We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,921: English reviews
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Aloha, recently stayed at the Sheraton Resort & Spa Kona October 21st – 24th 2016. The hotel is located roughly 6 miles from the main town centre of Kona. We had a hire car to check out Hawaii Volcano National Park so that made it easy for us. They do offer a trolley as part of the resort fee which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Goldcoastfan
Management response:

Aloha Goldcoastfan, Mahalo for staying with us! We are thrilled our staff took such good care of you! Hawai'i Volcano National Park truly is one of a kind and the experience provides memories for a lifetime! Hopefully we will see you again in the near future! A hoi hou! Mahalo, More 

Chico, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our trip the first week of November was a fantastic relaxing and enjoyable experience. We had an ocean front room not over the pool and found it difficult to leave the beautiful view of our balcony. Bed was very comfortable. WI Fi was satisfactory. Would probably choose again if they updated the bathrooms. One tip. Turn the hot water on... More 

Helpful?
Thank CaRichE
megn07
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a conference and it was beautiful. It sits on the bay, and offers great snorkeling and activities. We enjoyed the pool, and in the evening it was great to watch the manta rays in the ocean. The luau that the hotel puts on is a must!

Helpful?
Thank megn07
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breakfast at the Sheraton should be a LOT better the what was served when I was there 2 weeks ago. I have had better at much cheaper hotels. You should not get powdered eggs. You should have real authentic Hawaiian jams, jellies and syrups. The presentation was also lacking. For a $30 breakfast this was a big disappointment. I have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank larry87120
Management response:

Aloha larry87120, Mahalo for staying with us at the Sheraton Kona. The view from our restaurant is beautiful, however it is disappointing to hear the breakfast offerings were less than satisfying. Your feedback has been shared with our Food and Beverage team to better enhance our future guest's stay. Mahalo, More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Kailua-Kona over the long weekend and it was just wonderful. We spent a lot of time at the pool, the service was good, staff was very nice. We had breakfast at the coffee bar in the lobby both days it was wonderful.

Helpful?
Thank Rainbowshawaii
Medford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Huge facility ! I have been here for 3 days and haven't even begun to see it all. Friendly staff - clean rooms and comfy beds 😊😊. Great place for couples and families ! I would totally return if given the opportunity. My organization CIEE chose is hosting a large meeting so we have made use of the convention center... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
Management response:

Aloha Michelle R, We are thrilled to host CIEE and are so happy you are with us! Mahalo for your kind words and we will share them with our team. A hoi hou - Until next time. Mahalo, More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had an amazing stay at the Sheraton Kona. The grounds and the hotel were beautiful. We loved the fact the hotel felt like it was in Hawaii, not some generic chain hotel that could've been anywhere. It felt secluded, yet you were less than a 10-minute drive from Kona town and several other activities and locations. Our oceanfront room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Management response:

Aloha Paul M, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff took such wonderful care of you to help create a memorable vacation! We look forward to hosting you again in the near future! Mahalo More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are spacious. We had an excellent view of the ocean. The staff were all attentive. One of the pools overlooks the ocean. The food in their restaurant is excellent, but the menu is limited. I recommend taking a manta ray tour. You float at night with a mask and snorkel. They gather in the ocean near the restaurant.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Holly G
Management response:

Aloha Holly G, Mahalo for your review and for staying with us at the Sheraton Kona! We are thrilled you enjoyed the Manta Ray tour, it really is incredible seeing the gentle giants so close! A hoi hou - until next time! Mahalo More 

Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is 6 miles from Kona so you may want to rent a car, even though a complimentary trolley service runs frequently. Arrival and check in was very smooth. Room was pretty good. Decor is traditional Hawaiian which I like, even though people on here criticise this style and want ultra modern furniture and fittings on an island resort.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Russell T
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We upgraded to an oceanfront suite, which had a very large lanai and a smaller lanai, bar area, large living area, two bathrooms and a large master bedroom. The suite was expansive. My only complaint about the room is that everything was quite dated. It was clean however, except for the rugs, which need a shampoo. The pool area is... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravellingKaren2014
Management response:

Aloha TravellingKaren2014, We are delighted your enjoyed your time with us! Our suites are large and the huge lanai is perfect for watching our gorgeous sunsets. Mahalo for staying with us and your feedback regarding the rugs and tennis courts. We look forward to being your home away from home in the near future! Mahalo More 

1,810 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1312)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (143)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (359)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (130)
Viewed
0:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (486)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (488)
Viewed
Amenities (101)
Viewed
Mountain View Two Double Room (47)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Room (51)
Viewed
Pool (63)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (183)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kailua-Kona
9.7 km away
Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
9.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
51.0 km away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
41.5 km away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
30.2 km away
Four Seasons Resort Hualalai
8.6 km away
Royal Kona Resort
Royal Kona Resort
#8 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
2,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Holua Bar & Grill
Holua Bar & Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Hawaiian
Ainakai
Ainakai
Cuisines: American, Hawaiian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the diversity of Hawaii's Big Island with family and friends at Sheraton Keauhou Bay Resort & Spa. From stargazing atop majestic Mauna Kea to tours of nearby Kona Coffee farms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Address: 78-128 Ehukai Street, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-2525 (Formerly Sheraton Keauhou Bay Resort & Spa)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kailua-Kona
Price Range: ₹ 14,326 - ₹ 30,160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Starwood, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Keauhou Bay Hotel Kailua-Kona
Sheraton Keauhou Bay Resort And Spa
Sheraton Kailua-Kona
Sheraton Keauhou Bay Resort & Spa
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa At Keauhou Bay Hawaii/Kailua-Kona
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#3 Green Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#6 Family Hotel in Kailua-Kona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother!”
 of 5 bubbles 986LynC, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles 286natec, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view available....at a cost. Not necessary I say.”
 of 5 bubbles OldCarGuy66Plymouth, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking ocean/pool best views.”
 of 5 bubbles Goldcoastfan, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean Front View is the only way to go”
 of 5 bubbles CaRichE, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay