We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center

Booking.comUS$ 179*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

738 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 674: English reviews
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The location was great for exploring on foot or by transit. It is just blocks from the Space Needle and close enough to Pike Market Place to hop the Space Needle monorail and walk down from the mall at the other end. We stayed one night in a two room suite with a hide-a-bed and two nights in a room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kahnster
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments! We really do have a great location for tourism and a perfect location if you are coming in for Bumbershoot this year. You can leave the car so that you do not have to worry about the parking or traffic, and walk to the festival. It's going to...

McAllen, Texas
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Let me start by saying , Jeff who represented himself as the front desk manager is not very accommodating and acts like the guests are a bother. Just his poor attitude alone makes me recommend that you stay at the Hyatt place. The rooms are very small and as a platinum member I was placed right next to the elevator....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jmia
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for bringing this to my attention. I am extremely sorry that you had a poor experience at our hotel, and I would welcome the opportunity to make this right. Your feedback is very much appreciated, as I need to know where our training efforts should focus. Thank you for being a Platinum IHG Rewards Club member,...

Greeley, Colorado
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Diamond in the Rough. Surrounded by traffic and urban "relics"... this was a quiet, reasonable, and effective hotel. Within walking distance of Space Needle, Market, and Restaurants. Small "Diner" attached to hotel was exceptional... Friendly staff with efficient and practical menu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoCommish1
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments! Not only do most of our suites have a Space Needle view, but many of our standard king rooms do, as well! Thank you, too, for your mention of the Emerald Grill at Holiday Inn. I will be sure to share your kudos with the restaurant manager. I hope...

Grand Traverse County, Michigan
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel in June of 2013. All in all it was a very nice place. The parking garage is a little tight to get into, but other than that it was top notch. The little bar/grill on-site was great. The staff was super friendly and a pleasure to speak with. The rooms were well appointed, comfortable, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yachtsman1304
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience! I'm glad you had a good time, and I look forward to having you as our guest again in the future! Warm Regards, Darcy Hambrick General Manager

Victoria, BC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Clean, quiet, rooms on the smallish side. Could really have used a fridge. I don't like when the sink is not part of the bathroom. Its fine to have a sink outside the bathroom, but with 4 of us in a room, it was hard to get at the sink.......could have used two spaces for us to get ready.....close to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marnasunshine
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments! I appreciate your feedback, and I welcome the opportunity to learn from our guests about how we can improve our services. We strive to provide outstanding service, so your remarks are helpful. Please always let us know how we can make your stay a more enjoyable experience! I hope...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights exploring Seattle prior to a longer trip down the West Coast states. The location is near the Seattle Space Needle and City Center attractions (EMP, Monorail, Pacific Science Center). One note on the location, it is close to Space Needle and City Center, but not as close as it appears on the map at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeFamily96
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments! The elevator that was out of order is now back in service. I'm so sorry for the inconvenience caused by this mechanical failure. We greatly appreciate you choosing our hotel, and we look forward to your return. Warm Regards, Darcy Hambrick, GM

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband and I arrived 5 days ago and have two more nights here. We had requested a quiet room (after reading reviews) and were graciously accommodated when we checked in with Jeff. The room is very nice, recently remodeled and quiet! The sink is separate from the rest of the bathroom which is nice, lighting is very adequate with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAES99
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your experience with us, and in particular, your mention of Jeff. He is one of our veteran team members and is a real treasure! We look forward to your return in the future. Happy travels! Warm Regards, Darcy Hambrick, GM

New York
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed there for several nights in early July. In most aspects, we got what we expected. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was as promised although the room was crowded each morning. The hotel has two elevators for a six floor hotel. We were on the fifth floor. One of the elevators was broken for the entire time and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkSoos
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience regarding the elevator. Although it may not have appeared that the elevator was being worked on, we were actively trying to get the issue resolved and return the elevator to service. Unfortunately, we had to wait for parts to come in which is why we had to a...

Boynton Beach FL
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We arrived around 11 AM on a Saturday. At the front desk Jeff held our luggage and told us our room would be ready around noon. This was early and appreciated. The lobby is large and there is a free breakfast which we did not go to. They have a small room with two computers for guests with free access...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irk
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and for taking the time to mention some of our team members! Let me also apologize on behalf of Ace Transportation for missing your scheduled pick up. I will bring this to the attention of the company's manager, as I am sure they are as eager as we are in making...

Seattle, WA
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Full disclosure, I am a local and I am reviewing this based on my experience with having my senior citizen mother stay there for a total of six nights. I booked this hotel for my mother for several reasons. The main one is it's location. I live in the South Lake Union neighborhood, and this hotel is basically located where...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Remgirl1
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback, and thank you for bringing the renovation notification to my attention! The property upgrade notice was on our website, but it did expire. I apologize for allowing that to happen, but it is visible again. Our upgrades are currently on a brief hiatus due to the summer season. They will resume again in the...

281 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (115)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
King Suite with Jacuzzi (24)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Standard King Room (28)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Situated between Seattle Center and the heart of downtown s shopping, dining, and entertainment districts, it's an easy walk to Westlake Center Mall, The Showbox, or Benaroya Hall. The world famous Space Needle and Monorail, Pike Place Market, Seattle Art Museum, Pioneer Square, Pier 66, Cruise Terminal 90/91, Microsoft, Boeing and more are so close our ideal location will suit the needs of any business or leisure traveler. Sports fan? We re minutes to Safeco & CenturyLink Fields! We offer parking for standard sized vehicles at $10 per night (limited space). Whether you re visiting Seattle for work or fun, Holiday Inn Express will be your home away from home. Wake up to our complimentary hot breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon or sausage, fresh fruit, and more. Maintain your cardio in our free 24-hour fitness center or go for a swim in our heated, indoor pool. Enjoy a leisurely stroll to numerous restaurants and bars. Our friendly, knowledgeable staff will get you where you need to go! The best of Seattle is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Book your hotel reservations now for the SeaHawks NFL or Huskies football season or choose from one of our great King Tut Packages. Great family fun is just minutes away! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center

Address: 226 Aurora Ave., Seattle, WA 98109
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: ₹ 10,278 - ₹ 21,526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Hotel Seattle
Holiday Inn Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 501 had a great view of the needle”
  • View from our room at night
caesarspal, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“View to the Space Needle”
tatmacc, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A view of the Space Needle comes at cost of facing noisy Aurora Ave. Get a room on the other side of the hallway if you want quiet.”
  • Our room overlooked busy & noisy Aurora Ave, but nice view of Space Needle
  • King-sized bed took up a lot of space in our room
OneWayVancouver, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a corner room- we were in 415”
fast72, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the front face the Space Needle.”
  • Room looked clean at night but when the sunlight you could see dust that you could write in.
LaurenLHS1, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 179* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 179
HIExpress.comUS$ 179
Hotwire.comUS$ 179
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates