We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Save
Share
206 Western Ave W, Seattle, WA 98119-4217
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
$401
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com$401
Traveluro
Homewood Suites
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (178)
Room & Suite (203)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 10/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Updated 10/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#44 of 115 hotels in Seattle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Downtown hotel offers spectacular views of Puget Sound and the Olympic mountains from each of our beautiful suites. Enjoy our newly renovated guest rooms with Serta Suite Sleeper mattresses. The Homewood Suites Downtown hotel in Seattle, Washington also offers complimentary high-speed wireless internet access throughout the hotel. Bedroom suites have one king bed or two double beds and a spacious living room with a new sleeper-sofa. Each room in the Homewood Suites Downtown hotel in Seattle, Washington boasts a fully equipped kitchen, full sized refrigerator, microwave, two burner stove top, dishwasher, utensils and place settings for four. We have a complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning for all of our guests, and every Wednesday from 5:00pm to 6:30pm, our Welcome Home® Manager's Reception offers a dinner and complimentary beverages*.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
94Great for walkers
Grade: 94 out of 100
44Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
7Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1454Reviews37Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 683
  • 491
  • 181
  • 66
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Torchness wrote a review Yesterday
Dallas, TX3 contributions2 helpful votes
Don’t bother. It’s 4:30 pm, there’s 8 rooms to be cleaned ahead of us, we have been told they have no idea when we will be in our room. This place is a joke and should go out of business. Don’t bother staying here at all. You will pay hundreds for a hotel room they won’t even give you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
luceelu78 wrote a review Jun 2021
Atlanta, Georgia54 contributions66 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed here for a week from 5/30-6/6. The front desk staff was very welcoming when we first got there & even recommended places to eat. Rosibel, who is in charge of breakfast, took care of us everyday & made sure we had plenty to eat. The hot breakfast was good & fresh. The room was clean & kitchen was fully stocked which was a great addition. I had to work a little when I was there so having a living room & bedroom was great as well. My husband was able to relax & watch tv in the bedroom as I worked in the living room. The location was within walking distance to a lot of the attractions. Pike Place is only a mile away so we went 3x during our stay which was so convenient. All in all, we had a great stay & Seattle really is a beautiful city. Seattleites are the nicest people you'll ever meet.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Tammy P wrote a review Jun 2022
Friendswood, Texas20 contributions2 helpful votes
Nice hotel with a good breakfast selection. Close to a lot of attractions, which is nice since parking is a nightmare in Seattle. Staff is nice and very accommodating. Negative is no pens and notepad, no kleenex and only shears on the window so the sun rise woke us up every morning.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Bring a sleeping mask if you want to sleep in.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Lee, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Responded 2 days ago
Dear TammypA4445DD: Good afternoon! Thank you so much for staying with our hotel recently! Please let us know if we can ever do anything at all! Regards, Mark Lee General Manager
Read more
mike wrote a review Jun 2022
New York City, New York12 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed for two nights in a two bedroom suite. I’ll start my review with a negative which is not unique to this specific hotel so I’m not going to fault this specific location for this factor and didn’t skew my overall rating of my stay because of it, as I’m not sure what caused it. I am aware check-in time is 4PM - early check-in is not guaranteed. I understand that very clearly and am not going to complain if I arrive early and my room isn’t ready. However, as was the case on two previous Hilton stays in the past year and a half or so, I specifically got an app alert that my room was ready early. It was very clearly not a generic message that I could check-in on the app; it clearly stated the room was ready. Like the two previous instances, for an unexplained reason, the app said I had to see someone at the front desk instead of being given the digital key advertised to allow me to bypass check-in and go directly to my room. No explanation why, both in the app when it said so and when I got to the hotel. For this instance, I got an alert on my app at around 9AM EST (visiting from NY) that the room was ready. I arrived at the hotel at approximately 3:15PM and the person at the front desk said the room wasn’t ready, with a reminder that check-in opens at 4PM despite my advising the app said the room was ready. Again, I was alerted the room was ready so to simply respond that check-in doesn’t start until 4PM kind of brushed off the fact that the app told me something different. I was told I would be contacted when the room was ready. Since we had 7 suitcases and we were traveling with two relatives who had some mobility issues, we sat in the lobby to wait. At 4:15PM, the room was still not ready. We had booked a two-bedroom accessible suite, one bedroom having a king bed and the other a queen bed. The team member at the desk was probably reading our disappointment that the room was not ready and asked if we needed the accessible room, as other rooms were available in the same configuration but without the accessible entrance/bathroom. We were okay with that, but I asked to confirm that there was a king bed and a queen bed, as I saw the non-accessible rooms had a double bed instead of a queen bed when I was booking the room. I was assured it was king and queen - I was specifically told beds and room configuration were identical for accessible and on-accessible rooms. We got to the room and alas, it was not a queen bed. One large bedroom with a king bed, desk and closet, the other bedroom about 2/3 the size with a full/double size bed. At this point, we were tired and didn’t think we’d get anywhere asking to move so we stayed put. I know the likely response to all this, despite the app alert specifically saying the room was ready, will be that check-in doesn’t open until 4PM. Fine. But the app should not specifically alert a guest that the room is ready and this is clearly something that should be evaluated. I’m not sure if the hotel staff triggers the availability update that sends the app alert to a guest on their device/Hilton app or if there is some automation behind it, but there’s clearly some disconnect and that’s not only something for a guest to deal with when they find out the alert was false, but then Hilton staff have to deal with the responses from guests on that, which is unfair to them. In all the instances I had this happen, I remained calm and accepting of it, understanding it wasn’t the fault of the individual at the front desk who was helping me, but still not a conversation they would have to deal with if the app worked correctly. Not sure if it’s due to the room being at one end of the hallway, but the WiFi coverage in the room was not consistent, with connection dropping repeatedly. When connected, speed test showed speed of 10mb/s which sufficed, but was less than reliable overall. I did not complain to the desk about this, as I felt little to nothing could be done to address this during the stay (wouldn’t assume some sort of reboot or boost would be possible without impacting other rooms in the process.). The room had a full living room with a loveseat, armchair, a small table with a soft ottoman, a table with two chairs and a 42”-ish TV. The bedrooms had similarly-sized TVs. There is a kitchen with a double electric burner, a full size refrigerator with freezer, a full size microwave and a dishwasher. There is a small supply of cookware and dishes. Although I was aware of this in advance, as the hotel owner was kind enough to answer some questions I had prior to check-in, the coffee machine in the room is one of the older-style machines with the packets of coffee. While probably considered less environmentally-friendly to some, I wish something like a Keurig was available as we could have stocked our own coffee from the supermarket. Breakfast was available daily with a generous spread of food which was kept well stocked and clean by the friendly team members. A mini-market was located alongside the check-in desk with a selection of food and beverages. Coffee and tea, as well as trays of cookies, were available in the lobby to partake in any time we were downstairs. The location was convenient to reaching some local attractions like Pike Place, the Space Needle and not far from the Royal Caribbean cruise terminal where we were departing from. An Uber XL from SeaTac Airport was around $75 (a standard X-size ran $50ish) and the ride was roughly 40 minutes with some traffic. There is a deli a block away, a bar next door to the hotel, a Safeway supermarket three blocks away and other restaurants/coffee shops also in similar proximity. An Alaska cruise is likely a once in a lifetime kind of trip so I likely won’t be back for that, but I would stay at this hotel again if I came back to Seattle, which I hope to. I can’t fault the young lady who checked us in - she was very kind and was clearly working her hardest. Definitely felt she could’ve used another hand at the desk with the volume of guests to be checked in, so the fact she kept check-in flowing and provided each guest a warm welcome and a thorough rundown of hotel details and nearby attractions was impressive. I would hope it be made clear the non-accessible rooms are not identical. While minor, a 6” bed width and 5” bed length difference from double to queen is more significant to some than others, especially when two people are sharing the bed. And I would hope the WiFi connectivity can be assessed. This was an issue the four of ours had across multiple devices (phones, tablet and laptops - not all connected at once, of course).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Transit mid-day from SeaTac to the hotel can be 45-60 minutes depending on traffic , $50+/- for...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Lee, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you again for staying with our hotel! Regards, Mark Lee General Manager
Read more
MoAlly wrote a review Jun 2022
Brisbane, California4 contributions2 helpful votes
We just tried doing an early check-in and sorry to say the receptionist as not helpful at all. Early check-in is something quite common and most 3-star Hilton hotels can accommodate it, even during busy period. We had ha red-eye flight and a long car rental place wait. We were dead-tired and frustrated. And the reception instead of showing some compassion was bordering on rude. Very disappointed with the hotel's customer service so far. We will update this review at end of stay. Hopefully the rest of the stay is better then the beginning.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Lee, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Responded 6 days ago
Dear MoAllu: Good morning and thank you so much for choosing our hotel and do apologize that we were unable to accommodate an early check in due to the high occupancy of the property. I will be sure to look into your comments directly. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance in the remainder of your stay. Regards, Mark Lee General Manager
Read more
monicamU705FX wrote a review Jun 2022
Columbus, Ohio35 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed here in June of 2022 as a family with two adults and three teens. The location was great for visiting Seattle Center (Space Needle, Chihuly, etc.). We debated on this location or a Hilton at Pike Place Market. Both would have been for the typical tourist sites. In the end, I liked that this location was relatively quiet, but still was in walking distance to a grocery store (Safeway) and a few restaurants. We also easily walked to the market. This was a great stay for a long weekend in Seattle. we chose to Uber from airport as it wasn't near any light rail stops, but the cost was reasonable. We chose to rent a car for touring Seattle neighborhoods for the last part of our stay. Other than that, we didn't really didn't need a car till we headed to the national parks outside of the city.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Lee, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Dear monicamU705FX: Hello! Thank you so much for staying with our hotel! So glad that you were able to enjoy your stay and found that our hotel was a great location central in the City! I hope that everyone had a great long weekend and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Regards, Mark Lee General Manager
Read more
Bengie1972 wrote a review Jun 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom145 contributions170 helpful votes
We have stayed here for 8 nights and enjoyed it very much. It felt very homely and comfortable. All the staff were always very pleasant, friendly and professional and always went above and beyond with any request. The location is great and only 10 minutes walk to Seattle Centre which has a fantastic playground and our child also loved playing at the international fountain with the local kids which was lots of fun. This is also where you will find the excellent Museum of Pop, Chihuly Gardens, Space Needle, Science centre etc and the monorail. There’s also a Safeway supermarket nearby and excellent restaurants. The Queen Anne Beer Hall next to the hotel has fabulous food and is very family/pet friendly as well as Cafe Mecca and Buckley’s. The hotel is also very pet friendly and they really cater well for families. There a fuse ball table in the lounge and they have a well stocked coffee/tea/water station near reception. Every afternoon there’s fresh baked cookies. The hot breakfast has plenty of options and they also have a drinks/food reception every Wednesday evening. There is also a small shop in reception for essentials. We also booked a very reasonably priced airport transfer with the hotel and they also do shuttles to the nearby cruise terminal. We booked a larger room with two queen beds which was very spacious with a convenient kitchen, which we didn’t use but it was nice to have the option. There’s also guest laundry available near the fitness centre which was helpful. The surrounding area around the hotel in Queen Anne is also very nice and peaceful compared to other parts of town. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Lee, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Bengie1972: Hello! I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed the local Seattle Center and all it has to offer! So pleased! Thank you again for staying with our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Regards, Mark Lee General Manager
Read more
kathy c wrote a review Jun 2022
Las Vegas, Nevada91 contributions72 helpful votes
Other than the fact that there was a restaurant close, this was not a good place to stay. The one positive to this hotel was that they had a nice breakfast. Otherwise, our smoke alarm started chirping about 11:00pm. The front desk said they would contact someone to change the battery-They never got back to us that night. We finally dismantled the alarm. We called again twice the next day--still nothing was done!! There were 5 of us staying in a room with 2 beds and a couch that converted to a bed. We had 4 towels!! The next day we saw a housekeeper in the hallway and asked for more towels, she said she could only give us 2 then we have to go to the front desk for more!! There were dishes in the dishwasher when we got there. Were they clean??? We washed them in case. The parking garages are very small--more for compact cars. It was hard to find a space to park a larger SUV. Definitely not a family friendly place.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Lee, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Kathy c: Good morning and thank you for staying with our hotel recently. Please accept our sincere apologies in regards to any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. The dishes that are in each room are pre-washed for each guest's use and cleanliness. Please let me know if you should ever need anything else. Regard,s Mark Lee General Manager
Read more
penelopeonetwo wrote a review May 2022
San Diego, California133 contributions54 helpful votes
This was our 2nd time to stay at Homewood Suites on Western. The hotel is very clean and the suites are spacious. The location is convenient to many sights. Breakfast is served every morning and has a tasty variety of hot and cold foods. We especially enjoyed the spinach fritata. Every Wednesday evening they serve comlimentary small plates of food, beer and wine. The only complaint we had was one elevator throughout our stay would not work.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Lee, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Responded 26 May 2022
Dear peneloponetwo: Good morning! Thank you so much for staying with our hotel! So pleased to read you enjoyed the stay throughout! Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that was presented to us with one of our hotel's elevator's going off line during your stay and be assured it is now operational and working. Regards, Mark Lee General Manager
Read more
Kyle H wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Check in process took 35 minutes, accidentally billed us for a room twice, gave us a key that would not open the garage. This was after we communicated we were running late. The hotel itself is run down - plugs don’t work - funky lights are hard to control, no were to park to check-in, poorly marked and an oddly trashy and out of place Giant Kraken flag in the lobby. After going to our event we returned to a warm room 72. We turned on the AC and hit 78 within 10 minutes. Called the front Desk. They did the bare minimum and offered a fan and to turn it off and an on again. It was late, we turned it off and on to find it hit 87 degrees 3 hours later. I went for help in the lobby. The night staff is clearly on par with day staff. Left me in the lobby for 15 minutes until returning to let me know he had dropped a fan in front of my room. There are no more rooms. I am listening to a fan and getting 3 hours of sleep. So in conclusion poor service, dirty, run down hotel. Will not be back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t book here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Lee, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Responded 5 May 2022
Dear Kyle H: Good morning. Please accept my sincere apologies in regards to your stay with our hotel. I would love the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest and can be reached at mark.lee@crestlinehotels.com. I hope to hear from you and my apologies again in regards to any inconvenience you may have experienced. Regards, Mark Lee General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$216 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
homewood suites seattle-downtown hotel seattle, homewood seattle, seattle homewood suites
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSeattleMagnolia / Queen Anne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
162
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Hourglass Escapes (0.3 km), Elliott Bay Waterfront (0.1 km), and Queen Anne Beerhall (0.06 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mecca Cafe, Buckley's On Queen Anne, and Agave Cocina & Tequilas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting King Street Station (3.3 km), West Point Lighthouse (5.4 km), and Kurt Cobain's Seattle House (5.8 km).