We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area

Show Prices
#32 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,312: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My room was very spacious whereas the bathroom was tiny. It included shampoo, conditioner, lotion and a soap, no cotton sticks and other accessories one might find at other hotels. Also there was no bathrobe. The bed was great, the big window view lovely although i heard that there are other rooms facing the space needle which made me a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa G
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear Teresa, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to read you found the bed great and the staff friendly. We do have additional toiletries and robes available upon request. Please accept my apology for the room being dark due to a main light missing. We had an elevator that was out of order...

Venice Beach, CA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was great, room was big and much of Seattle is walkable from the hotel (located at 6th and Seneca). The only knock, and this is splitting hairs, but two of their four elevators were out so it made for some loooooooong waits. Other than that, Im a fan

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt E
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Hi Matt E, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff great and the room big. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the unexpected repair of the elevators. It was great to read you would stay with the hotel again and...

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I can't say enough about the amazing staff at this hotel. We were in Seattle for medical appointments at the hospital so it wasn't the best of circumstances. However, they took such great care of us while we were there! From providing printed out directions to restaurants, accommodating a late check out so we could make our doctors appointments comfortably,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennnnn_MT
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear Jennnn_MT, Thank you for taking the time to provide comments about your experience at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. I am so happy the staff took good care of you during your stay with us, providing amazing service under difficult circumstances. I appreciate you acknowledging the service Charlotte provided for you. She will be thrilled to read your review. Thank...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very friendly staff, helpful and gave great recommendations of local attractions. Lobby bar has great food and signature cocktails. Would definitively stay again. Clean rooms with excellent maid service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 866aaronm
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear 866aaronm, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled you found our hotel great with excellent service. I am happy to read you will definitely stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards, Cristy Smith General Manager

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My company booked this hotel for me. I loved it! Great location! Easy walk to Pikes market and YMCA for a workout. The rooms are spacious and clean. I loved my room window, extra large. The staff is very pleasant. My razor broke and they were happy to give me complimentary razor and shaving cream. Can't wait to return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank may1062016
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear may1062016, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel and for the 5 star review. We are already excited about the next opportunity we get to accommodate you! Thank you for trusting the Crowne Plaza Hotel to deliver comfort, service and convenience you were seeking. Our team will be pleased to welcome back a familiar face during your...

Bandon
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Okay accommodations but parking cost $50 per day. Restaurant was overpriced and didn't like the service charge added into the bill. Room on the 22nd floor still had traffic noise. Hotel desk staff were friendly. Bell desk personnel were helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 359arlenes
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear 359arlenes, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us. I am glad you found the front desk staff friendly and the bell staff helpful. Due to limited parking in the downtown Seattle corridor, parking can be expensive. I apologize that you experienced traffic noise. Please request a room on the north side of...

Liberty Lake, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Two nights for business. Reasonable rate for the downtown Seattle area. Pros: Easy check in with a comp drink in Regatta. Comfortable bed. Slept well. Clean room. Very hot shower with a powerful shower head. Lots of easily accessible power outlets. Decent workout facilities. Cons: The iron had a hard time heating up. Little noisy next to the freeway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GregMan70
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear Gregman70, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read you found the room clean, the bed comfortable and you slept well. I apologize the iron took a long time to heat up. I will have the iron replaced in the room you stayed in. I appreciate your comment that you would stay...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip. The hotel is walking distance to good restaurants and the puke and pine streets. The rooms are clean and neat. They charge for parking which is expensive as well. Get a room on the top floors for a good city view. We had two queen beds but the room size is comparatively smaller to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aarthi R
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear Aarthi R, Thank you for providing feedback about your stay. It was great to read you found the rooms clean and neat. Due to limited parking in the downtown Seattle corridor, parking can be expensive. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Regards, Cristy Smith General...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing wrong with the hotel - I stayed in a room with a very scenic view (could see the Space Needle), it had a decent breakfast, a nice bar etc - but... I get kind of mad when they charge you $50 a night for parking. And I don't even pay for it myself.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matgla
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear Matgla, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you enjoyed the view from the guestroom and thought the breakfast was good and the bar nice. Due to limited parking in the downtown Seattle corridor, parking can be expensive. I apologize you were not aware of the overnight parking charge. We appreciate your business...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had the opportunity to stay here for a professional conference. Everyone was wonderful and the staff was helpful. Professionally speaking, they also provided a wonderfully run conference with great breakfast. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Shower is very strong! Great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear Erin, Thank you for staying with us while attending a conference and for taking the time to provide comments about your stay. I am glad you found the toom spacious and clean. It was great to read the conference went well and you enjoyed the breakfast served. We are so pleased you had a great stay and we hope...

721 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (395)
Viewed
View from Room (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Other (105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (85)
Viewed
Club Floor Double Queen Room (29)
Viewed
Club Floor Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Single King Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.1 km away
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
0.1 km away
Hilton Seattle
Hilton Seattle
#54 of 100 in Seattle
915 reviews
0.2 km away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#39 of 100 in Seattle
3,793 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
2,838 reviews
0.2 km away
Renaissance Seattle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle offers a superb location in Downtown Seattle, close to everything great in the Pacific Northwest. A few blocks from the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle, you can explore the historic Pike Place Market or the new Seattle Central Library; catch a Mariners game at Safeco Field or a Seahawks game at Qwest Field in Pioneer Square. Walk two blocks from the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle to your meeting at the Washington Convention & Trade Center, then indulge yourself at hundreds of downtown stores, including Westlake Center and Pacific Place shopping malls. Explore the local waterways on an Argosy Cruise or on any of the major cruise lines. Click on the Packages tab for some great options to help you see it all!The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle also puts you in the heart of the city s amazing arts scene, including the beautiful 5th Avenue and Paramount Theatres, Seattle Art Museum, and Benaroya Hall. The Space Needle stands just minutes away, casting its long shadow over Key Arena, the Pacific Science Center, the Experience Music Project and McCaw Hall, home of the Seattle Opera and the Pacific Northwest Ballet. Plus, the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle is just four miles from the University of Washington with its Meany Hall and Husky Stadium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area

Address: 1113 Sixth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: ₹ 13,538 - ₹ 27,335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area Hotel Seattle
Seattle Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#30 Business Hotel in Seattle
#33 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#35 Family Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher rooms have views over the Bay Floor 28 upwards”
322brucep, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do Not stay on the Freeway side. It is noisy.”
randyd751, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on North side have views of waterfront and/or Space Needle.”
lig24, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best views are higher floors and ask to be away from the elevators.”
kalekona, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“good location in downtown seattle.”
jidanab, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5