We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Westin.com
$340
View deal
Booking.com
$344
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$329
View deal
Expedia.com$344
Orbitz.com
travelup.com$375
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (925)
Room & Suite (617)
Dining (49)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 19/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Seattle
Updated 19/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#50 of 115 hotels in Seattle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
One of downtown Seattle's most dynamic destinations, The Westin Seattle offers guests spacious hotel rooms and suites with anticipatory service, signature Heavenly® amenities and stunning views of the Seattle skyline. Nearby, Seattle icons such as Pike Place Market, the Space Needle, the Washington State Convention Center and Lumen Field beckon, offering ample opportunities for adventure and exploration. After a busy day exploring Seattle, enjoy curated local wines and innovative small plates at 1900 FIFTH, or savor elevated casual dining at Relish Burger Bistro. For relaxation, the hotel features a heated indoor pool and wellness-enhancing WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio with state-of-the-art gym equipment, including Peloton® bikes. For those seeking modern event space in downtown Seattle, make use of our nearly 70,000 square feet of versatile venues, as well as our delicious catering and expert planning services. Come discover the Emerald City on your own terms at The Westin Seattle.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Wine / champagne
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
274Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
58Attractionswithin 0.5 km
4201Reviews70Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,842
  • 1,424
  • 595
  • 204
  • 136
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
gina wrote a review Jun 2022
Chino Hills, California94 contributions97 helpful votes
The westin was very clean & staff were very nice. However the rooms were small & the food was not very good. Im shocked the restaurant at the hotel had some of the worst food i have ever tasted. They were so understaffed. Getting coffee in the morning was a nightmare (over 30 min wait) & check in only 4 people working on a Friday. This was frustrating due to the many people at the hotel. This was a hotel for people catching cruise ships the next day. I personally think they need to have more staff to take in the overturning of people. Not a hotel for more than a day.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Seattle
Responded 1 week ago
Dear gigithetwin, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your review. While we are glad you were satisfied with most of your visit and liked our clean guestroom and intuitive associates, we regret that we did not meet all of your expectations with the food we serve. Your comments are valuable as we always look for ways to improve and enhance our guests' experience. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back and prove our dedication to outstanding hospitality. Be Well, Tri Duong Director of Rooms Operations
Read more
beachloversx2 wrote a review Jun 2022
San Diego, California80 contributions37 helpful votes
Stayed one night before heading to San Juan Island. Hotel is located in a great spot for walking to Pike Place. It’s also close to the monorail that takes you to the Space Needle. We always enjoy Westin properties and this visit did not disappoint
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Seattle
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear beachloversx2, Thank you for your loyalty to our brand and for choosing to stay with us at The Westin Seattle. We are glad our location was convenient for your visit to our thriving city's many attractions, most notably the Space Needle and Pike Place Market. We appreciate your generous feedback and look forward to hosting you again soon. Be Well, Tri Duong Director of Rooms Operations
Read more
Steve B wrote a review Jun 2022
Illinois73 contributions11 helpful votes
The room was very nice. The hotel was beautiful overall. The bedding and pillows they bragged about in their brochure were seriously Amazing! I never sleep well in hotels, but that bed and those pillows were over the top. The only reason they deserve 4 stars instead of 5 is because there was a empty room beverage center. We could not use this for our drinks because there was a charge for even opening the door i think. There was a note that said I could call the operator if I would desire a room refrigerator they would bring me one for $10.00. We were there overnight so totally not good for us. I said goodby and walked to CVS and bought 2 bags of ice and made coolers out of their trashcans for only $6.50 Overall a really great hotel in a great location
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sherpa299505 wrote a review May 2022
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
I booked Westin through booking.com and after reading many negative reviews of the hotel, I have cancelled the booking during free cancellation period. However, Westin pre-charged the stay on my credit card when the booking was made and I have still not received the refund. ( 2 weeks passed) I contacted the hotel many times regarding the prepayment Westin charged on my card but never received any correspondences. Very frustrating.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Seattle
Responded 30 May 2022
Dear Sherpa299505, We are committed to providing our guests with a fulfilling stay; therefore, we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We will address your comments with the appropriate individuals, and we thank you for your patience during this time. Be Well, Tri Duong Director of Rooms Operations
Read more
Hemstdot wrote a review May 2022
Unionville, Canada33 contributions33 helpful votes
Good hotel for business if you’re okay with your room not being serviced. I’m not sure what is going on with the Marriott chains of hotels but this is my 3rd time in less than 4 months of running into my room not being cleaned. I was staying at a Marriott chain in Italy for an upcoming trip but after the lack of cleaning services I’ve cancelled and booked at another hotel that has maintained their standards throughout the pandemic. P.S. it seems there is only a pandemic when it comes to servicing rooms. Otherwise everything was business as usual.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Nice decor, location is great and central to restaurants, cafes and shopping.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Seattle
Responded 21 May 2022
Dear Hemstdot, Thank you for being our guest. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the enhanced hospitality you should always expect from our hotel. We wish you all the best with your travels. Be Well, Tri Duong Director of Rooms Operations
Read more
GenX68 wrote a review Apr 2022
11 contributions21 helpful votes
First conference in two years and it went seamless! Great staff, warm welcome and nicely appointed rooms. A great stay all around and very well situated in the heart of the city! Would return for sure. Plus just to mention the cool factor of the hotel design!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Seattle
Responded 25 Apr 2022
Hello Jino D, Thank you for the five-star review of The Westin Seattle. We are thrilled to read about your enriching stay and how much you enjoyed our hospitality, location, and accommodations. We work hard to deliver a revitalizing experience for all of our guests, so we would like to thank you once more for taking the time to highlight your business trip. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Seattle. Be Well, Tri Duong Director of Rooms Operations
Read more
charlesnQ4675WA wrote a review Apr 2022
Las Vegas5 contributions
I know downtown Seattle is expensive and The Westin is no exception. Westin was not full when check in occurred offered a higher floor which I accepted. Signing for the room I found out the higher floor cost me an extra $20/night. Interesting since the hotel was not sold out. Kinda like a resort fee. Total extra charges for 4 nights come to a little over $238. (Taxes, Tourism Fee. higher floor charges). I was not there as a tourist, I was attending a conference.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Seattle
Responded 24 Apr 2022
Hello charlesnQ4675WA, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in town for a conference and for taking the time to share your specific concerns. We regret that you felt the rate you paid did not meet the value in which was owed to you. We can assure you that the rates are continually evaluated with the surrounding market to keep our prices in check. However, we will certainly share your concerns with the appropriate associates within our organization. Thank you once more; it is our hope that we can welcome you back in the future so we may provide you with a more fulfilling experience. Be Well, Tri Duong Director of Rooms Operations
Read more
Euni22345 wrote a review Apr 2022
Las Vegas, Nevada1 contribution1 helpful vote
Check in process was slow and overall, the quality of services were okay, not impressive. No refrigerator for your personal items were not available. I wouldn’t say it is 4 star, 3 star max, not worth your money.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Seattle
Responded 21 Apr 2022
Dear Euni22345, Please accept our apologies for any disappointment you felt during your stay. Providing outstanding customer service to every one of our guests is always our top priority and is something we pride ourselves on. Therefore, we are genuinely sorry to learn that this was not your experience, and we understand your frustration regarding the various issues you described. We do hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust and welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to the Seattle area. Be Well, Tri Duong Director of Rooms Operations
Read more
alin527 wrote a review Apr 2022
United States5 contributions7 helpful votes
Hotel was clean, close to conference center, pretty easy to walk, about 5-7 minutes depending on walking speed. All you can eat breakfast is okay, typical hotel breakfast. Staff is very nice. Hotel Bar is good in the evenings
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Dominic R wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
Conveniently located, great staff and nice rooms. Moved the remainder of my stay here after not being pleased with my first hotel. I was very impressed with the friendliness and accommodations of the staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Seattle
Responded 12 Apr 2022
Hello Dominic R, While we are terribly sorry to hear of your poor experience at another hotel, we are so happy we could provide you with the revitalizing experience here at The Westin Seattle. Thank you for taking the time to share how much you appreciated our associates and their dedication to service excellence, as well as our convenient location and comfortable accommodations. We know our associates will be thrilled with your recognition. Thank you once more. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area. Be Well, Tri Duong Director of Rooms Operations
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$286 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin seattle hotel seattle, westin seattle, the westin hotel seattle wa, seattle westin
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSeattleBelltown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
891
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Seattle
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Seattle?
Nearby attractions include Puzzle Break (0.4 km), Dimitriou's Jazz Alley (0.2 km), and Seattle Glassblowing Studio (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Seattle?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Seattle?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Seattle?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Seattle?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Seattle?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dahlia Bakery, Chan, and The Pink Door.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Seattle?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Westin Seattle located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Seattle.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Seattle?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Seattle offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Seattle?
Many travellers enjoy visiting King Street Station (1.7 km), West Point Lighthouse (7.0 km), and Kurt Cobain's Seattle House (4.2 km).