We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hale Kona Kai Condominiums

Save
Traveller (277)
Room & Suite (158)
Pool & Beach (24)
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good26%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“corner unit”(25 reviews)
“beach chairs”(31 reviews)
“tide pools”(19 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (359)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
215
90
29
15
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
215
90
29
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner unitbeach chairstide poolsquiet side streetselect comfortsea turtlesliving roomthe big islandspinner dolphinssound of the waveson the rocksassigned parking spacewithin walking distanceocean frontcentral air conditioningthese condosshort walk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our second time staying a the Hale Kona Kai. This year we were in #303. We really enjoy this area so that we can walk to dinner at night and we love watching the water in the morning while eating breakfast. Lots of...More

Thank BakerCity
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hale Kona Kai #205 needs work. I rate the bathroom as one and a half stars. The tub needs a hard brush scrubbing. I wouldn't sit in it. The shower rod is one that is supposed to bow out, but it hangs straight down so...More

Thank jeremiahred
Reviewed 14 January 2018

I loved staying at the Hale Kona Kai Condominiums. However, staying in the particular condo #403 was not enjoyable. The kitchen was horrible. We couldn't open the drawers or the cabinets and the furniture on the Lanai was falling apart. I hope to return to...More

Thank hdnut2krack
Response from AlohaAdeline, General Manager at Hale Kona Kai CondominiumsResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha I am so sorry you were not happy with 403. I wish I had known and had the ability to address these issues. Very surprised to hear about the lanai set..It is not that old and it is teak, we have asked the guests...More

Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

This condo is very dated (not that a little age should detract from ones enjoyment of the spectacular waterfront views), and I certainly would not object except that the aged decor coupled with the filth of the kitchen and bathroom make it somewhat disappointing. The...More

1  Thank kristaogilvie
Response from AlohaAdeline, General Manager at Hale Kona Kai CondominiumsResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha, gosh I do not know which condo had the grungy fridge or we would address this with the cleaner. We have an onsite office and a phone number that we answer 10 hours a day and return calls promptly on. Wish we had the...More

Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

So first to be clear you don't get morw ocean front than this facility. However, it is a bit dated. Not a hotel with any services. You will have to take out own trash, do laundry etc... so if you are ok with that, it's...More

Thank slhawk
Response from AlohaAdeline, Manager at Hale Kona Kai CondominiumsResponded 2 weeks ago

Mahalo and we hope you will return. We do have an on-site office :)

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345671
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 115 - US$ 175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 115 - US$ 175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (277)
Room & Suite (158)
Pool & Beach (24)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
occams-razor
14 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from hdnut2krack | Reviewed this property |
All of the replies are accurate. However, it is important that you know there are no lifeguards on most of the beaches and the waves and surges can be very difficult for a beginning or younger swimmer.
0
Votes
cyndeeP
24 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RideAMotorcycle | Reviewed this property |
You will like this place. 208 is on the lowest floor so you will experience a bit more moisture from the ocean when the waves are rolling good. Otherwise the white noise is awesome.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"The rooms that look almost straight down into the water are the best for turtle watching."
Read review
"Choose the 4th floor, Rooms 400- 405 are better, and also OceanFront Condo 412 Better patio space, and less..."
Read review
"Unit #202 had excellent ocean view, was quiet, and easily accessible."
Read review
"I enjoyed the top floor for the view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing