We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
515 Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
Renaissance Hotels
travelup.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (633)
Room & Suite (359)
Dining (51)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 24/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Renaissance Seattle Hotel
Updated 24/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#62 of 115 hotels in Seattle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
198Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
27Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2265Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 676
  • 998
  • 378
  • 148
  • 65
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
MartynG_11 wrote a review Jun 2022
Gig Harbor, Washington512 contributions200 helpful votes
We booked the Renaissance Hotel as in town for a Mariners night and a Sounders Saturday game. Worked out perfectly, we loved the hotel. Staff helpful and personable throughout, our room overlooking the 5 but quiet. Asked for a room on the other side of the hotel but that was the only slight negative. Comfortable beds, we secured an excellent rate with breakfast which was an excellent well cooked buffet, a la carte available too. Breakfast set us up for the day, consisted bacon, sausage, potatoes with peppers, scrambled egg, and waffles. Cereals and a nice fresh fruit salad selection with yoghurt, a really decent pot of coffee left on our table too. Would definitely stay at the Renaissance again. Nice vibe in the bar in the evening too for post game beers. A 5 star stay for us
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Arrive for breakfast around 8 at weekends for seating options.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
bob g wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We are so very pleased to have been asked to share our satisfaction regarding our stay recently at the Renaissance hotel in Seattle,Our stay was enhanced by the service and kindness of the entre staff.As thiis was our first time as guests of the hotel, we will always recommend the hotel to others.Again,we thank the staff for a wonderful experience!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
John G wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
...it never fails to amaze me how dumb giant corporations can be. They have Fiji Water in the room...for $6.00 a bottle. Fiji Water sells direct to your or me for what? $1.30 a bottle. Imagine how little Marriott pays. I hear you telling me: "Well then, just don't buy the water." Got it. But my point is, for the few bucks they make peddling bottled water at an outrageous price, the company announces to every guest:"We're gouging you." And I hereby announce to every potential guest: "If they are gouging you on the water, what else are they gouging you on?" To me, that's a really poor business practice. Penny-wise and pound foolish, as the saying goes. Raise the room rate by $1.00. Get cheaper bottle water and...give it away.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
RussellKP wrote a review May 2022
Fort Lauderdale, Florida222 contributions237 helpful votes
At first the check in process was a bit rough as the entrance isn't clearly marked but once I got in the staff took care of me. The views are basically of either another building or the interstate so that was disappointing. Once you get over the fact you are going to be in your room, no balcony or view it was pretty good. Room was very clean and simple. Lots to walk to and being beside the interstate super convenient for an early flight. Overall if you are looking for a business hotel or a quick stay and need easy access to the interstate pretty decent option.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Michael R wrote a review Apr 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
We had two problems during our recent stay. On the evening of our third day another guests came to our door and accessed our room with a hotel key. They had been assigned our room even though we still had one more night on our stay/reservation. The front desk did call to tell us the other guest advised them we were upset and they wanted to let us know the other guest's key had been deactivated. I expressed my concerns over someone being given access to our room and was told they would make a "note" of our concerns. I never heard anything after that. On our second day we asked for additional coffee and for someone to fix the TV in the bedroom. The TV kept losing reception in the middle of programs. Upon returning to our room that evening it was clear no one had come to the room. No coffee and the TV problem had not been fixed. We called the front desk and the coffee was delivered, but the TV was never fixed or looked at during the remaining two days of our stay. We did make a second request to have the TV fixed but no repair person ever came to look at the problem. Very disappointed in how unresponsive staff and management were in addressing these issues. On a positive note, the room was nice though the carpet needed to be cleaned.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Brandon Martinez, Other at Renaissance Seattle Hotel
Responded 30 Apr 2022
Dear Michael R, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was very concerned when reading your review and the survey you sent us at the hotel directly. As discussed, these issues are not typical for our hotel and something we are taking very seriously to address. While errors can happen in our hotel system, our team should have responded appropriately and ensured you were well taken care of for these mistakes. In addition, I have shared your feedback with our engineering team to address the concerns with your guest room television and ensuring our response time is done so quickly and efficiently as to not have lingering issues keep occurring. I have reached out to you personally to discuss these concerns as well. I do hope you accept our apology for this issue and rest assured these concerns are being addressed appropriately. Best Regards, Brandon Martinez Director of Operations
Read more
Roary wrote a review Apr 2022
Vancouver, Canada2858 contributions450 helpful votes
This was my second stay at this hotel, this time during the Easter long weekend. I booked the Renaissance because it had a very good CAA/AAA rate that included parking which made is a very good value option for downtown Seattle. Our initial arrival was probably the most distressing part. I didn't know it at the time, but in addition to being a long weekend there was a major convention (Sakura-con), Mariners home opener and Kraken game, so the hotel was extremely busy. I probably lined up about 10 min to get my room keys, which wasn't too bad, but finding self-parking was impossible. There were no parking spots left in the underground lot, and I can see other cars circling too. When I went back to the front desk, the staff member said to talk to the valet. However, the valet wasn't immediately available (presumably because of the parking situation) so I had to wait around for 15 minutes until one showed up. He advised that we could self park in one of the designated valid stalls, which I did. Once I parked the rest of my stay was generally OK. Room was nice like my last visit. It had a direct view into the adjacent building, so there was nothing to see. Concierge lounge is open, but not providing any hot foods, so was basically a place to get some water, juice or soda only. Platinum+ members get free breakfast in the restaurant, which is OK. Last time I visited, they comped my kids, but this time, they only gave me 50% off. That's totally within the rules, so I can't complain, but considering the buffet is $30 per person, and my kids don't really eat $15 worth of food, it's not great value. The parking situation wasn't much better the next day, as it was common talking point each time we got in the parking elevator with other visitors. But by late Sunday, when most people were checking out, the parking was much better. Overall a decent visit. As far as Marriott group of full-service hotels, the Renaissance tends to be one of the best priced. Not as central for tourists, but on a nice days, the extra few blocks isn't terrible. I'll just need to remember not to book the hotel on super busy weekends, because parking can be quite a challenge and a bit of waste of time if you're waiting around to find a spot.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
SupraMike wrote a review Apr 2022
Seattle, Washington104 contributions58 helpful votes
Staff went out of their way to make our visit comfortable. Special food not in the room service menu was prepared and delivered to our room. This was a very nice and thoughtful step over and above and was very much appreciated. I wrote an email to the General Manager recognizing our Excellent treatment.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Kevin O. wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Windows seriously have 0 insulation and noise-dampening. Can't believe a 4-star hotel right next to the freeway skimped out on something so basic. Everything from car noises to sirens just amplified in your room. Also gets stupid cold due to lack of insulation. Rooms also seriously lacking quality for a 4-star. Really small, old mattresses, ancient shower curtains, noisy heater, the list of flaws go on...
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Brandon Martinez, Other at Renaissance Seattle Hotel
Responded 23 Apr 2022
Dear PrinceKO000, Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry to hear the hotel was not up to your standards. While I understand your concerns with the highway noise, this noise is typical of a hotel built near a major highway. We do have extra insulated windows that were installed in the hotel to help reduce the sound levels. Many of our guest do not have issues with the noise given that most major cities you can hear the street noises outside. Nevertheless, I do understand your concerns and have shared them with our building engineers. We are currently working to approve a renovation in the coming years. This was delayed due to the past 2 years of the pandemic but we are working to get this back on track and hope to have improvements in the coming years. As you can imagine renovating a 500+ hotel with the current supply chain issues is not an easy task and take a lot of planning and hurdles to overcome. I hope you will give us an opportunity in the future to welcome you back. I would also suggest if the highway side is too loud to request a room on the quieter side of the hotel or a city view room which does not view the highway. Best Regards, Brandon Martinez Director of Operations
Read more
destiny009taboo wrote a review Mar 2022
Houston90 contributions58 helpful votes
Travel Agent Review - I had 2 passengers booked under the government/military rate as government contractors. When they arrived they were denied check-in due to the hotel not accepting the contractor I.D as military/government. This is understandable in the travel industry. My client called very calm to advise the hotel would not allow them to check-in. I called the hotel and requested to speak with a supervisor - I think her name was Tammy. When she came to the phone, I advised of the situation and she completely started yelling and saying she knew who I was talking about and No she would not let them check-in. Per her words the clients were rude to front desk staff. I then stated if she would not allow them to check in could she please cancel the room with no fee so I could find them a different hotel in the area. Her response was "I AM NOT DOING THEM ANY FAVORS"!!. I reminded her that WE/our industry IS customer service. She spoke to me as though I had been at the front desk cursing and throwing things and this was our first interaction with each other. I have irate customers all day long (travel industry) and I never let whatever issue is happening be personal to me. I cannot believe this was actual the MANAGER of the hotel. In the end. I cancelled 1 room night with the Renaissance ($159.00 plus tax at the government rate), rebooked my clients at a near-by hotel for a lower rate (under per diem) and allowed that hotel to make $5000, which was the total for their extended stay. The Renaissance manager was O.K. to lose business and money to prove a point. In the end - who really lost?
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Brandon Martinez, Other at Renaissance Seattle Hotel
Responded 29 Mar 2022
Dear destiny009taboo: I first want to apologize for your having to spend time in writing your review. I understand our industries can be stressful when dealing with multiple travelers and working with many different types of people. As you know the travel industry has evolved over the years and we are constantly changing to meet the needs of our guests throughout the world. As part of Marriott International, we are the preferred hotel brand for government travel. As such, Marriott has created strict qualifications for guests traveling under the government travel sector. These qualifications are in place to ensure there are ample rooms available at the government negotiated rate for the specific government travelers. Part of these qualifications state that all contractors do not qualify for any government rate program. As part of the feedback we received from our guests who use are government contractors, was to create a rate program that would be specific set up for contractors and would not hinder the negotiated rate for government travelers who qualify. These qualifications our outlined in the rate program rules and also show the specific government entities that qualify and the specific identifications that are accepted. It is very important that we adhere to these guidelines as stated in our contract with the US and Canadian Governments. Nevertheless, I do apologize if the interactions with our Front Office Manager we less than welcoming. From our account there were concerns with the guests involved, however I understand from your feedback that this could have been handled in a different manner. We will take your feedback and share with our team here as a training opportunity for improvement. I would also encourage you to review the rate rules when booking your guests at a Marriott hotel to ensure they qualify for the rate so that they are not faced with this same experience in the future. Thank you again for your feedback and for sharing your concerns from your perspective with us. Best Regards, Brandon M. Director of Hotel Operations
Read more
Surbhi wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
My stay here ended off on such a bad note. Traveled from Vancouver Canada to stay in Seattle at the Renaissance for one night just to explore the city and and things were fine until we were woken up by the hotels provided clock on the nightstand with the alarm blaring at 5am two times! This was not set by us and must have been set from the previous stay. When we checked-out and I brought this to their attention, there was no reassurance, sympathy, kind words or anything! Literally felt like I was talking to a wall. Absolutely trash customer service (This was Feb 27th around 10:40am and it was a gentleman with black hair). As we went to walk away, there was another gentleman waiting behind him and they started to laugh LOUDLY and joke around even though we were barely 5-10 feet away from them leaving. We went to the underground parking where our car was (btw parking is like $45 USD which was $65 CAD lol) and went to leave. Just before exiting we had to press a button indicating our room number and last name to let us out which we did only to have the lady over the speaker shout at us saying "Are you going to provide us your room number or not?"..... we literally did though? So rude, we asked for her name and she never responded. Anyways, literally horrible customer service near the end, probably wont be coming here or to the other Marriott's again. (wrote this on google as well)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$265 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
seattle renaissance, renaissance seattle hotel
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSeattle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
557
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance Seattle Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance Seattle Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Benaroya Hall (0.5 km), 5th Avenue Theatre (0.4 km), and Columbia Center (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance Seattle Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include room service, a business centre, and meeting rooms.
Is parking available at Renaissance Seattle Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance Seattle Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Capital Grille, Metropolitan Grill, and Shuckers Oyster Bar.
Is Renaissance Seattle Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Seattle.
Are any cleaning services offered at Renaissance Seattle Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Renaissance Seattle Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Renaissance Seattle Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Renaissance Seattle Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting King Street Station (0.9 km), West Point Lighthouse (7.9 km), and Kurt Cobain's Seattle House (3.9 km).
Is Renaissance Seattle Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.