We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Plaza Belvedere

Visit hotel website
Traveller (847)
Room & Suite (144)
Pool & Beach (118)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Surrounded by greenery, together with a campsite, the Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, sits next to numerous hotels that stretch along wonderful Bijeca sandy beach on the Medulin shoreline, forming a modern holiday resort. Thanks to its wide range of sporting activities, it is one of the most perfect Medulin hotels for guests seeking an active holiday in Croatia, where they can keep fit. The Park Plaza Belvedere in Medulin has a quiet, idyllic natural setting, sandy beaches, pebbly coves, and a varied entertainment program, making it an ideal hotel for families with children.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 1 km
4Attractionswithin 1 km
999Reviews
996Photos
131Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 589
  • 300
  • 85
  • 16
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Never saw such a dirty hotel indoor pool!! Such a pity because it is really nice looking from the outside, but at the bottom of the pool are visible dirty deposits! Handrails and stairs are instable, the hiydromassage system works in haljina..but the peak was when I found a
Read more
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Belvedere
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very sorry to read that you were disappointed with our indoor pool; the pool is being cleaned every day and vacuumed every evening. Since the pool is filled with sea water (salty water), the pump sometimes withdraws some sand. Stairs and handrails are made according to standards and are safe to use. Regarding the droplets, since the pool is filled with sea water and the pool is being used very frequently, the handrails are wet and have some salty spots. We invite you to visit us again and use our pool again, in order to improve you opinion of our hotel. Best regards, Park Plaza Belvedere Management Team
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
3 of us stayed at the Park Plaza Belvedere at the end of September through to the beginning of October. The hotel itself is clean and tidy, and well maintained. All pool areas were litter free and tidy. Plenty of sun beds to go around. The indoor pool is saltwater (I think) and
Read more
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Belvedere
Responded 12 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, We would personally like to thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at Park Plaza Belvedere. It makes us more than happy to know you truly enjoyed and were satisfied with the cleanliness, the pool area, the facilities, our team members, the surrounding as well as with our various breakfast offer. Your kind words are highly appreciated. It would be an honour to get the opportunity to welcome you for another memorable stay. Kind regards, Park Plaza Belvedere Management Team
Read more
I stayed in the hotel for two days, everything was excellent, but the best part of the hotel are definitely the housekeeping department who managed to keep everything in order, and that wasn’t so easy because of lots football teams going inside and outside to the football
Read more
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Belvedere
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your great feedback with the TripAdvisor community. Thank you also for the kind comments regarding our housekeeping department; we will gladly share your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us and are looking forward to welcome you again for another memorable stay. Best regards, Park Plaza Belvedere Management Team
Read more
+5
This was a trip we booked December 2017 to go July 2018... 2 girls, we ditched the boys for a week of sunshine and cocktails and we weren’t disappointed. The hotel room was spacious, clean and loved... balcony was a little disappointing if I am honest, it was a Juliette
Read more
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Belvedere
Responded 13 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation in Croatia. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us very much and that we managed to meet your expectation. We are sorry there was a misunderstanding regarding the balcony, but you can find all information about our rooms (size, equipment, pictures etc.) on our official website. We hope to get another opportunity to welcome you and provide you with an even better stay with us. Best regards, Park Plaza Belvedere Management Team
Read more
Hotel was very nice, room also. Position great. Restaurant and breakfast very good. Swiming pool great. Evrrithing was beyond my expetations.room has nice gadget (mobile phone). Tv has great dimensions.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Belvedere
Responded 29 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking your time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at Park Plaza Belvedere. We are more than happy to know you had such a wonderful stay and that you were satisfied with the hotel, the location, our various gastronomic offer, the pool area and with the amenities provided. It makes us very happy to know we managed to exceed your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you for another memorable stay. Kind regards, Park Plaza Belvedere Management Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPark Plaza Belvedere
The Standard Room at the Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPark Plaza Belvedere
The Standard Room at the Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
Lato parco nuova piscina
view of skirting board
PreviousNext
12345629
Can anyone tell me how far it takes to walk to Pula for nightlife from this hotel please?
Pula is too far to walk for a night out
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes there is and stocked up everyday
1 vote
Show all answers
Can anyone tell me if you have to pay for sun beds on the beach at the hotel Many thanks Janet
Dear Ms. Janet, Yes, the sunbeds at the beach are subject to charge. Best regards, Park Plaza Belvedere Management Team
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, there are two outdoor pools and one indoor pool at this hotel. The entertainment centres around one of the outdoor pools and I would say this hotel would appeal to your family. Our two daughters came with us and there was no shortage of things to do. There are also water activities and mini golf close by. You will not be disappointed with this hotel.
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Sir, Guests have at their disposal free of charge pool, sauna and gym use. Sport facilities (football fields, athletic track, throwing area, tennis, handball, basketball and volleyball courts, beach volley, mini golf, bicycles rental and storage, diving center and variety of water activities during summer season) are subject to charge. Please contact the hotel or your agency for more information. Kind regards, Park Plaza Belvedere Management Team
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345627
"Ask for an actual balcony"
"Level 3 is the lobby and restaurant level. You may want to request floors above or below for a quieter room?"
"Sea view rooms are lovely."
"Room with a sea view!"
"Ask for a balcony one, at higher levels."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 103 - US$ 270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
belvedere hotel medulin
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Belvedere
LOCATION
CroatiaIstriaMedulin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
428
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing