We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel

Show Prices
#12 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,213: English reviews
Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Maxwell is a "cute place." It has a unique style of decoration and lots of quirky charm. It is very conveniently located to the space needle and lots of shopping and excellent restaurants. The rooms are spacious, clean, well lit, and convenient for work. The staff were helpful and had good advice about restaurants. I would definitely go back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardLS147
Aaron L, Front Office Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RichardLS147, Thank you for leaving us such a positive review. I am glad you found our decor charming and unique. I am also glad to hear that our staff were helpful and able to point you in the right direction to some of our wonderful restaurants in our Queen Anne Neighborhood. Can't wait to see you next time! Best...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Pros - We really liked the common areas of the hotel, location is great, the rooms were large and clean, hotel staff were super helpful and courteous, the restaurant was decent and had great wine, parking big and super convenient, loved the free afternoon cupcakes and coffee. The Cons - the strange sized duvets were a real struggle at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mercedesabdo
Aaron L, Front Office Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mercedesabdo, We appreciate your review. Of course we love the compliments, especially pertaining to our awesome team! I'm excited to share this with them. As for your cons, I'm truly sorry that your evenings weren't as comfortable (or quiet) as you would have hoped and we would be happy to make sure that this is not a reoccurring experience...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recommend staying at this hotel. Decorated beautifully with super comfy bedding, slippers and even a robe. There is coffee, water and microwave popcorn in the room along with a fridge. Staff was very nice and professional and the free shuttle is a bonus for getting to some major attractions. Loved the cupcakes and coffee in the lobby every afternoon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stickinup4u
Aaron L, Front Office Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stickinup4u, And thank you for giving us a 5 out of 5! We really appreciate you sharing your experience at The Maxwell. We believe our unique amenities, the effort we put into our maintaining of our rooms and our friendly staff are what really makes for a memorable stay with us so hearing this feedback really keeps us going....

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent choice in central Seattle. Convenient to restaurants and the main sights. Highly recommended especially if you want to walk to a lot of the downtown attractions. My kids loved the pool and spent a lot of time there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smcneely-PDX
Aaron L, Front Office Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Smcneely-PDX, We appreciate the positive review! So great to hear that you and your little ones enjoyed our location and arm warm indoor pool! We would love to have you back if Seattle is in your future! Aaron Lingley Front Office Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very convenient to our New Year's Eve event facility by Seattle Center, which is why our group chose to stay there.The rooms were typical of boutique hotels, stylish with a large bathroom but no tub and a very small closet. The separate duvets for each person on the King bed were awkward for "cuddling" and, unfortunately, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
Aaron L, Front Office Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn H, We appreciate your feedback. Our Naked Experience bedding is definitely different so we understand that it may not to the liking of some. However we love to ensure that with our bedding set up EVERY item on your bed was washed specifically for your arrival. I do apologize that The Rock, which is not owned or operated...

Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The perfect place to stay if you're going to party downtown near the Space Needle, as we did for New Year's Eve. The parking at the hotel can fill up if it's busy or you don't check in right away, but there is a parking structure across the street with similar pricing (about $30 vs $25 at the Maxwell for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
Aaron L, Front Office Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bruce C, Thank you for the review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed the New Years at the Needle with us! Great feedback regarding "busy" nights. These are typically local event dates such as Seahawk games, large concerts at Key Arena just down the street and of course New Years. So coming early is your best bet OR...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here largely because of the location and the advertised parking available. While the location was excellent for our needs, we got off to a very bad start when their tiny garage was full (even though we were checking in pretty early). We ended up parking in a public lot across the street, which meant paying for event parking!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew T
Aaron L, Front Office Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew T, Thank you for this feedback regarding your New Years Eve stay with us. I do hope you received my email regarding your recent experience and that our apologies and actions taken for the inconveniences were sufficient. New Years at The Needle is easily the busiest day for us and our garage. Though we almost always have enough...

Toronto, ON
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Such a fun place to stay! Friendly, helpful staff who allowed us to check in early (thanks for that!). Fun, colourful decor in the lobby and in the spacious hotel rooms. Definitely a young and fun vibe. Yellow umbrellas for your use, yellow bicycles. Pineapple cupcakes offered daily. Every convenience you need. Well located - short walk to many tourist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandalsnosox
Aaron L, Front Office Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sandalsnosox, We love your review! We definitely try to set ourselves a part from the rest with our vibe, service and amenities so we love hearing that our guests love what we have to offer. If we have a room ready to go for you prior to check in we will absolutely get you in no problem so you're...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I had a lovely time at the Maxwell Hotel for our anniversary. Upon entering our room we were surprised to find a hand drawn card wishing us a happy anniversary and that personal touch really made us feel welcomed. The room was clean and comfortable with a view of the Space Needle. The only problem was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas W
Aaron L, Front Office Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas W, We appreciate the positive review! It is said by many hotels, but we TRULY believe in genuine hospitality. Our team loves to make those hand made cards and we do them for each individual special occasion so be sure to mention when booking if your celebrating anything with us! It's our way of celebrating with you! I...

Langley, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pro tip: Bring goggles for all the kids, puddle jumpers for the little ones and ask to borrow the Legos from the front desk. Mcmenamins is an easy place for dinner with the kids and just a block away. Toulouse Petit offers a great (but expensive) breakfast in walking distance from the hotel. Seattle Center is just a short walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vanessak275
Aaron L, Front Office Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear vanessak275, Thank you for the review and thoughtful tips for your fellow travelers! We also have some coloring tools and board games for the little ones so please do ask us for anything we can do to make your family stay as enjoyable as your last one. Another great and more economical option for breakfast is Mecca Cafe just...

931 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (694)
Viewed
Room/Suite (240)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (152)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (187)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Aria King Room (40)
Viewed
Ensemble Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
The Diva's Dressing Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,475 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
1,923 reviews
Mayflower Park
#22 of 100 in Seattle
2,010 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#6 of 100 in Seattle
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The spirit of Seattle comes alive at The Maxwell Hotel. Every member of our experienced staff delivers genuine service from the heart. Our colorful and original interiors provide a warm and inviting ambience with delightful details such as our large mosaic pineapple, commissioned mural paintings and children's art tiles accenting the indoor swimming pool. Fun, creative, and unexpected touches like these make this downtown Seattle hotel an original Seattle icon. A short pace from the Space Needle and other attractions, your perfect Seattle home awaits. Staypineapple at The Maxwell Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel

Address: 300 Roy Street, Seattle, WA 98109-4114
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Price Range: ₹ 10,027 - ₹ 22,782 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#10 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Business Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors better and quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 799leonards, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You can see the Space Needle from the second floor and higher.”
 of 5 bubbles Y7440STjenniferf, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms, excellent service all the way around.”
 of 5 bubbles 693sheilae, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Specify if a view is important to you... I didn't and ended up with a 2nd floor room facing the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles gillianrubin, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Recommend upper floor for no one above you, and facing street (view) instead of back parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles karenrE8917XD, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay