We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Neue Post

Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (3)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
299Reviews
65Photos
5Q+A
36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 192
  • 64
  • 29
  • 12
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our family had a wonderful ski week at Hotel Neue Post. We all loved it here. Beautiful hotel, perfect location and fantastic and friendly staff. Great skiing too. Can’t wait to book our return visit.
Read more
Response from HotelNeuePost, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Neue Post
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ElkanAdler, thank you for choosing our Hotel. We are happy that you felt well and are already looking forward to welcoming you again for your return visit!
Read more
After many times visiting Austria during winter time, this hotel proved the opposite of our nice experiences before. The positive thing I must say is the service of the staff from the reception and bar. First, the bathrooms were not at all looking as in the picture, so I tried
Read more
Response from HotelNeuePost, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Neue Post
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us. We are sad to hear that you were as disappointed as you describe your stay in our hotel. First of all we have to excuse because of the water issue and the smell - unfortunately there had been big problems in the city - not only in our hotel - with water pressure and the sewerage. We tried our best to manage all problems, but some was out of our hand where we had not much influence. We have made a note for our next service- and kitchen staff meeting because of your mentioned issues - thank you therefore as this helps to improve our service! The spa area in our house is a naked area as it is traditional in Austria and is mentioned in our house rules and our FAQ. For us and our understanding it is inappropriate and insanitary to use this area with bathing suits. Our swimming pool is outside in the garden, glass covered and heated to 28 degrees, all this information is provided in every offer, in every confirmation, in our house description, in our house rules and in our FAQ, we are sorry that you had an other perception of our pool area. We are located directly in the center of the city, the regular rate for parking in the garage is more than 20 Euros per day, as a guest of our house you benefit from a discounted rate of only 12 Euros per day (and if you do the booking directly on our website you benefit from additional 50% discount on that rate!). We are sorry that you didn´t notice this information which is also given to every guest at the offer, at the reservation confirmation, at the check-in and is mentioned in our house information map and in our FAQ.
Read more
We stayed at this hotel on a HB basis as a family for a week's Christmas Holiday in 2018. This was part of a package holiday with Crystal Holidays. The best part of this hotel is the staff, all of which were helpful. Special thanks to our waitress Vensa who is a shining star.
Read more
Response from HotelNeuePost, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Neue Post
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, thank you for your evaluation, which helps us to improve our service continuously. We are happy that Vesna and our staff were helpful and that you did like our central location. Unfortunately we don´t have any influence about how travel agencies sell and describe our hotel and/or our rooms. But we have made a note for the next meeting with Crystal to discuss this point. We have in total more than 10 different room categories, so we can fulfil nearly every wish if we know those early in advance. The room category (called category Breiteck on our website) you had booked always has one king size doublebed and a sofabed for a third/fourth person. We are sorry for the poor translation of our menu - unfortunately we don´t have any English native speaker in our house and sometimes errors happen. We can only say sorry for this. We also can only say sorry for the empty burners at the breakfast, this is something which should not happen. We have made a note for the next service staff meeting to have a better look therefore. As you had booked early in advance, you did benefit of our included voucher for drinks during dinner, which made it hopefully easier to cope our "expensive" dinner drinks. Thank you also for your comment because of the temperature in our house. The swimming pool is heated to 28-29 degrees Celsius. For guests who like it more hotter we have the outside and inside whirlpool, which are heated to 34 degrees. You are absolutely right that it had been to hot in the hotel during your stay, we had big problems with many of the temperature sensors, our facility staff is still working on this problem (which is unfortunately not as easy as in a family house with only one heater). Thank you again for staying with us, we would be really happy if you could give us a second chance to see that we are always doing our best to improve our offer.
Read more
Superb hotel, and a great location for a week in the Alps skiing. Zell am See, the jewel in Austria's crown. Well served resort, with the Kitzsteinhorn glacier only a short hop on the local ski bus. The local mountain, the Schmittenhoe is accessible from the City Express lift
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from HotelNeuePost, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Neue Post
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words. We are very happy that you felt well in our central located house. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!
Read more
Located perfectly to the centre and the Zeller lake. Rooms/appartement were fine. Very friendly and helpful staff. The pool and sauna are also very relaxed! A true worthy recommendation from our family;-).
Read more
Response from HotelNeuePost, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Neue Post
Responded 17 Sep 2018
Dear guest, thank you for your stay and your kind words, we would be really happy to welcome you again soon!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Adult bed in a Superior Room. If three sharing. Full price plus a surchage of £160 charged for each of the three adults.
Abendlicher Ausblick
This is the bathroom me and my friend shared.
Photo provided by managementHotel Neue Post
Photo provided by managementHotel Neue Post
PreviousNext
12
No, the bus station is a short walk from the Hotel, very convenient. MG
1 vote
Dear Mairead, the public bus station is in a distance of 100 metres from the main entrance of the hotel. If you have any further question please do not hesitate to contact us again.
1 vote
Show all answers
You do not have to prepare breakfast yourself. You go to the restaurant in the hotel to eat breakfast. I do not know what clothes you should bring in September as I have only been there in the Winter. Suggest checking a weather website and search for Zell am Zee. It will give you the forecast for a number of days but check it a few days before your departure. Hope this is helpful.
1 vote
Show all answers
Usually there is snow from december to april. On th glacier "Kitzsteinhorn" in Kaprun (distance of approximately 20 minutes by car) you can go up to the mountains with snow all year.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Mrs. Diane, thank you for your question and for expressing your interest in our hotel. Hair dryers are provided in every bathroom. As Mr. Jonas already mentioned, our staff is happy to help with any concern. Bathrobes for our spa area are provided in each room, Spa towels are available at our reception. If you have any further question please do not hesitate to contact us again.
1 vote
Show all answers
"Ask for the rooms/appartement with balcony."
"The appartment was good in size and very comfortable , street view"
"Don't stay in April. Go for the superior rooms."
"First floor is best short walk up steps"
"A room overlooking the pool would probably be quieter as there is building work going on out the front."
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$ 106 - US$ 392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
neue post hotel
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsSalzburg RegionZell am See
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing