We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sol Umag

Show Prices
#2 of 14 Hotels in Umag
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sol Umag
Sol Umag
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 150: English reviews
Start your review of Sol Umag
 Click to rate
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was staying at Sol Umag with my 2 children. Location is great and....... that is ALL........ everything else was a big disappointment. The worst thing was that the waiter kissed me on lips while passing our drinks. I found it disgusting!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank miska2017
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Sol Umag, responded to this review

Dear miska2017, Thank you for sharing your opinion with the community of TripAdvisor. I must say that after reading your review, we were all concerned about its content and we have thoroughly investigated the described situation. We believe that a more detailed description is needed, especially because of the seriousness of the statements but most of all, we are sorry...

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel has grand entrance that gives a four star hotel feel but as soon as you enter a room it looses it. There were stains all over the room floor, bathroom, tables... sheets were clean though. Rooms definitely need renovation to gain four stars. TV was losing signal, there was no heating and outside was -10 so they brought portable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
Budapest
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Recommended hotel for families. Good choice with half board, because they have huge selection of nice foods in the restaurant. Hotel has own indoor and outdoor pool. But only one of them is open for guest in each season. Summer time Guest can have the best feeling as hotel is located on sea coast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HakkaP
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We arrived late at night, but the restaurant was still open, so we could have something to eat after our journey. Check was quick and simple. Although our room was clean and of a reasonable size, the view was terrible. We were overlooking a roof at the front of the hotel. We asked to change our room, but the Receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We had seen mixed reviews but on arrival we were immediately impressed with the welcome by reception . Our room was spacious clean and comfortable. The daily cleaning was excellent and the hotel in general was kept immaculate as was the lovely outdoor pool . We enjoyed the spa but it did feel cold and impersonal . Perhaps our only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trumpton2015
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Sol Umag, responded to this review

Dear Trumpton2015, First of all I want to thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are glad that you were satisfied with our reception, rooms, location, facilities and activities. We will take your comments about the restaurant, food and restaurant staff into consideration for future improvement of our service. Our main goal is to exceed customer's expectations and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Hotel was nice and clean. Communication with some staff a bit difficult. Clean beach. More variety needed for the evening programmes. Very helpful staff at the reception and managers.All the facilities within walking or riding a bike or toy train distance. Nice bars.Day trips were organised in the hotel with packed breakfast. I would recommend this trip for families and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harinder52
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Sol Umag, responded to this review

Dear Harinder52, Thank you very much for this comments about our hotel Sol Umag and our staff. We always try to do the best to offer to each guest a nice holiday. Your suggestions will be taken in consideration. I invite you to come again and visit us. Best regards from Umag, Lena Petrović General Manager

Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

hotel its self was nice the rooms good hot water and air con , staff very friendly except for the waiting staff who need to smile , the breakfast for the english was horrid brussels sprouts broccoli and chips for breakfast no english breakfast all catered for the german people . the well spa was not very clean the showers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slglfl123
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Sol Umag, responded to this review

Dear Slglfl123, Thank you very much for taking time to write this comment. Every comment or suggestion is a big motivation for us because we always try to exceed customer’s expectations. We will take it into consideration in future improvements of our service. Yours sincerely, Lena Pterović General Manager

Zadar, Croatia
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We were accomodated there and it was fine,hotel is good,nice.the beache is awfull and i cut my leg on it,so hotel is reccomended the beache not!if you want to swim go to hotel pool it's clean and not overcrowded

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S774
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Sol Umag, responded to this review

Dear S774, Thank you very much for the time taken to write this comment about our hotel Sol Umag. I'm sorry that you did not inform us about your injured leg, we would have certainly helped you. Every guest is important for us and we always do the best to assure an unforgettable vacation. Best regards and see you soon,...

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This hotel is FILTHY!!! Mould in the shower and entry to the shower, the Wellness Centre is tired and needs a reno, 2 English speaking TV channels only, no one smiles they all look miserable especially in the dining room, and am STILL in a room with a double bed whilst travelling with my mother after asking 4 times to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angbrerr
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Sol Umag, responded to this review

Dear Andbrerr, First of all thank you for your comment. We are very sorry that you were unsatisfied with your stay with us. You've booked a double room at the Hotel Residence. Unfortunately in the Residence all the double rooms have a twin bed. We assigned you the reserved double room and we didn't have ability to change it because...

West Drayton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Lovely and very helpful staff, good location, nice pool, charming pond with terrapins and beachside amenities. Unfortunately some Sol Umag plumbing needs careful attention. Our shower was pretty Cold at all times, and there was also a bad drains smell outside our bedroom at the front, towards the pool. We paid a lot of money to stay here for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeathrowOakwood
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Sol Umag, responded to this review

Dear HeathrowOakwood, Thank you for taking the time to write this comment about our hotel Sol Umag. We are happy to know that you liked our staff, location, restaurant, pool and surroundings. All your other suggestions will be taken into consideration in some future plans of renovation. All opinions from our dear guests always help us improve. Yours sincerely, Lena...

387 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (121)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Inner Pool (7)
Viewed
Outside Pool (3)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Umag
2.8 km away
Melia Coral
Melia Coral
#3 of 14 in Umag
604 reviews
1.7 km away
Sol Stella Apartments
1.3 km away
Hotel Sol Sipar
Hotel Sol Sipar
#6 of 14 in Umag
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sol Umag Residence
Sol Umag Residence
#10 of 14 in Umag
6 reviews
26.5 km away
Hotel Laguna Parentium
2.5 km away
Sol Garden Istra
Sol Garden Istra
#1 of 14 in Umag
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEW in 2013! This year, Sol Umag will welcome its guests with a new appearance and a richer offer. During the refurbishment of the interior, we were led by the principles of functionality and quality. Modern design, comfortable hotel rooms, 86 rooms in a separate facility (Residence), reception hall and hotel lobby are the reason to choose precisely this hotel. Other than the new interior, the hotel also boasts a completely renovated and attractive beach with various relaxation zones with canopies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sol Umag

Address: Jadranska BB, Umag 52470, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Umag
Price Range: ₹ 5,095 - ₹ 11,932 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Umag 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sol Umag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Umag Hotel Umag
Sol Melia Umag
Sol Hotel Umag
Sol Umag Istria
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Umag
#2 Luxury Hotel in Umag
#2 Spa Hotel in Umag
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Umag
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sol Umag staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Sol Umag staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 101 has a terrible view. Avoid it if you can”
 of 5 bubbles terrycG1652DR, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room above level 1 facing the beach, On the first floor one can hear the evening performances though till 11pm”
 of 5 bubbles harinder52, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for sea view”
 of 5 bubbles slglfl123, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't book this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles angbrerr, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at front of the building may have unfragrant odour in corridor outside rooms”
 of 5 bubbles HeathrowOakwood, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5