We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1101 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-3003
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$410
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/07/22
Kimpton
$435
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$368
View deal
Booking.com$406
Travelocity$410
getaroom.com$454
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (580)
360
Panoramas (5)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 03/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Updated 03/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 115 hotels in Seattle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
A luxury boutique Kimpton hotel, the Hotel Monaco Seattle is located in downtown Seattle near Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square, just blocks from the Washington State Trade and Convention Center.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Iron
On-demand films
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
283Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
58Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2703Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,846
  • 625
  • 156
  • 47
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Alex wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Great staff! We stayed a couple nights for a bachelorette party. Meka at the front desk did a great job checking us in and have great recommendations for where to visit. Kenneth, the valet guy was very quick and took great care of the car. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Angela wrote a review Mar 2022
Glacier, Washington62 contributions44 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed one night for a show at Moore. Everything was perfection, the room, the restaurant and bar and the excellent service. The room was modern, clean and nice spacious bath. The many staff members we encountered were courteous and fun. Food was excellent. There’s not one thing I would change. Convenient location downtown Seattle with a great coffee shop across the street.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Parking was a bit confusing. Pull into what at first appears to be a bike lane for valet right at...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Voltaire Marave, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Responded 5 Apr 2022
Hello 763angelau! Thank you for staying with us and for the 5-star review! Happy to hear that everything from your room, Outlier Restaurant, and overall service was to perfection. We hope you can come stay with us again! Cheers! -Voltaire
Read more
Randy B wrote a review Jun 2022
14 contributions
Booked through an advertised rate and then got the final bill - charges for 'amenities', fees, parking (twice normal rates) and taxes on everything above. The service was kind but lacking any value. No breakfast included and the INCREDIBLY EXPENSIVE onsite restaurant was closed on Sunday mornings. Will not stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Keilani50 wrote a review Jun 2022
Honolulu3 contributions
My husband and I stay at this hotel often as our son is going to UW. I also stay at Kimpton hotels as it is a part of IHG. I have never received such a great customer service at any other Kimpton hotels. Checked in late as our flight got in late, Mika was so nice and made us feel like this hotel was our home in Seattle. She greeted us with a big smile. Taylor, during the day was so helpful and accommodated our needs. Drea at the restaurant was very nice. Great hospitality aloha spirit!! Our room was clean, and beautiful. We can't wait to go back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Jen S wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
+1
Poor service, carelessly decorated rooms, low cleanliness standards! This was disappointing. We loved the Monaco we stayed at in Portland! Great team, stunning rooms, but this was NOT comparable. It’s as if whoever is managing this place has given up on it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Voltaire Marave, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Responded 5 May 2022
Greetings jensG7271HM, thank you for taking the time in writing about your recent with us at the hotel. We strive to provide a great overall service experience for all of our guests and I'm sorry we fell short on that promise. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience and concerns at your earliest convenience. Please contact me at voltaire.marave@kimptonhotels.com.
Read more
48lw wrote a review Apr 2022
Grand Forks, North Dakota17 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel has a nice location. Staff was friendly and helpful. As an inner circle member, the amenity was dried cherries. The upgrade was to a small room on a higher floor. This was disappointing. I'm generally treated extremely well at Kimpton, but at least this was only one night. Maybe better next time.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Voltaire Marave, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Responded 5 May 2022
Hello 48lw, thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay with us last month. I'm glad you found our team to be friendly and helpful. We value your loyalty as an Inner Circle member and I apologize for the disappointing experience at our hotel. We have since taken your comments and used it as an opportunity to learn and grow as a team. We hope you do give us another chance next time you are in Seattle. Cheers!
Read more
攝影旅者 Photo Trekker wrote a review Jan 2022
Xinzhuang, New Taipei449 contributions454 helpful votes
I chose two hotels to stay during my birthday trip. This is the first time that I rated a IHG (this hotel) over Hyatt hotel while I have highest elite status of both program. I wish I stayed longer in this hotel instead of switching to another hotel that doesn't treat me as well. As I came here to celebrate my birthday, my room was upgraded, and there are gifts in my room (this does surprised me!) I also love how the room was decorate to fit its name Monaca. Love it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Voltaire Marave, Other at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Responded 25 Jan 2022
Hi PhotoTrekkerWalomi! Thank you so much for the awesome review of your stay with us! I so thrilled to hear that the team surprised and delighted you with a memorable Birthday Amenity! Glad that we were also able to upgrade you. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and I hope you come back soon.
Read more
Garfieldluvr wrote a review Nov 2021
Denver, Colorado679 contributions213 helpful votes
Location is great, room (and the hotel in general) was very clean. Beds were comfy and I appreciated the shampoo, conditioner, and body wash (good quality product) and in refillable containers (eco-friendly). Staff was very nice for check in, check out, and holding our bags. My only complaint was the $15 credit we got every night. The bar was closed when we were there (COVID) so I had to use it on the snack bar every night. I also couldn’t “pool” the credits (we stayed 3 nights) bur instead had to spend $15 each day. Seems silly, given COVID they should be more flexible with how this works since the bar is closed. Regardless, I would stay at this location again, I love the Kimpton brand.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Wright, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Responded 11 Nov 2021
Good Day Garfieldluvr, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am glad you found our beds to be comfortable and that enjoyed our bathroom amenity products! Good to hear that you had great service interactions with our Front Services Team as well. We just recently re-opened our bar and restaurant (Outlier) currently on limited hours of operation. We have plans to continue to open up more as we hope and expect to see more travelers coming into Seattle. I appreciate your feedback about the daily $15 credit as part of the Guest Amenity Fee program. In our continuing efforts to improve the guest experience we will review and action accordingly. Have a great day and hope to see you again in the not too distant future!
Read more
KenProspero wrote a review Oct 2021
Greenwich, Connecticut33 contributions60 helpful votes
Very comfortable hotel -- very centrally located. Less than 15 minute walk to Pike Market, Pioneer Square, Waterfront, Monorail. Staff is friendly and knowledgable. Hotel Provides little extras (such as a local wine tasting every night at 5:00) PM. Rooms are clean. We had a small room (617) which had a King-Size Bed. Other rooms are much larger -- so, perhaps ask at check in whether, if this matters to you). There is also a "Resort" fee of $20ish per night added to your bill, for the health club, etc. It's kind of standard these days -- but it would have been nice if we had been told that there was a health club to use. Finally -- due to COVID, the Restaurant isn't open 7 days a week, and there is no Breakfast (Though there's a Starbucks two doors down -- and better still, MANY independent coffee houses).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask about Room Size when checking in they vary.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Wright, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Responded 28 Oct 2021
Greetings KenProspero, Thank for taking time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us! I am pleased to hear that our rooms clean and comfortable. Glad to also hear you enjoyed our daily wine social hour from 5pm to 6pm! Thank you for your comment on our Daily Guest Amenity Fee program and restaurant. We are constantly striving to provide our guests the best experience we can offer. We appreciate you and hope to see you soon in the not too distant future!
Read more
Anna N wrote a review Oct 2021
Garland, Texas, United States1 contribution
From check in to check out everyone there was so nice and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again when we return. We forgot a few items and the process of retrieving our items was easy and efficient. Thank you to Gene- Allen at front desk for such a warm welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Wright, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Responded 26 Oct 2021
Good Morning AnnaN319! Thank you for the awesome review! I am so pleased to hear that you had a great overall experience throughout your entire stay with us! Thank you also for the special shout out to our Front Office Rockstar Gene-Allen! Hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$344 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel monaco seattle kimpton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Monaco Seattle - a Kimpton Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSeattleDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
189
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Which popular attractions are close to Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle?
Nearby attractions include Benaroya Hall (0.2 km), 5th Avenue Theatre (0.2 km), and Columbia Center (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fran's Chocolates, The Capital Grille, and Vons 1000 Spirits.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.07 km away from the centre of Seattle.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.