We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sporthotel St. Anton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sporthotel St. Anton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of Sporthotel St. Anton
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the Sport Hotel for one week late season skiing with Crystal tour operators. The rooms were spotlessly clean, the food was truly fantastic- much better than any food served in French ski resort hotels. We found the level of service to be outstanding with friendly, courteous staff on duty at all times. Not sure if the negative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewart M
sportHotel48, Reception at Sporthotel St. Anton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the very nice words. You show us that we are doing a good job. It´s always good to hear that our clients enjoyed the stay with us and we also hope to see you again in our hotel. We wish you all the best :-) The sporthotel staff

Dorset, England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 4 days in April and had a good experience, the rooms are pretty generously sized and with a small balcony. The beds were quite firm which is pretty much the norm but nevertheless comfortable and as some others have noted there was some noise in the early hours when the clubs kick out, but it wasn't a major...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarkMac
sportHotel48, Reception at Sporthotel St. Anton, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mac, Thank you sooo much for the very good report. It´s always good to hear that you have enjoyed the stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again in our hotel and we wish you all the best The sporthotel staff

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely hotel in a great location 2 mins walk from the GalzigBahn. Whilst this may be advertised as a 4* hotel i think it very much depends on the level of room you request. We found our beds were not very comfortable. And looked nothing at all like the photos on the website. The room aside there is a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daryl M
sportHotel48, Reception at Sporthotel St. Anton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your report and the nice words. We hope you enjoyed the stay with us and we are looking forward to see you again in our hotel. We wish you all the best the sporthotel staff

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I first visited St Anton in 1971 and have been to the resort about 30 times. Having stayed at almost every hotel I wanted to tick the Sport hotel off the list and was not disappointed. The hotel staff were very friendly and that friendliness went from the excellent cleaning staff to the Managers. The food was particularly good and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DavidLanc
sportHotel48, Reception at Sporthotel St. Anton, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Lanc, Thank you sooo much for the very good review. We also hope to see you again next year in our hotel. We wish you all the best. With kind regards The sporthotel staff

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Bad service as you have to wait for a drink for more than 20 minutes as there is too less personell. Very unfriendly personell who have bad equipment (slow beer machine and work with plastic cups to put in the beer into the glass).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neptunus01
sportHotel48, Reception at Sporthotel St. Anton, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thanks for your review, but do you mean the night club next to us? it´s not a part of our hotel. We are not serving any drinks in plastic cups or working with plastic cups and we don´t have any beer mashine in our hotel bar. We never get any complains of unfriendly staff. We wish you all...

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A late week skiing with the family in st anton . We usually stay in catered chalets but as only 4 of us this year we decided the stay in a hotel We had not stayed in the sport hotel before but we were not disappointed Very central location (5 minute walk from the main lift - Galzig) Facilities were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1nxy
sportHotel48, Front Office Manager at Sporthotel St. Anton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay in our hotel and your excellent review. So happy to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday and you found our staff friendly and helpful - and you did like our food - great ! Hope welcoming you once again, look forward to it . With all our best wishes Marianne

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Single rooms Spartan !! Phone-booth shower, room not much larger than 3/4 bed !! no balcony & on noisy side of hotel where 2-3 am partiers make a lot of noise, difficult to sleep !! Need to step outside to change your mind !! Rooms for 2 or more persons are large, attractive, well appointed w/ large bath & showers,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank murph243
sportHotel48, Front Office Manager at Sporthotel St. Anton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay in our hotel and your excellent report. We are working hard on the problem with the noise outside (in the pedestrian zone) But so nice to hear so many good reviews about food service and staff. We hope welcoming you again - if so, please ask for a quite room at the back...

Kent
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a super week in a superior room at the front which was large but gloomy due to feeble eco light bulbs. Otherwise excellent with a very comfortable bed. Half board food excellent the whole week with freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast! Staff all very nice and helpful. Pianist in the bar bar made a nice atmosphere every night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crispybacon
sportHotel48, Front Office Manager at Sporthotel St. Anton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay with us and your very nice and friendly report. So good to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday - and we look very much forward welcoming you in our hotel once again (perhaps next year ? :-) With all our best wishes Marianne

Mercer Island, Washington
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We stayed here last week and could not have enjoyed ourselves more. The staff was all-too-happy to accommodate any request (1/2 of our party arrived after 10 pm and the staff arranged a delicious dinner, which was very much appreciated after a long day of travel). The Sporthotel was really ideal. The staff was gracious, the food was delicious, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara_Jen_Tru
sportHotel48, Reception at Sporthotel St. Anton, responded to this review

Thank you sooooooo much for the very good review and the nice words. It´s always good to hear that you have enjoyed the stay with us. We hope to see you all again next winter and we wish you all the best. The sporthotel staff

glasgow
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Magnificent hotel, great staff and great food,nothing too much trouble. Rooms good size absolutely no complaints about the hotel except...the night club in the basement thump thump thump and as they pour out a 2am they congregate in the main street outside shouting and screaming. There is also another night club opposite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank herbGlasgow
sportHotel48, Manager at Sporthotel St. Anton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay in our hotel and your nice statement. Sadly the night club is not in our basement - it is next house and more difficult for us to manage the noise. Especially the noise from the people in the pedestrian zone. Hopefully we are able to welcome you again in our hotel and you...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#9 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
276 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#11 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
197 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#20 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
#14 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
158 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#8 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
199 reviews
0.1 km away
Himmlhof
Himmlhof
#1 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sporthotel St. Anton is located in the pedestrian zone in the center of St. Anton, only a 5-minute walk from the cable cars. The à la carte restaurant “Steakhouse” serves a wide range of culinary delights and refined wines. The spa area was completely redesigned in 2008 and features an indoor pool (5 x 10 metres), a sauna, a steam bath, a solarium, an infrared cabin and massages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sporthotel St. Anton

Address: Dorfstrasse 48, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range: ₹ 8,920 - ₹ 31,286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sporthotel St. Anton 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, seekda GmbH, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sporthotel St. Anton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sporthotel St. Anton Hotel St. Anton Am Arlberg
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#14 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#17 Family Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#17 Romantic Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sporthotel St. Anton staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Wales, United Kingdom
9 months ago
3 months ago
KINGSON UPON HULL
10 months ago
KINGSON UPON HULL
10 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sporthotel St. Anton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't opt for a cheap room. Worth paying more if you want decent quality.”
DarylM946, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Its a trade off between an excellent room at the front which is noisy to a smalller room at the side or rear which are smaller but quieter.”
DavidLanc, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors, 2 or more persons rooms, off main street/strasse.”
murph243, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room off the street. The rooms are soundproof - unless you open the windows, of course.”
Sara_Jen_Tru, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Chose a room at the BACK of the hotel, don't go for one at the front. It's quieter.”
herbGlasgow, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5