We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
Start your review of WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin
 Click to rate
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I loved the 1 bedroom we booked - Very clean and modern. We used the common room for drinks and appetizers and the kitchen was stocked nicely with plates and glasses. It is located pretty far from the Market but a nice walk with tons of great shopping along the way. I would stay again, for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Nut_244
Heather W, Owner Care at WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin, responded to this review

We are delighted for your enjoyment of WorldMark's Camlin. Next time, the monorail into Seattle Center is a few blocks away. There is a wealth of entertainment and exhibits to explore. Best wishes.

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

we were impressed with seattle and with the world mark. definitely the friendliest and most helpful staff we've encountered. we called the front desk about the shower not draining well and a service man knocked at our door 5 minutes later. we had a one bedroom and it's not the full world mark kitchen you might be used to. we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
Sara C, Owner Care at WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and found the location to be convenient for your needs. We look forward to be of assistance in the future.

Poulsbo, Washington
Reviewed 15 February 2017

if you are lucky enough to get to stay here it is a very nice hotel in the center of the city. Quick walk to everything, plays, market, food. Sitting in a hot tub in the center of downtown Seattle is a hoot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 74Gerri62
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

What a lovely place to stay. Courtyard apartment. Nice room, comfy bed, tight bathroom but adequate. The best hair dryer ever. Kitchenette only really had a fridge and microwave. More "ette" than kitchen. Location is great. Reception staff lovely and very helpful. Only down is wifi in the room was very poor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jneene
Heather W, Owner Care at WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin, responded to this review

The WorldMark by Wyndham Camlin Team offers appreciation for your gracious words. This historic retreat of Seattle's finest boasts of a solid foundation to endure for ages. WiFi waves have difficulty penetrating these legendary walls. We bid you adieu and look forward to your return.

Vancouver, B.C.
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

This is a heritage building in downtown Seattle. A great location very close to the major shopping area and within walking distance to the Seattle public market. Public transit is a few feet away. The rooms are adequate, with pay wifi, a microwave and fridge but no stove or dishwasher. The one bedroom suites are a reasonable size but most...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yurisandra
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for your kind and through review of the WorldMark the Camlin resort. We are glad to hear that you have found the staff helpful. We look forward to hosting you during your next visit to the Seattle area. Kind regards, Katrina R.

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

We needed a place to over night before our cruise. The Camlin was perfect. The staff was great. One of them had worked for a cruise line and gave us some great tips. And helped us with our bag tags for the Cruise check in too. Very close to the Paramount Theater. There are many restaurants around from a Ruth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaCK B
Reviewed 9 November 2016

I stayed at the Camlin for 3 days recently. The hotel is a short 4 blocks from the Seattle light rail which you can take from the airport for a mere $3 one way fare. The ride from airport to the stop for the Camlin takes about 45 minutes so plan accordingly. It is a nice way to travel to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tbisca
Carrollton, Texas
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I not only have worked at this resort, I have also stayed at this resort. The Camlin is a wonderful, beautiful resort. The staff are wonderful, and the city is fabulous. There is paid parking, either valet or self park, but that is Seattle, or any major city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
Camlin W, Manager at WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin, responded to this review

Dear Dale, Thank you for your recent stay at the Camlin in Seattle and the kind thoughts about the service you received. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will continue choose us as your residence while in our beautiful city. Please let me know if I can be of service to you in the future. Yours in Hospitality, Pedro...

Reviewed 14 October 2016

The decor of this hotel dates back to the early 1900's which we found to be desirable. The rooms have been redecorated recently to a good standard. We own a timeshare in this property so we booked a studio apartment which was compact with one separate bedroom, a murphy bed in the lounge area and a small kitchen. There's a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John P
slc
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The WorldMark is in a great location. They do pressure you to do the timeshare thing but it is not bad and you can opt out. It is a "drop and go" hotel if you get a small room. The smaller room is taken up completely when the Murphy bed is down. Traffic noise pretty constant. That said, it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giovannonislc

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.2 km away
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,803 reviews
0.1 km away
The Paramount Hotel
The Paramount Hotel
#6 of 100 in Seattle
1,640 reviews
0.8 km away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Mayflower Park Hotel
Mayflower Park Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
2,048 reviews
0.1 km away
Hyatt At Olive 8
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 100 in Seattle
2,246 reviews
0.2 km away
The Roosevelt Hotel
The Roosevelt Hotel
#35 of 100 in Seattle
2,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin

Address: 1619 9th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-1824
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Hotel Class:1 star — WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin 1*
Number of rooms: 95
Also Known As:
Worldmark Seattle At The Camlin Hotel Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are different, I would avoid those in the courtyard as they have stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 74Gerri62, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“As with all WorldMark Resorts, book early for the best room.”
 of 5 bubbles DaleS705, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The studio apartment is small so I would recommend a larger two bedroom apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles L729ZOjohnp, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a bigger room, one that murphy bed does not consume.”
 of 5 bubbles giovannonislc, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms have views so you gotta ask....”
 of 5 bubbles lotus5five, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5