We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 255: English reviews
Clarkston, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just south of Kona, on the water, two pools, nice clean units with reasonable kitchen. No restaurant on premises but close to plenty (Huggos, Bubba Gumps, Royal Kona, etc). We had a two bedroom so lots of space for a couple, underground parking garage, supermarkets within 2-3 miles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James A
Hood River, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed 2 nights at this amazing resort. I was able to experience the island culture with a Hula Program and wonderful sampling of local cuisine, put on by the resort and free for all. The condo was a 2 bedroom and very spacious with views of the ocean. I will definitely stay here again my next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
Eagan, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We loved this place! It was so quiet and restful. We had an ocean view room and at night could leave the patio door open and only heard the ocean waves. Beautiful pools. Adult only pool also but both pools wer very quiet! The concierge was very helpful in getting our activities planned!!!! Loved being able to make our own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
909 er
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Found this gem and stayed here during Ironman week. The property is nicer than all lodgings I saw except for the deluxe private homes and high end hotels. The only other place I would stay would be up in Waikaloha area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr.Smart&Final
White Rock, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The views from Seacliffe are astonishing. We were fortunate to have a 2 bedroom and 2 bath condo and from our bedroom you could step onto an enormous deck and view the ocean, palm trees and downtown Kona. Quiet serenity with only the waves crashing. We really hope to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauraine P
Antioch, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would Highly recommend the Royal Sea Cliff as a place to stay when visiting Kona on the big island. The rooms are large and well maintained, the grounds look gorgeous and the two pools are an inviting place to cool down enjoy the ocean views and relax. Topping it all out is a most wonderful staff willing to assist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
Carol H, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff. I'm so pleased that you found the resort to be relaxing and I hope you are able to return to us in the future.

Oahu, Hawaii
Reviewed 29 October 2016

It is a beautiful property situated close to the ocean and within close proximity to shops, eateries and other attractions. Regardless, a car is recommended. The staff was nice, but the cleaning crew may knock on your door earlier than the check out time. Say, 30 minutes early! A 2 bedrooms, 2 baths condo here provides plenty of room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinaglobetreks
Carol H, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting such a thorough review on TripAdvisor. I'm certain many people will benefit and I really appreciate your tips regarding renting a car and the parking. I do apologize for housekeeping knocking a bit early on your check out day - they are just such eager little beavers on the heavy check out/arrival days. :)...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo. It was a good size. It was clean, comfortable and well stocked. Great size balcony with ocean view. We only stayed for 3 nights but would have been excellent for a longer stay as well. Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy options to shopping and restaurants. Coach pickup for tours at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helen57boss
Carol H, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Thank you for your strong recommendation and I so appreciate you sharing that on TripAdvisor. I sure agree that 3 nights is way too short a time as there is just so much to experience on the Island of Hawaii so we shall look forward to seeing you again!

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed a week and had a great time! Condo is stocked well, clean and quiet! We had the "quiet pool" close to us so easy access. There was a grill available, no tools to clean it and it was pretty dirty, but it was nice to have a place to cook! Time share guy was annoying, calling at 8:30 Sat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CEJorgensen
Carol H, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you posting a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff. Please be assured that I will share your comment with the entire concierge staff. I know that their intention is to help you to get the most out of your time here - the last thing that anyone wants to be...

hilo
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed in the 2 bedroom condo and it was perfect for 2 families. The layout was really good. Our room was next to the family pool which was really convenient. The condo was in good shape, only complaint was a water bottle left under the bed when we checked in. Parking was great too, love that there was underground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcitygirl
CarolHanna, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to post a review at TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and the location of both your unit and the resort; however, I'm not pleased to read that there was an empty water bottle under your bed - that certainly...

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (213)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kailua-Kona hotels
2.7 km away
Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
7.3 km away
Wyndham Mauna Loa Village
Wyndham Mauna Loa Village
#9 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Wyndham Kona Hawaiian Resort
Wyndham Kona Hawaiian Resort
#3 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
703 reviews
1.5 km away
Royal Kona Resort
Royal Kona Resort
#8 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
2,630 reviews
7.1 km away
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff

Address: 75-6040 Alii Dr, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-2310
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kailua-Kona
Price Range: ₹ 14,293 - ₹ 34,100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff Hotel Kailua-Kona
Wyndham Kailua-Kona
Kailua-Kona Wyndham
Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff Hawaii/Kailua-Kona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is luck of the draw to get an oceanview room...ask the front desk and you may get lucky”
 of 5 bubbles Mr.Smart&Final, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors are probably better!”
 of 5 bubbles tinaglobetreks, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have a better view of mountains on one side and ocean on the other.”
 of 5 bubbles lisakennedy67, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose 109”
 of 5 bubbles bjkost, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick another property”
 of 5 bubbles 885drf, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay