We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sporthotel St. Anton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sporthotel St. Anton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 100: English reviews
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Visited this hotel lots of times with work previously and I cannot recommend it enough. It is a beautiful, traditionally Austrian hotel. Not only is the location of this hotel excellent as it's within the very centre of St Anton, but the staff are wonderful, always making you feel welcome and willing to go the extra mile, the rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cleaneatingkelly
sportHotel48, Reception at Sporthotel St. Anton, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you sooooooo much for the nice word, you show us that we are doing a good job. We are looking forward to see you again. We wish you all the best the sporthotel staff

Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Very welcoming hotel with a friendly atmosphere in the centre of St Anton, short stay was most enjoyable. The room was very large, clean and comfortable, with a balcony (the balcony was not private though). It contained a comfortable sofa/ seated area and had ample storage space. It had spectacular views of the mountains. However, no tea/coffee making facilities in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ORoieley
sportHotel48, Reception at Sporthotel St. Anton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. We wish you all the best The sporthotel Staff

carmarthen
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Stayed first week in August as part of a coach trip. Very friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Food was lovely and the rooms were spotlessly clean. Situated centrally in a mainly pedestrianised area of the town with a lovely terrace at the front and close to ski lifts. Walk in shower and hairdrier in my room. TV with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dougall777
sportHotel48, Reception at Sporthotel St. Anton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your mail and the good report. We don´t have any kettles in the room but you can oder it and we will bring it . We are looking forward to see you again, kind regards Stefanie Schiller

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with family as part of an Omega Holidays trip in August 2016. I can't fault the facilities at the hotel. The rooms were large and clean, and we had balconies looking out onto the mountains. No issues with noise from the street as the blame is quiet in summer. The en-suite bathrooms were great and the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlequin15
sportHotel48, Reception at Sporthotel St. Anton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the very good report and we are looking forward to see you again next summer We wish you all the best. Kind regards the sporthotel staff

New Quay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016

went to this hotel on 1st of august firs visit in the summer so knew the hotel as have been twice on skiing trips in the past not disappointed just as good as a winter holiday. great food friendly staff spotlessly clean nothing to much trouble for the staff also great internet connection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 831jdav
sportHotel48, Reception at Sporthotel St. Anton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the good report. It´s always good to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us. We wish you all the best and looking forward to see you again, kind regards The sporthotel staff

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Stayed with a coach party for 6 days had a wonderful stay with lovely friendly staff. Hotel was clean, food was good and used the swimming pool every day. Free wifi in Hotel. Towels for swimming were supplied at the pool. No kettles in the room we took our own.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teengee
sportHotel48, Reception at Sporthotel St. Anton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice words. You show us why we love our job. We hope to see you again next summer. All the best The sprothotel staff

KINGSON UPON HULL
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Visited this hotel with Omega holidays July 2016 was a little worried at if we had made the right decision but needed not to worry holiday was brill hotel was spot on staff very good and they made the holiday nothing was any trouble food very good rooms very clean, in fact cannot find a fault other than the fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eastridingbigden
sportHotel48, Reception at Sporthotel St. Anton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The sporthotel staff

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Spent a week in this hotel as part of an Omega travel group. The hotel is well situated for all that the wonderful resort of St Anton has to offer.Our room was large , well equipped and well serviced. The food was exceptionally good . The four course dinners were very well prepared with some deliciously flavoured main courses and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jomelco
sportHotel48, Reception at Sporthotel St. Anton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. With kind regards The sporthotel staff

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our week at Sport Hotel. We went with a group from Omega Travel. Hotel is typically Tyrolean and very stylish. Very comfortable and spacious room, spotless and with a super modern bathroom. Service was superb. Manager Mariana (hope that is correct) and her team were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble and they always had a smile! And lots...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Petsnelson
sportHotel48, Reception at Sporthotel St. Anton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the good report. It´s always good to hear that our guests enjoyed the stay with us and that we are doing a good job. We are looking forward to see you again in our hotel and we wish you all the best. with kind regards the sporthotel staff

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This hotel we found to be very welcoming and very well run, although when we were there as a part of our tour had only just re opened after spring break. We were impressed very good indeed. We were in St Anton in mid June and only a few other businesses were open.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffsoo1
sportHotel48, Reception at Sporthotel St. Anton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very nice words and we are looking forward to see you again for more than one night. We wish you all the best The sporthotel staff

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#17 of 59 in St. Anton am Arlberg
138 reviews
0.2 km away
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
#9 of 59 in St. Anton am Arlberg
146 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Kertess
Hotel Kertess
#21 of 59 in St. Anton am Arlberg
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#12 of 59 in St. Anton am Arlberg
247 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#11 of 59 in St. Anton am Arlberg
165 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Lux Alpinae
Hotel Lux Alpinae
#16 of 59 in St. Anton am Arlberg
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sporthotel St. Anton is located in the pedestrian zone in the center of St. Anton, only a 5-minute walk from the cable cars. The à la carte restaurant “Steakhouse” serves a wide range of culinary delights and refined wines. The spa area was completely redesigned in 2008 and features an indoor pool (5 x 10 metres), a sauna, a steam bath, a solarium, an infrared cabin and massages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sporthotel St. Anton

Address: Dorfstrasse 48, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range: ₹ 15,383 - ₹ 35,257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sporthotel St. Anton 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, seekda GmbH, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Sporthotel St. Anton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sporthotel St. Anton Hotel St. Anton Am Arlberg
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#15 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#17 Family Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#17 Romantic Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sporthotel St. Anton staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Wales, United Kingdom
4 months ago
KINGSON UPON HULL
5 months ago
KINGSON UPON HULL
5 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sporthotel St. Anton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can only say that it was quiet as it was summer. I had a side room with mixed views of town and mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles dougall777, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“front will give good view of mountains”
 of 5 bubbles 831jdav, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“quieter rooms at the back”
 of 5 bubbles eastridingbigden, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for another side as the street”
 of 5 bubbles Job_Adam, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the front of the hotel are quieter as at the back you have the noise of trucks unloading.”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelinerossevents, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay