We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 57 hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg

Hotel Garni Pepi Gabl

68 reviews
Save
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good37%
  • Average20%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“ski esprit”(7 reviews)
“child care”(9 reviews)
“nursery slopes”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Fitness centre
Babysitting
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (68)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
16
24
14
13
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
24
14
13
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski espritchild carenursery slopesbaby listening servicecocoa cluban amazing holidaygreat family hotelski hire shopchristmas weekst antonchalet staffski liftcakechalet hotellounge areaend of the daychildcare
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent ski trip at Pepi thanks to hard working team at Esprit. Childcare cannot be faulted. Chalet is very convenient. Only grumble is that ski hire shop had closed by the time we arrived after 6pm making it a scramble in the morning so make...More

1  Thank Sam M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from Christmas week in St Anton with Ski Esprit, and all we can say is First Class! The staff, the accommodation, the location and the service were all fantastic. Ski Esprit: We have travelled with Esprit before and always been very...More

1  Thank johnnybelmont
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We stayed here with Esprit. The chalet staff were amazing. Food delicious. A really excellent stay. Make sure you check you room has 2 separate bedrooms plus a lounge area - ours did (I think it was 305) and it was much better than our...More

2  Thank LovetoescapePip
Reviewed 17 April 2017

A great week skiing in St. Anton. Chalet Gabl is right next to the ski lift and ski hire shop. Walk out of the hotel into ski hire (which stores boots and skies) and then onto the slope and the ski lift. Beginners slopes at...More

2  Thank siobhansaunders
Reviewed 20 March 2017

44 mixed ability skiers and boarders descended upon Hotel Pepi Gabl on 12th Mar and from the outset the small army of staff were brilliant with a warm and friendly welcome. The rooms were well sized, clean and mostly with balconies. The ground floor lounge...More

2  Thank SnowkindSki
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345614
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Babysitting
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$ 97 - US$ 189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 97 - US$ 189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
timeanemet1988
21 February 2017|
Answer
Response from AndyJohnson76 | Property representative |
Hi there timeanemet1988, thank you firstly for your query! The Pepi Gabl is run by us as a Chalet Xtra and is catered for upon a half board Basis only i.e. a B&B Option is not available; though for children supervised... More
0
Votes
LouisNorthWest
Hi we are a family looking to book this accommodation in February next year. We have been to Mark Warner places in different resorts for the last 3 or 4 years and have been very impressed with the quality of the food, drink and most of all the child care services and helpful attitude of all the staff. The only reason we are not booking with Mark Warner in St Anton is that the location of their hotel is not very good so you need to mess about on mini-buses every morning to get kids to ski school and to access the skiing ourselves. After reading reviews about Pepi Gabl we have some serious reservations about it. Nearly every review says that the food and drink are pretty poor and with the children it will not be an option for us to eat out so we will be stuck with whatever we are given. The evening meal once the children have gone to bed or to kids movie club is a big part of our holiday and if the food and wine are poor it would really spoil it for us. There are also a number of negative reviews about the communal and bar areas and the general standard of the accommodation. Even the replies to the negative reviews by Esprit themselves do not defend the Pepi Gabl, instead they just suggest more appropriate accommodation in alternative resorts. Basically we just have one simple question - is the Pepi Gabl some kind of substandard "budget" Esprit place because if it is we will not be going? Any help or advice would be much appreciated.
5 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Esprit_Holidays_1982 | Property representative |
Hi LouisNorthWest, In response to your enquiry about Chalet Pepi Gabl, we'd like to clarify that the property has undergone extensive improvements and extension over the last two seasons. The communal area, which is shown on... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Look at the floor plan, a balcony is nice, though we didn't need one."
Read review
"Don't choose front of hotel facing the main road Lots of noise during night from drunken skiers!!"
Read review
"We had a 'suite' which isn't as separate rooms for the kids and a bath. Great that kids..."
Read review
"make sure you ask for fresh towels during the stay as its not automatically done."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite