We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn at Queen Anne

CheapTicketsUS$ 91*
View Deal
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 93*
US$ 91*
Great Deal
US$ 93*
US$ 93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn at Queen Anne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

972 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn at Queen Anne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 942: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 June 2016

This is a lovely historic property in a popular area of Queen Anne... walking distance to the space needle, key arena and many restaurants and shop. Prior to arrival I was aware that this was a historic property with no elevator and that is not an issue for us. That being said, a little general maintenace would go a long...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brangwen
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear Brangwen, Thank you so much for your review! I am happy to hear that our location worked well for you. We agree that a little maintenance goes a long way and are continuously replacing and updating and upgrading on a project by project, floor by floor basis. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

California
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The hotel was very run-down but cheap in price. The carpet was very dirty. The street noise level was high. I was charged a FRAUD $219.20 on my credit card for a one-day stay from 5/24-5/25. I called the front desk Rebecca and she said that they have picture evidence that I smoked. This is an absolute joke because I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajsz033
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear ajsz033, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please call our front desk between the hours of 11:00 am and 7:00 pm to speak with a manager regarding your smoking fee. We can email you any pictures we have. If you gave us an email address to send the pictures to already please check your "junk"...

Spokane
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Location perfect for Seattle center events, hotel is old but very quaint, perfect walking distance to many destinations. Room equipped with small kitchenette. No elevator so you must be able to climb three flights of stairs- overall comfortable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisarT1326XB
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear lisarT1326XB, Thank you for reviewing the Inn at Queen Anne! We are happy to hear that our quaint hotel worked well for your event at the Key arena. Next time you stay you can call our front desk and request a lower floor if you would rather not walk up to a higher floor. Thank you for staying with...

Freeland
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We chose this hotel due to its location. We were able to park our car at check-in and not need it again until we checked out. It's across the street from KeyArena and the Seattle Center which made it very convenient.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne W
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear Jeanne W, Thank you for your awesome five star review! We are so happy to hear that our central location and inexpensive $20+tax per day parking were convenient for you. We look forward to seeing you again!

Incheon, Yeonsu-gu
Reviewed 4 June 2016

the cleanliness is average, but the blanket smelled like bleach and it gave me a rash. the room was kind of stuffy when we arrived at the room. very late/ no response to emails from previous customers (related to overcharged hotel fee) no elevators make poor mobility for customers living in upper floors.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 855kimo
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear 855kimo, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am sorry to hear that you had problems during your stay. Please contact our front desk if you have problems so we can fix them for you! Kind regards!

Randwick
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Comfortable and excellent location. The beds are very comfortable, and overall The staff were helpful on the whole. There is often only one staff member. When we arrived there were no matches to light the stove. Staff lit with a lighter. The kitchenette is not well supplied. A larger bowl and pot with a lid would be helpful. Small changes...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 288johannap
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear 288johannap, Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear that our staff were able to help you during your stay. I appreciate your suggestions for improvement! Our prices are very dynamic and change based on availability. We do tend to have the best rates for our area. Thank you for staying with us!

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 2 June 2016

If you're looking for a nice place to go and visit Seattle look elsewhere. The place is run down and should not cost what it does. If all you need is headache and a bed to sleep on this is your place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bbock87
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear Bbock87, Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn at Queen Anne. I'm sorry to hear that the smell of marijuana was present during your stay. It isn't always a problem here as we do not allow smoking on the premises. I believe your stay may have been at the time of the "Folk Life" music festival...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

I am rating based on the value any rating against a 5 star hotel. We stay at around the 1st of April. Our group had 3 rooms. Rooms were clean and as described in website. Rooms were small all had kitchen. We did not use them so I can not comment on working condition. We were on the 1st floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davi P
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Hello Davi P, Thank you for your review. Happy to hear that our location worked well for you and your group! We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Seattle!

Rhyl, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The hotel is situated in the area very adjacent to the Space Needle and the Seattle Centre in the Lower Queen Anne area and the Olympic Sculpture Park on the front at Elliott Bay. However, it is a little bit removed from Pioneer Square and so a bus route map would be of assistance to the traveller who does not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwespyr
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear Gwespyr, Thank you for your thoughtful and detailed review! I am happy to hear that our central location worked well for your exploration of our beautiful city. Thank you for your suggestion to upgrade some of the decor in our public corridors. Our friendly front desk agents are always happy to help you find the bus route that would...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Way too expensive. Did not measure up to even Motel 6 quality. Bad reference by travel outfitter in the neighborhood. Passed on information to them. Looked like a converted apartment unit. Not suited for overnight guests

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank doncE1998GT
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear doncE1998GT, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear that our hotel was not what you were expecting. It actually is a converted apartment built in 1928. All of the units have a kitchenette and private bath. This set up works very well for people who prefer to cook for themselves rather than...

380 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Basic Room (40)
Viewed
Basic Room (Alternative) (42)
Viewed
Double Twin (46)
Viewed
Queen Twin (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#33 of 100 in Seattle
1,431 reviews
MarQueen Hotel
#51 of 100 in Seattle
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#56 of 100 in Seattle
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This quaint, historic hotel is in the center of the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood, near downtown Seattle. Located directly across from the Key Arena and within walking distance to the Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, Olympic Sculpture Park, monorail and close to both cruise ship terminals. Our small Seattle hotel features fully equipped kitchenettes in every room, free WiFi, a beautiful garden courtyard, and friendly personalized service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Queen Anne

Address: 505 1st Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4523
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: ₹ 5,891 - ₹ 19,178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Queen Anne 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Inn at Queen Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Queen Anne Hotel Seattle
Hotel At Queen Anne
At Queen Anne Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Queen Anne staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Box Springs, Georgia
11 months ago
6 months ago
Seattle, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Queen Anne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 305 has a great view of the Space Needle”
 of 5 bubbles MGM1123, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 556ferdinandr, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our ground floor corner, front room was private, light and pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles pamela_atkinson, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator and you need to carry your luggage up stairs; review the area to ensure you'll be comfortable in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles RickT251, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator for 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles colleenC876, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
CheapTickets
US$ 91* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 93
Hotels.comUS$ 93
Hotwire.comUS$ 93
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates