We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Old building, probably from the 1960s or 1970s and the interior design is from that period. Everything seemed worn-out and/or outdated. Generally unpleasant atmosphere. A lot of mosquitos, especially at night, it's a challenge to sleep well. Elevator works to the 3rd floor only. Huge breakfast hall for the industrialised tourism; I had a kind of "railway station" feeling -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
Arenaturist, Manager at Holiday Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Peter, thank you for choosing Holiday Hotel and for sharing your impressions. We are very happy to know that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel. On the more negative note, we are very sorry to learn that you have found our hotel atmosphere unpleasant and outdated. Even though we offer simple accommodation, we give our...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Our stay there was for 3 nights, during a tour trip. The rooms are small, not renovated, but clean, excluding the bathroom. Our bathroom was dirty, I understand it is the end of the season, but this is not an excuse. There were some strange stains, which was very annoying and gross. Although, the Holiday hotel has its прос.Тhe dishes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilitty
Arenaturist, Manager at Holiday Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Hotel Holiday and for sharing your impressions. We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed the location and gastronomic offer. On the other side, we are very sorry to learn that you have found your bathroom dirty. Highest level of cleanliness is one...

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is old, not renovated but otherwise clean and with good food. The food was very tasty all the time but the management has apparently their own way of all inclusive light version. Actually this wasn't all inclusive, it was only a full pension with drinks by the meal. They even didn't had any water for free in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ksenija S
Arenaturist, Manager at Holiday Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Ksenija, thank you for choosing Hotel Holiday and for your valuable feedback. It is great to know that you had a great time, despite some details which did not suit you. As your opinion is important to us and as there is always room for improvements, we will take your recommendations on board and discuss them internally. It...

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We've planed a short trip to Croatian coast ahead of the longer vacation. So we searched a bit and found thos hotel online. Pictures and reviews not really promising but not bad either. From entering on you can't shake the socialist era flair... which is not necessarily a bad thing. Renovation would be welcome but everything works as it should,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DejanMD
Arenaturist, Manager at Holiday Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Hotel Holiday as your holiday destination and for sharing your impressions on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that we met your expectations. It would be wonderful to get the opportunity to welcome you again, Best regards, Hotel Holiday Management Team

Reviewed 8 July 2016

Small, but clean and comfortable rooms. I loved the food there (no french fries, every day fish for lunch and dinner, fresh vegetable and fruit). Stuff sometimes confused and not happy about having the kids in restaurant but some of them are making their job really well (for example Davor is a great professional). There are 2 clean swimming pools...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adela F
Arenaturist, Manager at Holiday Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Adela, thank you for choosing Hotel Holiday and for your wonderful recommendation. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed the overall experience. We would be very happy to get the opportunity to welcome you again, Best regards, Hotel Holiday Management Team

Europe
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Loved our stay at the Holiday Hotel. Room was clean, with big balcony. As there are high trees, sea view is more like a sea side room, but this the only minus for the hotel. Service was nice and food was great. Even 4 star hotels usually do not have so good food and every time something new and something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miia50
Arenaturist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Holiday Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our Hotel Holiday. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel and the food. We look forward to welcome you anytime soon again! Kind Regards, The Arenaturist Management

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 22 May 2016

As members of a tour group we spent recently four nights in Hotel Holiday, Medulin. Location is good, the room was clean, the staff friendly and helpful, the restaurant excellent for both buffet breakfast and buffet dinner. However, the terribly noisy nights inside the hotel ruined our stay as we could not sleep at night. There were dozens of young...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamas Z
Arenaturist, Management at Holiday Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Medulin! We are happy to learn that you found our location good, room clean and staff friendly. On a more negative note, we are disappointed to hear about the inconvinience you have experienced with the noise within the hotel. We would like to take this opportunity to assure...

Tidworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Family orientated hotel with good entertainment for the children in the evening to ensure they're tired out and go to sleep, great idea! Slightly tedious as they play the same songs for half an hour every, seven days a week! Claims to be 3 star, but can't provide an iron to the room...? Misunderstood the laundry and ended up paying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jono88C
Arenaturist, Management at Holiday Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our entertainment. Our programme is different every day so we are quite surprised about some of your connotations but we'll definately check them. As per the iron, on request is available on our reception. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 10 March 2015

My wife and I were there for 2 weeks. Food is good with a lots of variety and rooms were very clean. It is very well equipped. Were not pleased with the staff in the restaurant. Only two of them were really great. One with the short hair and the other with medium hair.The one with short hair has always...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Enrico R
Arena T, Management at Holiday Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you found our food good, room clean and very well equipped. We’ll share your nice compliments with our staff and congratulate Daniela on a job well done. It would be our pleasure to have you anytime soon again with us! Kind Regards, Hotel Management

Brussels
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in August 2014. We received a room on the 4th floor with a balcony overlooking the parking lot. Unfortunately the elevator in this hotel only goes up to the third floor, it would be better to ask a room on one of the first three floors. The room was clean but a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shtaain
Arena T, Management at Holiday Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. It is a pleasure to read that you found our restaurant quite good – thank you for this nice compliment! As per the comments about the service and parking rest assured that we will immediately take action and address your comments. We hope to have the possibility to host...

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medulin
0.4 km away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
0.2 km away
Hotel Sensimar Medulin
Hotel Sensimar Medulin
#2 of 9 in Medulin
949 reviews
8.2 km away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ai Pini Medulin Resort
Ai Pini Medulin Resort
#5 of 9 in Medulin
30 reviews
9.0 km away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
37.3 km away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Holiday Medulin is part of a complex of hotels (Park Plaza Medulin and Park Plaza Belvedere) and a campsite situated along Medulin's sandy Bijeca Beach. This modern and well appointed Holiday Hotel Croatia attracts visitors from far and wide, looking for a relaxing seaside vacation. The Holiday Hotel is highly popular with families since it is in close proximity to a series of scenic walking and biking trails as well as to a sandy shallow beach. The hotel also attracts families to its unique and popular animation 'Mini-club' program.LocationThe Hotel Holiday Croatia is just 150 m from the sea, 500 meters from the center of Medulin town, and 10 km from the historic center of Pula.ActivitiesGuests are also welcome to make use of the pool bar and visit the souvenir shop on offer - and free Wi Fi is available in all public areas. The hotel also features a lobby, TV lounge and aperitif bar - the perfect place for winding down at the end of the day. Guests at the Hotel Holiday can also take advantage of the hotel's parking facilities.Room informationThe 192 guest rooms situated over four floors are modern and well-equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, a telephone, hairdryer and showers over the bath. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Hotel

Address: Osipovica 32, Medulin 52100, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Medulin
Price Range: ₹ 5,956 - ₹ 10,761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Medulin, Istria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Brescia, Italy
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure that you book a room with sea view, but far from the pool, because it can be very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles ilitty, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not take 4th floor (no elevator) and do not hesitate to pay more for a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles adelaf2016, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the higher floor, as u have better view from there.”
 of 5 bubbles Miia50, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for swimming pool view rather than the parking lot side”
 of 5 bubbles TamasZ, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Try to have a room on the first three floors. No elevators to the 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Shtaain, 27 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay