We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Chalet Markus

    Nassereinerstrasse 66, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Overview
          • Excellent25%
          • Very good0%
          • Average50%
          • Poor0%
          • Terrible25%
          18 Apr 2015
          “Visit”
          28 Feb 2015
          “Disappointed to say the least...”
          Free Wifi
          Breakfast included
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          200
          Reviews (4)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

          I visited this chalet when it was being run by Inghams and I believe it is probably changing hands, although this is my review of when it was owned by inghams. The rooms situation with the apartments that cannot be locked and shared bathrooms confused...More

          Thank Stenniee
          Response from Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Markus

          We're sorry to learn that you were disappointed by aspects of your stay. Thank you for your feedback.

          Reviewed 28 February 2015

          My boyfriend and I were given a room that we had with 3 other people (strangers). We had to share a toilet and bathroom with these people also and we were told by the chalet staff that our door to our room was a sliding...More

          Thank Leisha29
          Response from Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Markus

          We're sorry to learn that you were disappointed by aspects of your stay at the Markus. We do state in our brochure that several pairs of bedrooms here share bathroom facilities, and this will have been stated on your booking confirmation, so we regret if...More

          Reviewed 31 January 2014

          This was our first time with Esprit Ski. We booked an apartment in the catered Chalet Markus on the recommendation of an Inghams Area Representative. The three bedroomed apartment 15 was an excellent choice for our family of four adults and a baby. Having the...More

          1  Thank wheela-deala
          Response from Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Markus

          Hi Wheela-deela, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review;this is much appreciated by our team at the Markus and we very much look forward to welcoming you back here or to another of our chalets next time. We are already...More

          Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

          This was our second time with Esprit and second time in Austria having previously stayed in France and done smaller operator holidays with small nanny teams who came to your chalet. This was by far the nicest chalet accommodation we've had. We had a large...More

          1  Thank Alplus3
          Response from EspritHolidays, Manager at Chalet Markus

          The Chalet Markus has been well received by our guests this season, so it is pleasing to note that ‘Alplus3’ was equally satisfied with the accommodation. We were, though, disappointed to note the comments made about aspects of the child care arrangements, which do not...More

          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Breakfast included
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Breakfast included
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$ 114 - US$ 243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Number of rooms
          • 6
          • Location
          • Austria >
          • Austrian Alps >
          • Tirol >
          • St. Anton am Arlberg
          Nearby
          Hotel & Restaurant Tannenhof
          21 reviews
          .18 km away
           
          Hotel Alpenland
          37 reviews
          .31 km away
           
          Hotel Arlenburg
          27 reviews
          .14 km away
           
          Hotel Garni Ernst Falch
          202 reviews
          .15 km away
           
          Hotel Rosa Canina
          44 reviews
          .32 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Hazienda
          170 reviews
          1.18 km away
          Das Sonnbichl
          129 reviews
          .38 km away
          Fuhrmannstube
          255 reviews
          .99 km away
          Hotel Schwarzer Adler A la Carte Restaurant
          116 reviews
          1.12 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          St. Anton
          1,180 reviews
          1.37 km away
          Skischule Arlberg
          69 reviews
          1.40 km away
          Piste To Powder Mountain Guides St. Anton
          22 reviews
          1.47 km away
          Sport Jennewein
          40 reviews
          1.58 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Chalet Markus staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing