We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harmony Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harmony Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harmony Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 429: English reviews
Murrieta, California
Reviewed 17 February 2017

My fiance and I celebrated our Anniversary with a trip to Joshua Tree this past weekend and our stay at the Harmony Motel was perfect! The atmosphere is quirky and cute, the full kitchen made for a wonderful dinner in, we got in some excellent stargazing from the hot tub, and Ash's hospitality truly made our stay exceptional! Definitely hope...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktminsc
californiamanager, Guest Relations Manager at Harmony Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for writing this review. We are happy that our little motel in the desert met your expectations. We truly grateful for having you as a guest and are appreciate this review on a small business, such as ours(just 8 rooms) thanks for the support, and understanding of how a small business operates. We hope to see...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

This motel is not for people who don't understand that a soulless Best Western is not what travel is about. This motel is cozy, clean and very well managed. The manager, Ash, is great and will answer all your questions. There were some very disrespectful guests staying at the motel and we felt bad for her but I guess you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KrisMuy
californiamanager, Guest Relations Manager at Harmony Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for writing this review. We are happy that our little motel in the desert met your expectations. We enjoyed having you as a guest, Thanks Ash

Reviewed 16 February 2017

We loved this motel with its fantastic pool, hot tub, cosy rooms and fabulous views! Thank you Ash for making us feel so welcome. The drive to the Park is less than 10 mins and you can get to gorgeous Palm Springs inunder 40 mins. We will certainly be back :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle A
californiamanager, Guest Relations Manager at Harmony Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for writing this review. We are grateful that our little motel in the desert met your expectations. We enjoyed having you as a guest, Thanks ash manager

Reviewed 16 February 2017

This is my second visit to Joshua Tree and Twentynine Palms is definitely the most convenient place to visit the park from (rather than Joshua Tree or Palm Springs). We were lucky to find this fantastic motel! The rooms are cosy, comfortable, great kitchens and the pool and hot tub are magnificent. Make sure that you get up early for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle A
californiamanager, Guest Relations Manager at Harmony Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for writing this review. We are happy that our little motel in the desert met your expectations. We enjoyed having you as a guest, once again thank you for choosing the harmony and hope to see you again soon. thanks Manager ash

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We stayed in two different rooms over three nights, as we had to add a night at the last minute. Asha the owner was very accommodating! The rooms each had a very handy kitchenette, with plenty of supplies. Clean utensils and pots and pans...but if they hadn't been...there was dish soap and a clean sponge ready to roll. Atmosphere was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phairyz
californiamanager, Guest Relations Manager at Harmony Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for writing this review. We are happy that our little motel in the desert met your expectations. We enjoyed having you as a guest, and hope to hear your music the next time you come around. thanks Ash manager

Irvine, California
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Pictures make the rooms like much nicer than reality. While the pool and hot tub area are great- the inside of the room leaves much to be desired. This is an old, strange motel (reminds me of the Bates in fact) in dire need of major upgrades. It looks like it used to be in really bad shape and someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandarossgray
californiamanager, Guest Relations Manager at Harmony Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, This is the 2nd review platform that you have placed with review on. Firstly, this is not a bates motel, certainly the night of your stay we were full booked. "It seems like she is alone there and maybe that is why it operates so far from normal hotel/motel status quo? There is no front desk, no house...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

They are doing a decent job with an old hotel. Our floors were little crummy, could have been swept better. Toilet was small. Amenities wise, it was more like a 1-2 start hotel but it appears they are trying to keep the hotel fixed up. No wifi. Shower is good size but pressure drops then rebounds slowly when others turn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
californiamanager, Public Relations Manager at Harmony Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for writing a review on us, Perhaps i would help if you would reveal who you are, so that we could address all your complains. Firstly our rooms are very clean, if you brought it to our attention that the flooring is not clean we would off immediately look into this and ensured that you were...

New Mexico
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We decided to stay here based on Tripadvisor reviews and our need to be near Joshua Tree National Park. The Harmony has perhaps the best courtyard of any place we've been lately, complete with a pool and hot tub. Truly nice! Rooms are fine, but lack a sufficient number of outlets that work; none in the bathroom at all. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank puckerstoppled
californiamanager, Guest Relations Manager at Harmony Motel, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for writing on us, We appreciate the critique. Yes we did address the sheets and changed this immediately for you upon your request. there are a sufficient amt of outlets that do you in the rooms and in the bathroom as well, including the kitchen that you had had several outlets. Yes it is on the...

Wausau
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Don't be fooled by the simple exterior. The Harmony Motel is a sweet, peaceful escape within the enclosed property. Our room and kitchen was spacious with a feeling of home. If you like uniqueness along with reasonable price this is the place. Minutes from Joshua and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane W
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Spent a night here for our trip out to Joshua Tree National Park and really loved this place. Lovely small motel with a lot of character and charm. We stayed in room 6 which had a full kitchen and it was perfect for our needs. Loved sitting in the a.m. with a cup of coffee looking out on the desert...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy B

298 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (278)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Twentynine Palms hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#3 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
541 reviews
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#1 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
402 reviews
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#5 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#6 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
270 reviews
1.3 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#7 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
248 reviews
4.1 km away
9 Palms Inn
9 Palms Inn
#9 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Harmony Motel is less than two miles away from the headquarters of the historical Joshua Tree National Park and is just one mile away from the trailhead entrance of the landmark 49 Palms Oasis, one of the five oases of the National Park. At Harmony, guests will find themselves just minutes away from rockclimbing and hiking excursions in and around Joshua Tree and Twentynine Palms. The motel is less than one mile away from the Twentynine Palms Marine Corps (USMC) military base and is less than two miles away from Sky's The Limit, the local nature observatory. The motel offers competitive and affordable rates for a home away from home stay in Twentynine Palms. The motel has eight units. Five units have full kitchenettes, and one unit is a cabin -- a great option for guests looking for more of an AirBnB vacation rental accomodation with privacy. The rooms are simple, warmly decorated, and large with high ceilings. Each room comes fully furnished and equipped with heating and cooling units. Motel guests have access to a large refreshing swimming pool with an adjacent hot tub/jacuzzi that allows beautiful views for stargazing under the dark desert skies. The Harmony Motel has a library that provides free Internet service, books, and magazines. Adjacent to the library is a common area in which guests are treated to complimentary coffee each morning. Guests may also access this area to prepare your own light meals as utensils and appliances are provided for your use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harmony Motel

Address: 71161 29 Palms Hwy, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277-4314
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Price Range: ₹ 5,635 - ₹ 7,320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harmony Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Harmony Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Twentynine Palms
Harmony Motel Twentynine Palms
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Twentynine Palms
#3 Romantic Hotel in Twentynine Palms
#4 Business Hotel in Twentynine Palms
#5 Family Hotel in Twentynine Palms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harmony Motel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, Iowa
6 months ago
san antonio
melbourne
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Harmony Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are only 8 rooms I believe - none disappoint IMO!”
wanderlusterx, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room toward the end if you can.”
sunchaser22, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“book early - there are only 8 rooms to choose from!”
mspurrie, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only 8 units. Some have kitchenettes. Great Joshua Tree base.”
laurenceb297, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 6 is at the end & has the option of a full kitchen”
LindaS562, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5