We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Romantik Hotel Zell am See

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Romantik Hotel Zell am See
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 298: English reviews
Start your review of Romantik Hotel Zell am See
 Click to rate
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the Romantik for a week's skiing at the beginning of April. our room was clean and comfortable with a small balcony. The food was great and we were delighted with the choices. We had the same table throughout our stay and we were checked in by Laura whose English is excellent. She gave us a lovely welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet J
Sabine H, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Zell am See, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment - this year it was a strange year with snow...Almost no snow in December - but great skiing on the Schmitten due to artificial snow, big snow in january and this worked until April...No more snow in April - but the Easter weeekend (now everybody wants to change from snow boots to biking) there is...

Northampton
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Just had another fantastic week at the Romantik. The hotel is beautiful and traditional, yet has all the mod cons you would need including free wifi. The food is extremely tasty and plentiful. The staff are all very helpful and pleasant. Room 306 is glorious with an amazing view across the lake. Can't wait to return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusielooNorthampton
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sabine H, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Zell am See, responded to this review

Thank you for your report! We are so happy that you liked your stay and your room! We also think that this room has a great view! Lake and mountain - a good combination! Looking forward welcoming you again!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Romantik for the first week in April with 3 other families with children across the group ranging from 6 months to 13 years. While the hotel does welcome children it isn't really aimed at the groups like ours, as previous reviews indicate. One thing the hotel could do to improve the facilities both for families with children,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SWC2016
Sabine H, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Zell am See, responded to this review

Kids are the next generation to be hopefully our guests - so we are happy to welcome kids, and you are right we are thinking of one room for kids to play! As we are 4 generations in the hotel, we think we cannot say that a generation ist not welcome. Our own kids grow up in the hotel, and...

Larbert, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a week in January 2017. The weather was superb- blue skies with lots of snow and subzero temperatures and frozen lake. The hotel was superb- great service, spotlessly clean and with fantastic and varied food. Three main course choices at dinner with a lavish and varied buffet. Wonderful breakfast choice and a late afternoon snack from 4pm....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidaitken82016
Sabine H, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Zell am See, responded to this review

Thank you for your report and your words. This was really the coldest period, but the snow and the frozen lake were the top of this January period! Unforgettable pictures for all of us - and best skiing! We are happy you enjoyed your stay - hope to welcome you again and please bring the sunshine with you!

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Central location. Quiet location. 3 min walk to the lake & casino. 1 min walk to the shops. 12 min walk to the City Xpress ski lift (& uphill). Traditional style hotel. Public areas are typical Austrian Salzbergerland with many cosy areas. Central courtyard, great for drinks in the summer. Separate spa and inside/outside swimming pool are a bonus. Open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisM1402
Sabine H, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Zell am See, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we thouhgt a lot about our cashing system. Due to some guests who gave us wrong room numbers, wrong information to the service staff, we were obliged to do the new billing procedure. It is always the same, good people get punished by systems, because of some people who do not acept any rules! We...

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel, staff, room, cat, spa, food, location, ski room, bar, staff, breakfast, dinner, staff, beds, sun terrace, atmosphere, were all top standard. Highly recommended alongside a superb village and ski area which suits all standards. Mountain huts great and pistes well pisted. A must visit for all ages.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scotney1967
Sabine H, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Zell am See, responded to this review

Thank you, we are happy about your words. Do you know that Hauskater Maxi has his own FB-Page! Looking forward hearing how you like it!

Johnstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at the family run Romantik Hotel exceeded our expectations and we enjoyed a fabulous ski week. The special gala dinner with drinks reception served by the owners–which included a bi-lingual speech welcoming guests –was a lovely touch. The staff are all outstanding (special thanks to Claudia and Patrick), the food fabulous with a great choice and just the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlestoVines
Sabine H, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Zell am See, responded to this review

We are so glad you liked your stay with us and you also appreciated the way we like to be and to present Austria! We are happy to present you our new Buffet! After Easter Monday we close the hotel and start a rebuilding, the opening on 17May 2017 will show you a new Austrian Buffet! We are happy to...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my husband and I stayed at this hotel in march 2017, we did not think it was a 4 star hotel there was no fridge in the room, had to ask for milk everyday to make tea coffee in the room, there was no bath and the shower was very small had to walk in sideways to get in, just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trudy H
Sabine H, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Zell am See, responded to this review

Very sorry you did not like your stay. But we have to tell that there are 5 different categories of rooms to book. You did not book the one with the minibar! We provide the milk fresh every day, and there is no problem for us to serve it to you. You never claimed this service for! So sorry, sometimes...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just got back from a 1 week stay at the Romantik hotel in Zell, we have had a fantastic holiday. The hotel and Spa facilities were exceptional, great to enjoy after a good day on the mountain. The food was superb every night, with a great choice and offering high quality local cuisine. The hotel room was very roomy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon O
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are staying at the Fisherwirt Hotel on half board, and on Sunday night the dinner was at the Romantik hotel. It was a speciality buffet. Whilst the food was good, the service was quite poor and the staff had no interest in interacting with the guests. I'm glad we made the decision to stay at the Fisherwirt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bikerchick39
Sabine H, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Zell am See, responded to this review

I´m really sorry you did not like to eat in our Restaurant. Due to the fact the Fischerwirt did not send a waiter because of illness our staff was completely overhelmed with the situation. We are very sorry for this, but we know that normally our staff is the most friendliest and guest related you will find. Sorry you did...

263 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (17)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the very centre of the small mountain village of Zell am See, you will find the Romantikhotel Zell am See lying in an oasis of tranquillity. Just a few steps away from Zell's lively centre, you can find relaxation and tranquillity in the rose garden, or in the romantic garden by the pool.Escape from the humdrum of everyday life and get into the holiday mood. The location of the hotel is ideal in both summer and winter alike. The hotel is only a couple of minutes from the lake and the hiking region, and only a 7 minute walk from the ski bus. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Zell am See

Address: Sebastian Horl Strasse 11, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Price Range: ₹ 8,809 - ₹ 15,093 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel Zell am See 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Romantik Hotel Zell am See reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Zell am See
#6 Luxury Hotel in Zell am See
#6 Spa Hotel in Zell am See
#6 Romantic Hotel in Zell am See
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Romantik Hotel Zell am See staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Romantik Hotel Zell am See staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I am sure any room would be fine”
davidaitken82016, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the street might be noisy in summer if you want the window open. There is an air con unit though which we didn't need.”
321lesleyr, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a honeymoon suite; beware the waterbed!”
442dellas, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 805 was an excellent room.”
PeterJ307, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 203, overlooking garden, quiet and not too hot.”
brichy, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5