We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Seattle

Show Prices
#48 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Seattle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,905 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,810: English reviews
Start your review of The Westin Seattle
 Click to rate
Leavenworth, Washington
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent a rainy weekend in Seattle, use to be from Seattle, now we only come to the land of many people to luxuriate, shop, and enjoy the fine restaurants and the view. Uggg, the view!! We use to enjoy the views of the waterfront, the ferrys . . . . now, even though we were on the 37th floor, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MontanaTourista
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 5 nights during a work conference. Clean, friendly and classy hotel. I am not a fan of the city itself, I did not feel safe walking alone after dark and the eateries were a bit pricey to me.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M529AXjenniferp
AlisonGuestServices, Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your conference stay and found your room comfortable. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back!

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location, clean rooms, and vet nice staff. But was astounded at the prices for room service. I should note not just the price but 30 minute wait turned in to almost two hours and the breakfast was horrible. Very disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole F
AshleyGuestServices, Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with the TripAdvisor community. We are so glad to hear that you had excellent service, and enjoyed our convenient location and guest room. Our sincerest apologies for the long wait for your in-room dining breakfast. We will share your feedback with our Service Express and Food and Beverage teams so...

Washington State
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Have stayed in this hotel for years. Love its location, amenities and comfort. Staff are gracious and pleasant, not stuffy. We got a great deal on Priceline, so happy surprise that it was the Westin! You can't go wrong.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HFoodietraveler
AlisonGuestServices, Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stays at The Westin Seattle over the years. We are further glad our staff is friendly and helpful and you are able to take advantage of our prime downtown location. We can't wait for your next visit!

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Attended a conference at Seattle Westin. The location is very convenient, less than 5 minute walk to light rail station located over at Nordstrom. The hotel staff...very helpful and courteous....room service was great. The beds were extremely comfortable, best sleep in a while. I enjoyed the stay. Public parking in Stewart... $10 on weekend, $14 during week.... $30 for 24...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelous1352
AlisonGuestServices, Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your conference stay and were able to take advantage of our prime downtown Seattle location. We are further happy you enjoyed a comfortable night's sleep in our Heavenly Bed and our staff was friendly and helpful. See you next time you are in the Emerald City!

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Westin Seattle is a facility worth visiting. located in the hub of the city center, this facility offers comfort and quality to its guest. I recently stayed at the facility for a national conference and was very impressed with the warm service from staff. My negative for this facility was that the hot water temperature for the shower need...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank delma_allen
AlisonGuestServices, Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your conference stay and found your room comfortable. We are further glad our staff was friendly and helpful. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

West Vancouver
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great front desk staff Great beds, great sleep Just down the street from Jazz Alley 25th floor with a view was great happy hour was a bit of a disappointment due to lack of seating in the bar area but the mgr took good care of us

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
AlisonGuestServices, Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear you found your room comfortable and enjoyed the view. We are further glad our staff was friendly and helpful. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is in the very good location. You can have tasty and healthy breakfast for extra 26 $. Good to spend some time and relax in the warm pool. Finally, it is nice to sleep in very big and comfortable bed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gold2017
AlisonGuestServices, Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your breakfast as well as a good night's sleep in our Heavenly Bed. We are further glad you were able to enjoy our prime downtown Seattle location. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip!

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Perfect cleanness, very kind personnel, very silent rooms with perfect sleep quality, convenient distance from the Washington State Conference Center; just needed a boiler in the room and a larger wardrobe to be absolutely perfect but I really enjoyed my staying and I will be happy to come back should I have an occasion

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H7893JImanuelac
AlisonGuestServices, Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear your room was comfortable and you enjoyed a good night's sleep in our Heavenly Bed. We are further happy our staff was friendly and helpful. We truly appreciate the recommendation and look forward to your next visit.

Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Service was good, bed was awesome, parking rates were crazy, room was nothing special and I would've liked the use of a mini fridge for no extra charge but overall it was solid. Service was good and nice a little slow though. I'd say slightly better then average.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bh123456522
AshleyGuestServices, Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Heavenly Beds and our overall guest customer service. We appreciate your feedback regarding our parking and access to mini fridges. Unfortunately, our parking lot is managed by a third party vendor and we are not able to challenge those...

756 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (540)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
View from Room (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (218)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Deluxe City Room (24)
Viewed
Grand View Room (28)
Viewed
Luxury Suite (56)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Premium Water View Double Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#40 of 100 in Seattle
3,572 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,731 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 100 in Seattle
2,186 reviews
W Seattle
#43 of 100 in Seattle
277 reviews
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Relish Burger Bistro
Relish Burger Bistro
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Downtown Seattle Hotel is the front door to shopping, dining and the vibrant downtown Seattle experience. Leave the car at home and walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, the Great Wheel, the Aquarium and more all within just blocks of our hotel! Take the light rail to and from the airport for just $3 each way. Our brand is truly focused on healthy living while on the road. We feature our 10 layer signature Heavenly Beds for the most comfortable night's sleep. Our RunWestin program takes guests on a guided 3 mile run every Tuesday and Wednesday morning through Seattle's best attractions. With Gear Lending, no need to pack your gym gear, for just $5 guests can borrow fresh New Balance clothing and shoes including brand new socks that are yours to keep! Enjoy our fitness center, indoor pool, and outdoor pool deck. Grab a smoothie or fresh juice at our barista stand, or stay for lunch or dinner at our Relish Burger Bistro serving salads, burgers, and fresh, locally sourced cuisine. For families our Westin Family program provides kids with an interactive journal to document their visit to Seattle with fun games and coloring activities. And don't leave your pet at home! Pets stay free with us as we know they're just like family and our guests can even request a heavenly dog bed and dog food and water bowls at check in. Come enjoy Seattle and take comfort in knowing our staff values you like family. Explore our freshly renovated meeting and event space for your next event or head out for a night on the town with so much to see and door right outside our door. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Seattle

Address: 1900 5th Ave., Seattle, WA 98101
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Price Range: ₹ 12,066 - ₹ 29,696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 891
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Seattle Hotel Seattle
Westin Seattle
The Westin Hotel Seattle Wa
Seattle Westin
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Seattle
#23 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#41 Business Hotel in Seattle
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#48 Family Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Seattle staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Denver, Colorado
over a year ago
Nashville, Tennessee
over a year ago
3 months ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Seattle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We asked for a high up room on the West side to see the sound”
 of 5 bubbles MontanaTourista, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room on the 25th or higher great ”
 of 5 bubbles 649DougW, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Water view is amazing but extra $$. We would get it again. ”
 of 5 bubbles 427anitas, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one of the rooms on higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles chsp01, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms all rooms have some view, as hotel occupies it's own small block. Rooms good size, but a bit worn (carpet). Bathrooms nice. ”
 of 5 bubbles OHweekender, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5