We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Bolyarka

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Bolyarka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived late 20 mins before the closing hour. Despite this the owner served us personally. Very polite and inviting guy and everything was delicious. The price was also quite adequate. I recommend the french fries.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel H
Newhall, California
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We were not expecting that much, but the Hotel was quite beautiful, the rooms and restaurant very clean and neat. The bathroom was rather primitive, according to Western standards, as it did not have a shower. The floor had a large drain and one simply showered in the bathroom itself. Since we did not want to make a mess of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoanJ77
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 11 June 2015

The bathroom was really awful, the shower was leaking water from everywhere, no shampoo and hair dryer as written in the description (bathroom products) and it was a big problem because we didn't bring with us any thing because we supposed to find them as per description and we found only the little soap. No towel changed in two days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrighis
Bolyarka_Melnik, Manager at Hotel Bolyarka, responded to this review

Nowhere in our information in trip advisor, we did not indicated that the room has bathroom amenities and a hairdryer. We checked our description and did not find anything like it! Hairdryer and shampoo's, we have on the reception, who gives at the request from a customers.Thank you for your feedback! Best regards!

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Beautifully situated in a relaxing atmosphere. Rooms and bathroom are basic and typical of many small European hotels. No elevator but staff will help you with luggage. Owner's are very friendly and the restaurant is very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max8219
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2014

We spent one enjoyable night, our rooms were on the small side, as was the bathroom, which had no shower curtain so everything became wet unless care was taken, there is no lift, the owners were willing to assist in any way, dinner was enjoyable in their courtyard, breakfast was an interesting and diverse (french toast) affair that should fill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael-Barry
Kyustendil, Bulgaria
Reviewed 14 September 2014

We did not stay at the hotel, however, we read on the internet that the restaurant was excellent and the items from the grill were outstanding (especially the ribs). The owner is a friendly fellow that loves his establishment. He spoke with us about how he could accommodate what we wanted to eat and make all in the party happy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee Dee G
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The personnel was very polite and kind, they would do anything to make you feel happy. Yes, it has a good location, but Melnik is the smallest town in Bulgaria so each hotel would be close to the museums and the center. The rooms are very small and not so clean. For the price of BGN 60 we definitely expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rumy_nikolova
Bolyarka_Melnik, Manager at Hotel Bolyarka, responded to this review

Hello , not all hotels in Melnik have convenient access to the sights of the town and eco trail to the monastery. You were our guest during the May holidays, when the town is full of turists. Not always the case, only a few times a year ! The room in which you have been, it's one of those with...

Knoxville, TN
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The hotel was simple, well priced, clean, and is located near many restaurants and stores in Melnik. What was a little atypical for me was that the room was not cleaned everyday. However, that was ok because I was there only two nights. The room was a little on the noisy side; folks could be heard in from the bar/dinning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jungbird
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 28 March 2013

For BGN 50 (EUR 26) per night for a double room with breakfast included, you should not expect much. However, we got a clean, cosy room with a TV, air-conditioning and a small bathroom with hot shower! Had a wonderful sleep - I usually enjoy sleeping until 10, 11 even 12 o'clock in the morning, but this time I woke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BORIME4KA
Peterborough
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This small and friendly hotel is situated in the charming historical town of Melnik in southern Bulgaria. Backed by the Pirin Mountains, Melnik is popular with tourists, and although the town is small there are several hotels and restaurants. The hotel is situated in a quite area of the town, but only a short walk from the shops and restaurants....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PDGPeterborough

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melnik hotels
0.2 km away
Chavkova House
Chavkova House
#1 of 17 in Melnik
38 reviews
0.7 km away
Elli Greco Hotel
Elli Greco Hotel
#4 of 17 in Melnik
24 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Despot Slav
Hotel Despot Slav
#2 of 2 in Melnik
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Mario Hotel
Mario Hotel
#11 of 17 in Melnik
15 reviews
9.0 km away
Hotel Melnik
Hotel Melnik
#2 of 17 in Melnik
33 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Slavova Krepost
Hotel Slavova Krepost
#6 of 17 in Melnik
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is centrally located, close to all major cultural and historical attractions of Melnik and all the shops in town: MELNIK - one of the most ancient villages in Bulgaria: Amazing stone pyramids, unique landscape, fantastic night colours, secret Moon nights, rustling legends about love dramas and bloody battles, wild spring dawn, almod-trees and lilacs in blossom, thick and sweet wine, magnificent architecture and ruins from numerous remarkable monuments dated from the Middle Ages and the National Revival, rich centuries-long history. This is what antique handsome Melnik attracts its thousands tourists. Hotel "Bolyarka" can offer 58 beds, which are distributed in: 2 luxury apartments, 2 small apartments and 17 double rooms. All the rooms and apartments are furnished with refrigerators, cable TV, telephones their own service rooms and air conditioner. All the luxury apartments have a fireplace as well. For your best time at our hotel we offer you lobby bar, sauna from Finland, solarium, garden jacuzzi with sunbeds, conference room with 10 - 12 places, and a great wine cellar for tasting domestic wines. Mehana "Bolyarka" : There are 60 seats in the mehana and a garden with barbecue with 50 seats. You can try original Bulgarian and area meals and dishes in the mehana's kitchen - spicy beans cooked in a pot, the famous hominy (kachamak), the original Melnik banitsa, a variety of lamb or pork shish, kebabs on barbecue and many other specialitets which are the great surprise for the guests. WIFI ZONE ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Bolyarka

Address: Melnik street 34 | Next to the Old Bath, Melnik, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Melnik
Price Range: ₹ 2,042 - ₹ 2,518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Bolyarka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Bolyarka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a quiet room if possible”
  • View from the hotel
  • View from the hotel
 of 5 bubbles rumy_nikolova, 6 May 2014 | Read review
“Try get a room with a balcony, grab a carafe and chill out overlooking the sandy karsts! Blissful! :)”
 of 5 bubbles Slipski, 19 Jul 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay