isn't for everyone. Thank you for giving us a try with Living Social! You...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I purchased and booked my reservation on Groupon. I would highly recommend it as we got free parking and free Wi-Fi included in our deal. I booked four days in the middle of the week. I enjoy traveling to cities during the week, seems to be less hectic and better deals are found this way than on the weekend! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizlsw79
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! I am pleased to hear that you found us through Groupon and enjoyed the time. The rooftop deck is one of our favorite perks of this location and are always glad to share it with our guests. Thank you also for your comments on the parking garage. I apologize that the staff misunderstood...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed here back in July and I am just getting to writing this review now. This was a great hotel, nicely decorate lobby (with a Starbucks) and the price was very reasonable. I will get the only negative out of the way first. The parking situation was a little scary, and yes, you have to pay for parking, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karebear3434
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I am very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay last summer and were able to experience Seattle at arguably its best time. Also, since you've left us, we've actually had a full changeover on our linen: new towels, sheets, pillows, bedspreads... the works! If you are ever back in Seattle, we'd love to...

582 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (394)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (162)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Double Full Room (33)
Viewed
King Room (34)
Viewed
Queen Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at Queen Anne
#72 of 100 in Seattle
933 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MarQueen Hotel
#51 of 100 in Seattle
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are ideally located for business or pleasure in the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. The Space Needle, Key Arena and downtown Seattle are just moments away and for our coffee lovers we feature a Starbucks(R) Cafe off the lobby. The hotel is beautifully appointed with the look of the Mediterranean that embraces you with a comfortable and relaxed feeling. Each guest room features a kitchenette and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mediterranean Inn

Address: 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109-4517
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Price Range: ₹ 7,366 - ₹ 26,124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranean Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mediterranean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Seattle
Mediterranean Inn Seattle
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seattle
#40 Family Hotel in Seattle
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#52 Business Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mediterranean Inn staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Mediterranean Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the staff accommodates to whatever you want”
 of 5 bubbles addyh2017, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a higher room”
 of 5 bubbles X8078ELmichaelk, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms with a view are terrific.”
 of 5 bubbles noelc268, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The even numbers are centered around a court and thus no street noises”
 of 5 bubbles JR_Cirpka, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“roof top can see pace needle”
 of 5 bubbles Fatimahb2017, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay