We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle

Booking.comUS$ 218*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,282: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle
 Click to rate
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Cheap motel at a fancy price. For the price you can find a much nicer motel. My room faced a construction site that had powerful floodlights on 24/7 and the room didn't even have drapes so it was like daylight all night. The walls are so thin I could here my neighbor snoring all night. The free breakfast was standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iim3pz11
Hamilton, New Zealand
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We like this place! We arrived around 11:00 just to drop our bags off & check in later & were pleasantly surprised to be able to check straight in. Our room was large with a good, high, comfortable bed, cable TV, fridge, desk & chair, lounge chair, air con, safe, coffee maker & a good bath room with shower -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gazparov
About Hotel's Favourite Review
christudor, Manager at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this review

Thank you so very much. The team really appreciate the comments.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Love how clean the room is. Breakfast was awesome, we had a wide selection from fresh fruits to pastries to freshly made waffles. Would like to thank the front desk clerk who checked us in early and was very polite and professional both on the phone and in person (Check in April 12 around 10am). The hotel is in walking...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank drfcap
Butte, Montana
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel is located in a great spot. The staff was great. However, it hasn't been updated since who-knows-when and things are either falling apart or very poorly patched up. It just felt gross.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 959christals
Culver City, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharronew2017
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in room 412, its bigger than some of the other cheap hotels in the area. Remember not to place the door key near any cellphones or electronics because they will deactivate. Not all the outlets work in our room. Sometimes the microwave wouldn't latch closed. First night there someone pulled the fire alarm. We weren't the only guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany L
Pineville, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V8457PArichardd
Mission, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Travlelodge by the Space Needle; overall great location. Very close to downtown. Staff was friendly and helpful, they provide great service. Rooms where clean upon check in but we found a few ants in our room and in the bed. Was a bit gross. I would recommend people to stay here and I would personally stay here again but not...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G9654XWrebeccag
San Leandro, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The bathroom was not cleaned before nor during our stay. Worst of all, there was a Fire alarm on Easter Sun at 10 pm and the staff had no idea how to treat their guests. We got trapped inside the fire door at the bottom of the fire escape stairwell. There where at least a dozen people including elderly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Virgangulo
christudor, General Manager at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for your experience. Unfortunately, we had a guest who mistakenly activitated one of our pull stations for the fire alarm. I am sorry for the expereince. We are reviewing the entire situation with the staff. We did have the fire department and another third party vendor investigate the fire door and they confirmed it was operational. Please...

Reviewed 1 week ago

First visit to Seattle and we were travelling on a budget so booked in at the Travelodge as it was a name we knew from the UK. The location was great - a 5 minute walk to the Space Needle and nearby to the monorail and bus stops so it was quite straight forward getting around the city. We arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#56 of 100 in Seattle
427 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge-Seattle Center Caters to Both Extended-Stay and Single Night Guests. Enjoy a prime location to Seattle’s popular attractions when you stay at Travelodge-Seattle Center. In addition to recently upgraded and well-appointed accommodations that are perfect for all guests, you’ll enjoy quality services and amenities such as a seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center, and free wireless Internet access in both your room and around the hotel grounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle

Address: 200 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5004
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: ₹ 9,438 - ₹ 19,716 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Travelodge
Seattle Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In a convenient location but no customer service training for employees.”
Virgangulo, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor corner room overlooking pool in winter, not city back side.”
400kathleens, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are a member of Wyndham Resorts you would be better off booking through them as they must have better quality rooms”
Aussietravellers2x2, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not really, as we were given a sad room”
Tatukochi, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper stories are good”
377GaryD377, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 218* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 218
AMOMAUS$ 244
TravelocityUS$ 219
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates