We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Show Prices
#41 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Seattle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,205: English reviews
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Comfortable, clean hotel that caters to convention business. We stayed here on a vacation to Seattle, and were very pleased with the location and the service. Major attractions and the public transit system were within easy walking distance. The room was a standard double-double (two queens would have been nicer), which was well-appointed. The staff was very courteous and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The room was great. The beds were very comfortable. The shower in the bathroom was not working, but you were still able to take a bath. The area outside was not guarded well at night which isn't really a bad thing, but we did have an experience with someone hanging out outside the hotel. Overall it was a good experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashlashh
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Close to restaurants and a very comfortable room. Quiet floor. The hotel coffee shop/store was great and the grill restaurant. There are two towers, we were in the tower overlooking Pike Street. Nordstroms is a block away, although I never had a chance to go shopping since we were there for a conference.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AZworldtraveler
Fort St John
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Excellent location close to major tourist attractions and shopping. Staff were helpful and courteous. Public spaces are awesome and the glass collection is a delight! We had a corner suite with a view to die for! Food in the Club Lounge was far above expectation. Strongly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Los Angeles
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived there at about 11am (normal check-in at 3pm) and our room was already ready. The room is very spacious and the view was nice up on the 23rd floor (Room 2308 in the Pike Tower). Our room was close to the lift, which was convenient and surprisingly quiet. Located in a prime location, as it is right on Pike...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bessb09
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Facilities of the hotel are ok, rooms are very basic and no frills. No major complaints except some clearly visible stains from mold or liquid on the ceiling in the middle of the bedroom.Those could have been easily removed at little expense and overall room impression could have been significantly improved. What we really liked is their "green option" allowing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OM_Bender
Steven B, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Hello OM_Bender~ Thank you for your recent stay and for your feedback. I’m sorry you had some initial problems with the cleanliness of your room. We always strive for a great first impression, and it looks like we slipped this time. On the other hand, I’m glad you enjoyed our location, and of course our Make a Green Choice program....

Florida
Reviewed 18 July 2014

No breakfast or managers reception-but its in a big city so not totally out of character. Location is fantastic and front desk folks are very friendly and helpful. I was allowed to leave my car parked out front while I went to the room to gather my family and things. I would/will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xrgator
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to provide us with your compliments. We are delighted that you found our location fantastic and our front desk team to be very friendly and helpful. We look forward to your next visit.

Chicago
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel is in a good location to be able to walk around downtown. I did feel that my room was strange only because you had to go down a short hallway that didn't have any signage showing there were three other rooms there as well. I would stay there again just for the location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chitown962
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. Our central location is a wonderful base to visit the sights and sounds of Seattle. We have great restaurants, shops and entertainment just outside our front door. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Here with a Globus tour group.Well trained courteous staff who immediately changed our room (tobacco odor) on request. Bell staff made us feel as part of his family...Facility clean, spacious and inviting...Excellent breakfast .Will return here on my next trip to Seattle

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank franksatthelake
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments regarding our courteous associates. They work hard to make sure our guests receive the best possible service. I am glad to hear that our Bell Team made you feel at home. Thanks for that great comment.

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel was clean, tastefully decorated. Staff friendly and helpful. The room service and prices at the restaurant were high. I went to the little to go shop that had Starbucks Coffee in it and although expensive it was easily available and most reasonable option. The hotel also had umbrellas available to borrow which I thought was a nice touch.The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K K
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I hope you enjoyed your cruise!

918 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (599)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
View from Room (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (185)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (180)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Double-Double Room (41)
Viewed
Standard King Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Suite (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#50 of 102 in Seattle
1,757 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#5 of 102 in Seattle
2,617 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#14 of 102 in Seattle
2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Roosevelt Hotel
#39 of 102 in Seattle
1,853 reviews
Hilton Seattle
#55 of 102 in Seattle
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Seattle Hotel is steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Address: 1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: ₹ 9,882 - ₹ 25,110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#31 Family Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Seattle Hotel staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question
Wayzata, Minnesota
3 months ago
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago
Keizer, Oregon
over a year ago
Richmond, Virginia

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Seattle Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher floors have better views. The fitness center in in the Pike Tower, so that might be helpful to those who plan to work out.”
 of 5 bubbles sobaytravelguy, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All Rooms Are Excellent”
 of 5 bubbles mattfromabq, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher upmis good for low noise, city noise ”
 of 5 bubbles marksY2648LZ, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Club floor”
 of 5 bubbles cliu, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are an SPG Hotel member your room will likely have a great view beginning with the 20th floor and up.”
 of 5 bubbles Frosty64, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay