We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bluesun Hotel Alga

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bluesun Hotel Alga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bluesun Hotel Alga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
Den Haag, Holland
Reviewed 23 August 2015

This was our second vacation in hotel "Alga", the first was 2 years ago. I never returned to the same hotel in my life and was very spectical this time but there was no need - this is simply a great hotel. Some things have even improved this time: I saw a cash machine in the lobby of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ZoranNL
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alga, responded to this review

Dear ZoranNL, Thank you for your kind review and for giving us your trust for the second time. We are glad that you had a nice holiday in our hotel Alga and enjoyed all its facilities. Regarding your comment about wi-fi, we have recently invested into wi-fi infrastructure, however if your computer isn't in use for a certain time, the...

Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewed 14 August 2015

I spent 7 days (half-board) in the hotel with my wife and two children (mid-July). Everything was excellent. Excellent room, good choice of food, excellent swimming pools and good and friendly staff. The only problem was that there was not enough room on the beach in front of the hotel. Everything else was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dalibor C
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alga, responded to this review

Dear Dalibor, thank you for your positive review. We are glad to see you left our hotel satisfied and we honestly hope to host you and your family again. We are grateful you chose Bluesun hotel Alga. Best regards from Tucepi, Miso Divic Accommodation Manager

Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Great Hotel, awesome staff and service and breath taking location! What ever you need hotel staff is willing to assist... hotel pool is with clean sea water, and if you prefer sea and beach its only 6-7 meters from pool.... everything is couple of meters away from hotel object; great restourants, bars, fast food joints, promenade with alot of stands...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valar M
krvaricp, General Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alga, responded to this review

Dear Valar M, Thank you for giving us the highest rate and describing your positive impressions to us. We are glad you felt relaxed and comfortable. It would be our pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you again next year. Best regards from Tucepi, Miso Divic Accommodation Manager

Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 29 July 2015

The hotel is very well positioned. It's on the beach, about 10 min by foot to the center of Tucepi. Private free parking. Internet WIFI everywhere (not on the public beach). very good proportioned pools, free sunbeds and umbrellas at the pool. Water in pool salty. I have had half board, and it was great (various menus). Lots of extra...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TM21RAX
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alga, responded to this review

Dear TM21RAX, thank you for your kind words and highest rate you gave us. We are happy to see you have enjoyed your vacation to the fullest, and that you are satisfied with hotel and its numerous facilities. It would be great to have the opportunity to host you again. We appreciate you giving us your trust. Best wishes from...

Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Rooms are torible for price wich we paid Air condition are from wold war II Staff in the pizza bar montanA are witahout any moral for work and lazy Olso reception in third shift are poor Beach are so close wich is greate and swiming pool are excellent :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmmarVat
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alga, responded to this review

Dear AmmarVat, thank you for complimenting our pool area. We are sorry our rooms did not meet your expectations. Regarding your observation about the pizza bar staff, we will examine this and take certain steps if necessary. Kind regards, Miso Divic Accommodation Manager

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Had great 10 days, here very clean room, air con great, we were in an economy room so no balcony or pool view, the hotel staff were all very friendly especially the guys that worked on the bar inside the hotel, the location was fabulous, 2 mins from hotel, you have a lovely promenade, that you can walk along to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackodi
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alga, responded to this review

Dear Jackodi, thank you for sharing your excitement with us, we are happy to see you had a great time. We are sorry for your burn, and thank you for pointing that out, as we will make sure that it does not repeat. We are thankful for your compliments on our staff and location. Kind regards, Miso Divic Accommodation Manager

Partille, Sweden
Reviewed 24 July 2015

I stayed here for 5 night with my wife and parents. After a long drive from Scandinavia you can be sure to hunt for a parking space when you arrive. Parking in the area is a big challange. Every time you leave the hotell you have to hunt for a space in both hotell Alga and the nearby Afrodita. The...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Traveller_AZ86
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alga, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, thank you for your input. We have taken your observation outermost seriously and we deeply regret that you had this experience as it suggests a highly inappropriate behavior that is unacceptable in our company. We assure you that we will investigate this event with our staff and management and take certain steps and actions. Thank you for being...

Kristiansand, Norway
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I stayed here for a week with my mother and we really liked it. The hotel is great for families, but may be a bit dull for younger adults who wants to have late night fun, but Tucepi may not be the right choice for this anyway. The staff is great, allthough we did loose a shirt with the laundry...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mariann N
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alga, responded to this review

Dear Mariann N, we are glad you had a lovely family time and we appreciate your kind review. We are sorry for your shirt, and we will certainly inform you about it in case we manage to find it. It would be nice to host you again in Tucepi, you and your family will be more than welcome. Best wishes,...

Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Criminals are moving hotel and steal, even of your rooms. no any security, i feel completely unsecure. my money were stolen from the room, so watch where you are going. Avoid this hotel. Horrible, horrible, terrible hotel with terrible stuff and manager. worst exeprience ever

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank Alma D
New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We loved Hotel Alga. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Especially the receptionist Gina. She went out of her way to be of assistance. The hotel is mainly a family place. We had bed and breakfast. The breakfast buffet was fabulous - everything that you could possibly want. I loved that it had a salt water pool. Everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank petraschnecke72
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alga, responded to this review

Dear petraschnecke72, thank you for a lovely review, we are truly happy to see you had a great time with us. We are glad if we managed to help you in any way. It would be our pleasure to have you with us again in Bluesun hotel Alga. We apologize for the wi-fi, hopefully it didn't cause you any trouble....

258 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tucepi
0.6 km away
smartline Bluesun Neptun
0.1 km away
Bluesun Resort Afrodita
1.7 km away
Villa Andrea
Villa Andrea
#1 of 9 in Tucepi
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hotel Meteor
Hotel Meteor
#4 of 16 in Makarska
400 reviews
0.6 km away
Aparthotel Tamaris
Aparthotel Tamaris
#2 of 9 in Tucepi
136 reviews
4.2 km away
Medora Auri Family Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bluesun Hotel Alga is located in Tučepi, one of the most beautiful destinations on the Makarska Riviera. Only a few steps away from the best known beach in Tučepi, Hotel Alga is ideal for guests who primarily want to have fun, meet new people, enjoy numerous sports activities in the nearby sports centre or go on various excursions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bluesun Hotel Alga

Address: Dracevice 35, Tucepi 21325, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Tucepi
Price Range: ₹ 3,495 - ₹ 11,224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bluesun Hotel Alga 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Bluesun Hotel Alga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluesun Alga Tucepi
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tucepi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tucepi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tucepi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluesun Hotel Alga staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Bluesun Hotel Alga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea views are great,”
 of 5 bubbles salmon186378, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“pool facing views could be noisy but are prettier than outward (road) facing rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles oftenaway190730, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“321 had a good view of the beach and sunset”
 of 5 bubbles 209011Carol, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“as the corridors and rooms are carpeted it matters not at all which floor. Ask for sea/pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles 297peterw297, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You pay more for rooms with sea views but all are very adequate”
 of 5 bubbles B0bJ, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5