We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union

Show Prices
#62 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Seattle Downtown\/Lake Union
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

796 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 771: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
 Click to rate
Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

my husband and i staied in this hotel about six night.Its location was very good.the room was fantastic.breakfast was incloud.we served it in the laby .hot water is free oll the time in the laby .but checkin time is a little longer that normal time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zohreh r
Blane W, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts about your recent visit to Seattle. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back during your next trip through Seattle. Cheers!

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Warm staff, very good view in loby Wide and lovely loby. Breakfast served In nice loby, with warm and friendly Servant, Clean and large room well equipted. Very good bed room with comfortable Bed and pillow . Good air condition Good veiw to lake . We enjoy there and recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bkarimi2000
portland, or
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We stayed here for two nights while attending the boat show. We have stayed in this hotel well over 10-15 times in the last several years and have always been pleased. This experience was quite disappointing. I booked our stayed with our Chase Ultimate Rewards, which was the first mistake. As it is booked as Priceline. So even though our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happpycamper
Blane W, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We value all of our guests' feedback, both the positive feedback as well as the comments that give us an opportunity to improve. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet any of our expectations during this recent stay. I followed up with you via email this morning and I hope that you...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Overall a good experience. Close to Lake Union on outskirts of downtown. Rooms are well kept up and clean. The hotel does not offer any nightly specials but does have breakfast. They have a great weight room and work out room. There is also a bar and restaurant in the hotel. Check in was great. Their parking situation is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy P
Blane W, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. We have an impressive fitness center by hotel standards and I am glad you enjoyed using it. We hope to welcome you back during your next visit to Seattle!

Søborg
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Nicely place at the Lake Union this place offers 2 bedroom suites with kitchen and all amenities, a small bar and shop at the reception. The staff is nice....but this place absolutely no charm - very transactional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bregenholt99
Blane W, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback following your recent stay.

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Traveled to Seattle from South Carolina to visit family and friends, and to see the sights. Since there were four of us we picked the Residence Inn for its location and room size. After a long cross-country flight and cross-city taxi ride, we arrived at the hotel after midnight. Although I had been told previously that the hotel was completely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjonesjr
Blane W, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn for your visit to Seattle. We are delighted that you enjoyed yourselves!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Views from the studios include the lake, wooden boat center and museum, marinas, and Westlake hillside. Nice in daylight, sparkling at night. Quiet on 7th floor. Love the peace of the lobby waterfall. Nice pool. Disappointing this hotel does "not participate in the "Residence Mix" evening receptions during the week. Ordered salads from the available menu and were disappointed, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeardiesRus
Blane W, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback and I apologize for the issue with the salads you ordered were not what you were expecting. I will look into this and make sure it was an isolated problem. Please contact me directly and I will see if we can do something about the restaurant charge. Cheers!

Delta, Canada
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite (the 4 of us). Our (adult aged) sons each had a queen size bed in the 2nd bedroom. There was a very small balcony, but, it was very cold out and we didn't make use of it. Having 2 bathrooms was a nice bonus! The living room is very small, but cozy. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucidcat
Blane W, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us!

Northern Virginia
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Was only here for one night on business, but I definitely enjoyed the Residence Inn. The room was huge, and was upgraded to a two bedroom unit due to my original room not being available when I arrived. The staff were all friendly and helpful, such as recommendations for a nearby lunch. The rooms do appear to have undergone a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshNVA
Blane W, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, responded to this review

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate your valued feedback! Cheers!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 December 2016

What we love about this Residence Inn, as well as most Residence Inns in general, is how family friendly it is and the price is very reasonably considering all the included amenities. The one minor flaw, which can be easily forgiven, is the small and aging elevators. Overall our stay was very good. What makes this hotel stand out in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dillydally77
Blane W, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your business and for your wonderful review! I can assure you that the hotel elevators are very well maintained and serviced on a regular basis. Thanks again!

277 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (236)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bellevue
Residence Inn Seattle University District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union

Address: 800 Fairview Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: ₹ 12,642 - ₹ 28,036 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Seattle Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Seattle
#40 Business Hotel in Seattle
#43 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are better.”
 of 5 bubbles happpycamper, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“high floors are better and try to avoid the Fairview side - very busy and lots of traffic”
 of 5 bubbles timothyp861, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors are quieter as the hotel has open hallways overlooking the atrium lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles dillydally77, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try for rooms overlooking the Lake. (Good Luck!)”
 of 5 bubbles Bonnevitesse, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It is a seven floor hotel with interior entrances. Most rooms open to a large atrium.”
 of 5 bubbles josephrY7841BV, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5