We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Mauna Loa Village

Save
Share
Traveller (153)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good46%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“golf course”(25 reviews)
“parking garage”(14 reviews)
“time share”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Concierge
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Wyndham Mauna Loa Village
Special Offer: 10% Off
Hotel deals
Offers from Wyndham Mauna Loa Village
Special Offer: 10% Off
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
108
104
19
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
108
104
19
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseparking garagetime shareliving roomthe big islandquiet locationtwo storylarge unitless trafficfront officefull kitchenwould stay here againoffice staffsouth endgrocery storenice kitchenwasher dryer in the unit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 248 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

This was a very quiet resort. Beautiful plants and flowers throughout. Would defiantly stay there again. Plenty of pools and BBQ's throughout the facility. Nice 2 story 2 bedroom with plenty of room upstairs for cooking,relaxing and eating.

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank tony b
Reviewed 2 days ago

We stayed at the Wyndham Mauna Loa Village for 1 week. The apartment was very spacious, clean, quiet, comfortable with a well equipped kitchen. WiFI was provided. Cindy and the ladies at the front desk are amazing! They provided great service. We were not happy...More

Thank BayAreaTra
Response from Kathy K, General Manager at Wyndham Mauna Loa VillageResponded yesterday

Aloha, Thank you for posting the review of your stay with us. We appreciate your comments as it helps us to be able to provide a memorable vacation experience. We are glad that you enjoyed the accomodations and our staff. I am sorry that we...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really nice place with lots of great touches to make your stay comfortable. Rooms are clean and spacious. Service is excellent and friendly. Pools are well maintained though I wish there was an adults only pool as there were always loud children in all the...More

Thank Kenneth O
Response from Kathy K, General Manager at Wyndham Mauna Loa VillageResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us at Mauna Loa Village. We appreciate your comments because it shows us where we need to make improvements. We have asked the Master Association to look into dedicating 1 of the pools for adults...More

Reviewed 9 July 2018

We had a very nice stay at Mauna Loa Village. Clean, Quiet and Comfortable. Full Kitchen and roomy Living Room. Convenient parking close to the condo. Not far from supermarket and other amenities. We would stay here again.

1  Thank Popoff_Island_Girl
Response from Kathy K, General Manager at Wyndham Mauna Loa VillageResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha, Thank you for posting the review of your stay with us at Mauna Loa Village. We appreciate your comments. We hope you do choose to stay with us again on a future visit to the Big Island. Mahalo, Kathy Kaai

Reviewed 1 July 2018

We had a very comfortable condo with plenty of space for our stay. Beds were very comfortable and a/c worked great. Service is top notch here, and the best thing about this place were the outstanding concierges Shawn and Michael. They are without a doubt...More

2  Thank GKoso
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Concierge
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 147 - US$ 451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Quiet Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#4 Green Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#1 Mid-range Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#5 Family Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#7 Great View Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kailua-Kona
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 147 - US$ 451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Quiet Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#4 Green Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#1 Mid-range Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#5 Family Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#7 Great View Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kailua-Kona
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (153)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Janettwopoint0
3 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Kathy K | Property representative |
Aloha,, The volcano is erupting approximately 130 miles away from Kona and on the eastern side of the island. Kona is located on the Western side. Everything considered the Big Island is large enough to place all of the... More
0
Votes
dbiner
20 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from mc2wv0307 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for the delay, the bedrooms are across from one another with a living room between, and each have on-suite bathroom with closet. Overall they are very cozy.
0
Votes
smara929
19 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kathy K | Property representative |
Aloha, Your mail or package should be addressed to the property. Your name can be on the very top. Mauna Loa Village 78-7190 Kaleiopapa Kailua Kona, Hawaii 96740
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms with a golf course view are great"
Read review
"Anywhere is quiet. All rooms have A?C"
Read review
"Try to get a balcony facing west for the fabulous sunsets"
Read review
"First floor, beside the pool"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing