We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn New Orleans-St. Charles Ave./Garden District

Save
Share
3626 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70115
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
$224
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/22
Booking.com
$224
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/22
Hampton
$204
View deal
Hotels.com$224
Priceline$224
travelup.com$238
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (152)
360
Panoramas (6)
Videos (2)

About

#41 of 179 hotels in New Orleans
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled within the breathtaking Garden District, the Hampton Inn provides spacious, thoughtfully-appointed New Orleans accommodations in one of the country's loveliest settings. Discover an ideal blend of Old World charm and contemporary conveniences, including a 24-hour business center, an outdoor lap pool and a welcoming range of modern amenities. We also provide a generous collection of complimentary services, including free wireless Internet, a free daily breakfast and a complimentary tea and cheese reception every evening from 5 p.m. to 7 p.m. Situated among beautiful architecture, historic southern mansions and oak-lined streets, our charming Garden District hotel provides a peaceful retreat near all the Big Easy's most vibrant attractions. Reserve a room today and experience genuine Southern hospitality amid the best of New Orleans.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1395Reviews33Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 840
  • 383
  • 111
  • 32
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
lmanker2022 wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Our stay at this hotel was a bit disappointing. It lacked in cleanliness and over all warmth. There was no water available the evening of our arrival. When we got to the room, it smelled sweaty and stuffy, there was visible particles on the floor. There had been no vacuuming clearly. I'm glad that we spent most of our day enjoying New Orleans so we didn't have to be at the hotel. There was nothing enjoyable about this visit except the location. We only slept here one night, then moved on to the Nopsi! That wrapped up our trip nicely.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Passport08056176378, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans-St. Charles Ave./Garden District
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback, lmanker2022. We're disappointed to hear you were unsatisfied with your stay. We strive to provide our guests with a wonderful experience from beginning to end, so it's great that you enjoyed our prime location. However, we're disappointed that our cleanliness, ambiance and amenities failed to meet your expectations. It's unfortunate that your room was not properly refreshed prior to your arrival. Please know we will address your feedback with our cleaning team so we may improve moving forward. We do hope you'll give us the opportunity to provide you with better service in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bren S wrote a review May 2021
Santa Ana, California, United States10 contributions11 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My husband and I started our honeymoon 20 years ago at this property and were not disappointed upon our return. We absolutely love sitting out in the courtyard. It is so very peaceful out there at night. We were especially impressed by Jake at the front desk. After telling him we had returned after 20 years, he offered his congratulations to us by slipping a card under the door before we departed. I thought that was very sweet! I love this location!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Fran F wrote a review Oct 2022
5 contributions
We loved this hotel, it was clean, stylish, comfortable bed and great location. We enjoyed the proximity to the trolley and there were plenty of nice restaurants in the area, or a short trolley ride away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Passport08056176378, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans-St. Charles Ave./Garden District
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review, C1908WNfranf! We're thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St. Charles Ave/Garden District so much! We strive for excellence so we're pleased to hear you appreciated not only our clean rooms and stylish decor, but also our comfortable beds and great location! Your praise lets us know we're succeeding! We can't wait to host you again for yet another unforgettable visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ChiantiSister wrote a review Sep 2022
Rainhill Merseyside273 contributions135 helpful votes
Fantastic stay great service fabulous facilities staff first class ! Perfect location close to trolley bus stops a walk away from the Main Street and parks galore in the area . Preservation Hall very close and a wonderful venue for Jazz artists .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Passport08056176378, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans-St. Charles Ave./Garden District
Responded 29 Sep 2022
Thank you for the fantastic review, ChiantiSister! We're delighted your time at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St. Charles Ave/Garden District was so wonderful! It's fantastic you took advantage of our convenient location in the heart of the city. We endeavor to offer a memorable experience for all of our guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another excellent experience! Please come see us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
all4dutchy wrote a review Sep 2022
Woerden, The Netherlands232 contributions95 helpful votes
We stayed here for 2 nights in July. We liked the location as it was in a quiet area. It was easy to get into the centre of New Orleans as the trolley car stops almost in front of the hotel. Our room was fine but didn’t have a great view but we didn’t spend much time in our room. The reception and pool area were nice to be able sit in. There is no hotel bar so make sure you take your own supplies. Breakfast was in the lobby area and suited us. Paid parking behind the hotel was convenient.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Passport08056176378, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans-St. Charles Ave./Garden District
Responded 19 Sep 2022
Thanks for the 4/5 review! We are glad you had a great experience with us! We are disappointed to see some of your concerns, and we will let our team know about them. We always work very hard to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant stay. We look forward to hosting you again for an even better experience. Thanks again, and have a lovely day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
YoostonTX wrote a review Jul 2022
Houston135 contributions114 helpful votes
Great place to stay on holiday weekend when 4th of July fell on a Monday. No leftover weekend crowds or crazies about, we enjoyed our Mon-Wed stay with minimal traffic and congestion. Used Uber for convenience with a toddler but trolley is right there. Friendly helpful staff and decent breakfast. Nice for the price and clean for New Orleans.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Enjoy jogging trails at Audubon, which has free parking.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Passport08056176378, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans-St. Charles Ave./Garden District
Responded 8 Jul 2022
Thank you for the great rating! It's wonderful we could provide a pleasant experience for you. We care about the happiness of our guests so we look forward to hosting you again soon at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St. Charles Ave/Garden District. We'd like to share an even better experience with you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John D wrote a review Jun 2022
Columbus, Mississippi207 contributions47 helpful votes
This hotel is perfectly situated on St Charles. You can take the street car to the quarter or uptown. The hotel was very clean and had wipes at all the entrances. The staff could not have been nicer. Also the parking was easy to access and felt safe. A plus is that the beds were very comfortable. Room rate are very reasonable as well. I would definitely stay here again!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Passport08056176378, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans-St. Charles Ave./Garden District
Responded 14 Jun 2022
Thanks for the excellent review, John! We're delighted your time at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St. Charles Ave/Garden District was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's fantastic you appreciated our prime location and cleanliness as well as our super friendly staff. We also appreciate your comments regarding our comfortable beds and reasonable rates! That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda L wrote a review Apr 2022
Springfield, New Jersey586 contributions130 helpful votes
Lovely choice close to schools in Uptown. No valet needed. Ample parking in lot. Dog friendly. Superior Grill at corner, trolley stop very close and Superior Seafood within walking distance. Small lap pool area is nice
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Passport08056176378, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans-St. Charles Ave./Garden District
Responded 28 Apr 2022
Thanks for the great review, Linda! It's wonderful you enjoyed your stay at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St. Charles Ave/Garden District so much! We strive for excellence so we're thrilled you appreciated not only our great location and parking, but also our pool area! Your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We can't wait to host you again soon for another amazing experience!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
davidrspalla wrote a review Apr 2022
Cincinnati, Ohio1 contribution
Our stay was perfect! Great location, clean and quiet with the best service I have experienced in over 20 years. Staff was helpful, friendly and made us feel like we were their only guests. We will be back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Passport08056176378, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans-St. Charles Ave./Garden District
Responded 9 Apr 2022
Thank you for the fantastic review, David! We're delighted your time at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St. Charles Ave/Garden District was so wonderful! It's fantastic you took advantage of our convenient location in the heart of the city. We endeavor to offer a memorable experience for all of our guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another excellent experience! Please come see us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
agolddog wrote a review Feb 2022
Denver, co483 contributions174 helpful votes
A little upscale for my taste. Nice to have a nicer night once in a while. Nice room, clean, comfortable, large. Breakfast in the morning--eggs, sausage, potatoes, cereal, toast--pretty standard stuff. Parking is in a fenced-in lot and costs extra. My room happened to have a nice view of downtown New Orleans and the bridge.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$194 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn garden district - st. charles avenue hotel new orleans, hampton inn new orleans, new orleans hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaNew OrleansCentral City-Garden District / Touro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON INN NEW ORLEANS-ST. CHARLES AVE./GARDEN DISTRICT - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn New Orleans-St. Charles Ave./Garden District
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn New Orleans-St. Charles Ave./Garden District?
Nearby attractions include Columns (0.2 km), Mayfair Lounge (0.1 km), and Sovereign Pub (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn New Orleans-St. Charles Ave./Garden District?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn New Orleans-St. Charles Ave./Garden District?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn New Orleans-St. Charles Ave./Garden District?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn New Orleans-St. Charles Ave./Garden District?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn New Orleans-St. Charles Ave./Garden District?
Conveniently located restaurants include Superior Bar & Grill, The Delachaise, and Columns.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn New Orleans-St. Charles Ave./Garden District?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn New Orleans-St. Charles Ave./Garden District?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton Inn New Orleans-St. Charles Ave./Garden District?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn New Orleans-St. Charles Ave./Garden District?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hermann-Grima House (4.2 km), Longue Vue House and Gardens (6.2 km), and Beauregard-Keyes House (4.9 km).
Does Hampton Inn New Orleans-St. Charles Ave./Garden District have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.