We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Alpenhotel Kramerwirt

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 274: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this wonderful hotel in June, our 6th visit, and it just gets better. The staff are like friends, the rooms are so comfortable, clean and well-furnished, the food is perfect and the position of the Kramerwirt is ideal for exploring the town and valley. We are booked again for the second advent weekend in December and it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ChestnutsBandB
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for two nights of a six week tour around the UK, Germany and Austria. This lovely old hotel has been in the same family for generations and other families for generations before that. There are antiques and beautiful old pieces of furniture but somehow the feeling is of a newer hotel. The room we were in was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TilleDog
newbury
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We ate here three times on a recent holiday in Mayrhofen and stayed in the nearby apartment building (Haus der Mitte) owned by the hotel. We wouldn't normally choose a hotel restaurant, we'd look for an independent but there were few and the quality eating seemed to be in the hotels. We found the outside area of this hotel a... More 

Helpful?
Thank ukholidaymaker85
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We spent as a family with 3 teenage children a wonderful 11 days at the Kramerwirt in August . Excellent food, very welcoming hospitality especially from Christian in the restaurant . Mayrhofen and surrounding area has plenty to do for an active holiday , we walked nearly every day, using a 9 day active pass for access to lifts, trains... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne P
MIddlesbrough
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Staff are very helpful and friendly. No pool is the only drawback. Meals are good quality and plentiful. The location is in the centre of the village next to the church bells but they are not too intrusive.

Helpful?
Thank MIddlesbroughPetrus
kramerwirt, Inhaber at Alpenhotel Kramerwirt, responded to this review

Dear MlddlesbroughPetrus! Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy, that you have chosen the Kramerwirt for your summer holidays. Although we have no swimming pool at the hotel our guests can use the outdoor swimming pools in Mayrhofen and Hippach for free. We do hope, you have realized this benefit. We will pass the praise for the... More 

Accrington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This was our third visit and it just gets better. The cleanliness, the friendly staff, the owners of the hotel, all quite superb. Food great,especially the fillet steak on toast at lunch time in the fabulous outside eating area.I do not normally do reviews, but I do feel this Austria hotel needs a special mention.Enjoy, to anyone that books this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pauline G
kramerwirt, Inhaber at Alpenhotel Kramerwirt, responded to this review

Dear Pauline G! Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We feel very honored to receive such hymns of praise about the food and our staff. Returning guests are the reward of our efforts! Therefore we do already look forward to your fourth stay here in Mayrhofen. Take care, Yours Family Kröll & the Kramerwirt Team More 

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Went here for my 2nd Snowboarding holiday and first with the girlfriend. Was also with 2 friends. The 4 of us had such a great time. Only downside was myself feeling unwell one day, but to be fair, I think I'd eaten too much the day before! (which is a positive too for the hotel!) The rooms were clean, spacious... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank m00nr4k3r
kramerwirt, Inhaber at Alpenhotel Kramerwirt, responded to this review

Dear M00nr4k3r! Great to hear that you have spent a fabulous week at our hotel. Thank you very much, we do really appreciate your feedback! Happy guests who bring life and good mood into the house are very welcome. Then work is even more fun. We do already look forward to welcoming you again in December! Yours Family Kröll and... More 

Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We have just returned from a stay in the Hotel Kramerwirt,which is located at the heart of Mayrhofen with fantastic views from our spacious and well furnished room. The Hotel itself has a charm all of its own, and is what I would described as being authentic Austrian. Having visited Austria many many times, this Hotel is without doubt the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Graham E
kramerwirt, Inhaber at Alpenhotel Kramerwirt, responded to this review

Dear Graham! Many thanks for your detailed review and the lovely report. We are very proud to hear, that your stay in our hotel was the best experience in Austria! Each of our team is working hard and with passion to make sure that our guests can enjoy their holidays. Happy guests are the best evidence of doing it right!... More 

Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We travelled here in April 2015 for the Snowbombing Festival which was amazing! It was my first time in Austria & it was exactly like I expected. Everything was slightly dated but had that warm hearty feel. The hotel was very interesting in itself, it had a lot of pictures & decorative ornaments (or antuiques, I am not quite sure... More 

Helpful?
Thank keebzi
kramerwirt, Inhaber at Alpenhotel Kramerwirt, responded to this review

Dear Keebzi, Thank you very much for taking the time to show your experiences to other guests. This is a great help for them to get an insight about the atmosphere at our picturesque hotel. Snowbombing is a special time at the end of season with short nights and much fun on the slopes. Happy guests bring life in our... More 

Bolton, England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Booked last minute through Thomsons for a family walking break. The hotel is very centrally located and our room(s) were great. We had a suite overlooking the church and beautiful gardens with a twin bedroom and a bed settee in the lounge which also had a small dining table, fridge (that worked well), and TV that had some English tv... More 

Helpful?
Thank bell5781
kramerwirt, Inhaber at Alpenhotel Kramerwirt, responded to this review

Dear bell5781! We loud like to thank you for your wonderful report. To read such kind praise fills us with deep joy and honor. This is the best motivation for Christian and all of us and it is a proof that we are on the right way. We do already look forward to welcoming you again! Your hosts, Family Kröll... More 

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.3 km away
Elisabeth Hotel Mayrhofen
Elisabeth Hotel Mayrhofen
#3 of 37 in Mayrhofen
133 reviews
0.6 km away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 37 in Mayrhofen
720 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#7 of 37 in Mayrhofen
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
#4 of 37 in Mayrhofen
372 reviews
1.6 km away
Alpin Lodge Das Zillergrund
Alpin Lodge Das Zillergrund
#6 of 37 in Mayrhofen
68 reviews
0.1 km away
Zillertalerhof
Zillertalerhof
#15 of 37 in Mayrhofen
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Alpenhotel Kramerwirt

Address: Am Marienbrunnen 346 | 6290 Mayrhofen, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Price Range: ₹ 10,308 - ₹ 21,849 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpenhotel Kramerwirt 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, seekda GmbH, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Alpenhotel Kramerwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt Hotel Mayrhofen
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mayrhofen
#2 Spa Hotel in Mayrhofen
#2 Family Hotel in Mayrhofen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mayrhofen
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mayrhofen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alpenhotel Kramerwirt staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Alpenhotel Kramerwirt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best rooms are at the front, you don't notice the church bells after the first couple of dongs!”
 of 5 bubbles ChestnutsBandB, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles MIddlesbroughPetrus, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms are quite noisie because of church bells but great views”
 of 5 bubbles PaulineG629, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor room so you can take in the views”
 of 5 bubbles keebzi, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“On the side away from the church with its noisy bells twice a day”
 of 5 bubbles Passepartout56, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay