We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Brueckenwirt

Save
Share
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good23%
  • Average14%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
  • 5 Jun 2018
    “Heaven on mountain”
  • 22 Mar 2018
    “Sehr guten Hotel und Osterreichiser Gemütlichkeit”
Hauptstrasse 78, St Johann im Pongau 5600 Austria See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
18
7
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
7
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Relaxing hotel, clean rooms and outstanding service. Even this location is famous for winter sport, we visited this city during summer. There is a small pool in the hotel, very relaxing after hiking in the mountain. There are some restaurants and shops in the neighbourhood....More

Thank Pejman S
Response from Brueckenwirt5600, Manager at Hotel BrueckenwirtResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Penjamin S, Thank you so much for your outstanding review. We are very happy to read that you had such a great time with us and we are also glad that you share your opinion with the Tripadivsor community. The hotel Brückenwirt is welcoming...More

Reviewed 22 March 2018

We have a so called the luxe room. Was not very huge. A lot of cupboards. The bathroom was small. The ski bus is in front of the door and is in 10 minutes in Alpendorf. Sankt Johan has some nice shops. No possibilities for...More

Thank Jannie K
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The hotel is clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly and the food was good. There is a pleasant outside seating area near the pool. My only complaint is the extremely noisy road outside the hotel. Traffic is loud but the noise from people outside...More

Thank Linda526
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I spent a few nights here in May 2017. I would describe it as traditional. The rooms are small but very comfortable. I slept very well. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast came with the room. There was a very good selection of...More

Thank Petal090
Response from Brueckenwirt5600, Leiter Front Office at Hotel BrueckenwirtResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you pental0920 for your review! I appreciate that you took your time and wrote something about our hotel. It is nice to hear, that you had a good time while staying with us. I hope my team can welcome you very soon again! Kind...More

Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

I used this hotel by recommendation by a business partner. Overall the room was ok, nothing to complaint about it except the noisy street in front of it. I asked for a room towards the backside, but that they were not able to give me...More

Thank Peter_Pe
Response from Brueckenwirt5600, Manager at Hotel BrueckenwirtResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Peter_Pe! Thank you very much for making an effort to write a review on our hotel. We are very sorry, you had a unpleasant night. Unfortionatly we cannot influence the noise on the street. When it gets too loud we do call the police...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Our ****Hotel combines the austrian tradition and the international guest requests. We offer a swimming pool and a new garage for your cars. The chef is wellknown and the restaurant Die Stube is one of the culinary ...More hotspots of Sankt Johann. We hope to welcome you soon here in the Landgasthof Brueckenwirt. !!! renovation work until 8th of December - outdoor pool will be closed until then!! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Hot Tub
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Room Service
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Luxury
,
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Luxury
,
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
55
Price range
US$ 148 - US$ 226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hotel Brueckenwirt Austria/St Johann Im Pongau
Location
Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > St Johann im Pongau
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Luxury
,
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
55
Price range
US$ 148 - US$ 226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hotel Brueckenwirt Austria/St Johann Im Pongau
Location
Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > St Johann im Pongau
Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 hotels in St Johann im Pongau
Alpenland Sporthotel
487 reviews
.42 km away
Hotel Lerch
59 reviews
.48 km away
Stocklwirt
43 reviews
.59 km away
Landhotel Lerch Plankenau
19 reviews
2.19 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 45 restaurants in St Johann im Pongau
Bistro Papajoe
71 reviews
.64 km away
Cavalli - Ristorante - Bar - Cafe
288 reviews
.41 km away
Stoecklwirt
75 reviews
.60 km away
Steakhaus Rauchkuchl
181 reviews
.31 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 18 attractions in St Johann im Pongau
Ski Resort Alpendorf
270 reviews
2.79 km away
Konigstour
35 reviews
4.94 km away
Wagrain Grafenberg
229 reviews
7.19 km away
Liechtensteinklamm
470 reviews
3.73 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Brueckenwirt staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Nehme eine grössere Zimmer dann “de luxe”"
Read review
"Ask for a room away from the main road."
Read review
"Not sure what to advise."
Read review
"Ask for quiet room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing