We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel

Show Prices
#9 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,274: English reviews
Orange County, CA
Reviewed 20 April 2015

This hotel is basically 2 blocks from Seattle Center where the monorail ends. If you are able to walk while dragging your luggage over some uneven pavement, you can get there from SeaTac airport by just taking very inexpensive public transportation. You can take the light rail from the airport to Westfield Center downtown for a few dollars. Take the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LS R
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. We are glad that you had a good experience and are still thinking of us! Please join us again sometime? Best regards, Stan Kott, General Manager

San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 20 April 2015

This is a really good choice when you need to be downtown but aren't on an expense account kind of budget (even if you are, you should still consider this hotel). Convenient location, rooms and big and clean and bright, ,beds are fluffy and soft with great comforters, and nice extras including free wifi, cupcakes in the lobby, and free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelsWithDoggie
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TravelsWithDoggie, Hopefully your canine pal was with you on this trip and also had the chance to enjoy our dog-friendly hotel. Thanks for the wonderful review and I am happy to see that our staff was able to handle the functionality related issues you had with your remote and coffee maker. Sorry about the alarm clock though... We hope...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 19 April 2015

The first time we visited Seattle, we lucked out in choosing the Maxwell as our hotel, because as it turned out, it was one of the more talked about memories from the trip. So of course when we made plans to visit Seattle again, we had to book again at the Maxwell. And we were not disappointed in being their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schesam
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your "repeat" business! We are pleased to have become your hotel of choice and appreciate all of your kind remarks regarding our services, amenities, and location. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced with our Wi-Fi, and please know that we take all complaints such as this seriously and will do our best to analyze...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 13 April 2015

We stayed at Hotel Five last visit this time we thought of trying this out since they also had a promo 3rd night free/ Wonderful hotel- quiet location. A block from Seattle Center. Contemporary, clean, superb housekeeping, free parking, big room, free delicious pineapple cupcakes, view of Queen Anne hill, walk in shower. Key card operated elevators and garage opener...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank uberkyut
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank for your feedback and candid remarks. I am happy to see that overall you had an enjoyable visit, but, I am sorry that you had problems with our Wi-Fi and that the construction behind our building was disturbing to you. Typically, our Wi-Fi works well, and we seemingly are updating the connection points constantly to keep up with demand....

Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 12 April 2015

This hotel is near the Seattle Center. I was afraid it would too be far from downtown, but it really wasn't. The monorail is an easy ride into town and one day we walked into town. We also used the free hotel shuttle, which was great! The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was helpful and nice. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank trumps4travel
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad that you found our location to be convenient and comfortable. Those cupcakes are pretty great, I agree! We hope you'll be able to join us again sometime. Best regards, Stan Kott, General Manager

Reviewed 9 April 2015

My husband, our two teenage daughters and I stayed at the Maxwell over spring break. We had never been to Seattle and were excited to experience all the city had to offer. The Maxwell was such a wonderful place and in the perfect location for our trip. We had purchased the City Pass and most of the activities were walking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe J
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Joe J. and family, Thanks for the GREAT review of your recent stay with us. I am quite pleased to hear of your wonderful experience with both Eric and Sterling and will personally share your kind remarks with them. Now that you've discovered us, and some of the many things that Seattle has to offer, we hope that...

Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We loved the room and the staff was very courteous. The decor was hip and the shower was fantastic. Lots of amenities - Keurig coffee, microwave popcorn, free bottled water, microwave, fridge. The only drawback was the tiny pool and no hot tub.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa B
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we appreciate your compliments of our staff. We are glad to see that overall you enjoyed our amenities, and we do hope that you have the chance to stay with us again. Warm regards, Stan Kott, General Manager

Mountain View, California
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Love this hotel! The hotel is located in a convenient area walking distance to the Seattle Space Needle, EMP museum, and some other museums. They have a hotel shuttle that will take you around town. They also have cruiser bikes you can rent for free with helmet and bike locks. My partner and I were able to ride the cruiser...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marble03
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marble03, Thank you for such a thorough and insightful review. You covered for the most part everything about us and it sure sounds as if you enjoyed our city as well. Also, taking the bikes on the ferry and over to Bainbridge Island... how FUN that must have been! We appreciate all of your kind remarks about our amenities...

Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

His is the Perfect location for visiting the Space Needle and museums. The free parking was great. The hotel is very near several restaurants. The room was extra large and very clean. Fun bedding and very large bathroom. Will plan to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy F
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Judy, Thanks for the "positives" and we are pleased to see that you had an enjoyable experience. We are indeed in a fabulous location to be a base for exploration and FUN in this great city, and I am glad to know that you'll plan to stay with us again. Warm regards, Stan Kott, General Manager

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 April 2015

The hotel is very close to the city centre and just walking distance from the Space Needle but at the same time in a much cosier neighbourhood, Queen Anne, a couple of blocks away from lake Union. The room was spacious, quiet and nicely decorated. Super comfortable beds and all necessary equipments for a short or long stay (micro-wave and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baol1969
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you! What a pleasure it was to read your review of your experience with us. We too love our location and the easy access to all of the best that Seattle has to offer. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our fabulous new beds and bedding and that the many other special and complimentary amenities caught your...

986 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (722)
Viewed
Room/Suite (245)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (158)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (204)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Aria King Room (40)
Viewed
Ensemble Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
The Diva's Dressing Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,525 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
2,043 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#7 of 100 in Seattle
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The spirit of Seattle comes alive at The Maxwell Hotel. Every member of our experienced staff delivers genuine service from the heart. Our colorful and original interiors provide a warm and inviting ambience with delightful details such as our large mosaic pineapple, commissioned mural paintings and children's art tiles accenting the indoor swimming pool. Fun, creative, and unexpected touches like these make this downtown Seattle hotel an original Seattle icon. A short pace from the Space Needle and other attractions, your perfect Seattle home awaits. Staypineapple at The Maxwell Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel

Address: 300 Roy Street, Seattle, WA 98109-4114
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Price Range: ₹ 11,326 - ₹ 26,647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#10 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Business Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The view of the Space Needle is pretty choice.”
 of 5 bubbles 519pamelat, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms closer to the core have more solid wifi”
 of 5 bubbles laurabG6698PH, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Opt for a Space Needle View, the suites are really worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles shann0nm00dy, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Clean, trendy and close to Seattle center”
 of 5 bubbles sunnyc304, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get the rooms facing the street, 3rd floor or higher and you get a nice view of the Space Needle.”
 of 5 bubbles ddelatorre2, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5