We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
My girlfriend and I traveled to Kona for a couple days and booked the Jasmine Room. Neither one of us are very picky and it was just a place to sleep, so we weren't expecting anything too nice. The room was a bit outdated, which...More
4 Thank Andy K
Response from KonaPilgrim, Owner at Hale Maluhia Country InnResponded 5 August 2012
Mahalo for the free white glove inspection. After you left, we did our best and the guests after you who stayed for a week gave us a A+ (5) for clean. We did have to let a housekeeper go about that time who was not...More
My boyfriend and I slept here for only one night in July 2012, but we can say that the balance between quality and price is really high.
This b&b is not so easy to find because it is in the hill up Kailua-Kona, in the...More
We live on Big Island and wanted to spend a romantic weekend away in Kailua-Kona - which we often like to do. The reviews for Hale Maluhia looked promising so we made a reservation and were excited about our stay. We were so disappointed when...More
4 Thank Luo2
Response from KonaPilgrim, Owner at Hale Maluhia Country InnResponded 18 July 2012
My deepest apologies. My name is Ken, I am the owner. I am 80 and had a small stroke several months ago and am just getting back into the action of overseeing the Inn. My manager Jason has had a heavy load and...More
We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and were looking for a quiet getaway location but close to Kona. The location was perfect; half way up the mountain side in the coffee region, and not on a busy road, as other reviewers have said, and...More
1 Thank Christine F
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012
Aloha, As to the housekeeper, she has been replaced. As to the farming community we live in we did make mention of that fact in our publicity. Our kind neighbor with the roosters has given us permission to relocate all of their roosters, have about...More
We spent two nights in the Makua room. Let's start with the only issue. If you are looking for a quiet and restful place to stay, this is definitely not the place. The local animals are very noisy during the night, especially the frogs and...More