We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Brueckenwirt

58 reviews
Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good24%
  • Average12%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
17 May 2017
“Quaint and comfortable”
3 Sep 2017
“A pleasant stay”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (58)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
17
6
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
17
6
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The hotel is clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly and the food was good. There is a pleasant outside seating area near the pool. My only complaint is the extremely noisy road outside the hotel. Traffic is loud but the noise from people outside...More

Thank Linda526
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I spent a few nights here in May 2017. I would describe it as traditional. The rooms are small but very comfortable. I slept very well. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast came with the room. There was a very good selection of...More

Thank Petal090
Response from Brueckenwirt5600, Leiter Front Office at Hotel BrueckenwirtResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you pental0920 for your review! I appreciate that you took your time and wrote something about our hotel. It is nice to hear, that you had a good time while staying with us. I hope my team can welcome you very soon again! Kind...More

Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

I used this hotel by recommendation by a business partner. Overall the room was ok, nothing to complaint about it except the noisy street in front of it. I asked for a room towards the backside, but that they were not able to give me...More

Thank Peter_Pe
Response from Brueckenwirt5600, Manager at Hotel BrueckenwirtResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Peter_Pe! Thank you very much for making an effort to write a review on our hotel. We are very sorry, you had a unpleasant night. Unfortionatly we cannot influence the noise on the street. When it gets too loud we do call the police...More

Reviewed 2 October 2016

Poor quality food, appalling service. Food was processed, and or processed, bland. The service was surly, and perfunctory, at best unhelpful. Derisory remarks were made about us, both by the servers, and the management, as they believed we did not understand german. The insincerity was...More

1  Thank travell4258
Response from brueckenwirt, Manager at Hotel BrueckenwirtResponded 26 November 2016

Dear travel4258, I am very sorry you didn't liked your stay . This is unbelievable what happend to you. Please send us your E-Mail adress so we can make sure what exactly happend and how we can improve. Kind regards, Alexandra

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was excellent, incredibly friendly and helpful staff, great room (we were at the back so very quiet), swimming pool, sauna, steam rooms! We ate in the hotel restaurant and it has been the best meal of our trip yet- completely delicious with fast...More

2  Thank Tamara T
Response from brueckenwirt, Manager at Hotel BrueckenwirtResponded 27 November 2016

Thank you Tamara! Your review is highly appreciated and very motivating. I hope we can welcome you soon again and suprise you with your favourite Brueckenwirt dish :). I wish you all the best, Alexandra

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$ 148 - US$ 266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Spa Hotel in St Johann im Pongau
#10 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St Johann im Pongau
#10 Luxury Hotel in St Johann im Pongau
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 148 - US$ 266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Spa Hotel in St Johann im Pongau
#10 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St Johann im Pongau
#10 Luxury Hotel in St Johann im Pongau
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Brueckenwirt staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Ask for a room away from the main road."
Read review
"Not sure what to advise."
Read review
"Ask for quiet room"
Read review
"Request one overlooking the pool area to avoid early morning noise from the Hauptstrasse"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing