We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,096: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
 Click to rate
Huntsville, AL, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This location was perfect for me as I was traveling alone with two children. We were close enough to the French Quarter but without the noise and party atmosphere. There aren't a lot of amenities, but we didn't spend our days at the hotel anyway. We all slept great and the showers had great water pressure! Would have liked a...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 338tamaral
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I really liked this hotel. It was so great after two days flying, to finally being our trip, and get some rest. The best part was the bed. It was super comfortable. The staff were friendly, they had a good breakfast buffet, and was in a good location. Near quite a few places of interest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TK K
Kathleen Y, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to post your nice review! We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and your "comfy bed"!! That always makes nay trip more enjoyable! We hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Kathleen Young, GM

richmond, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Horrible attitudes of most of the people at the front desk from the time we checked in until the time we checked out. Best concierge ever! Could not find the keys to the car when we checked out. Over priced

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 237elmaj
Kathleen Y, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to see that our front desk service was not up to par - usually, that is one of the areas of our service most enjoyed by our guests. Please give us another opportunity to host you in the near future and I'm sure it will be a better experience! Best regards, K. Young, GM

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stayed here because of how close it was to the French Quarter and what hotels were already sold out at the time of booking. So this wasn't exactly our first choice. It did turn out to b a good one however. First, location. You are a whopping 2 blocks from the French Quarter. They are short...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank orangepeel91
Kathleen Y, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown, responded to this review

We enjoyed you being with us as much as you enjoyed your stay!! All of us wish to thank you for your very nice review of LaQuinta Inn and Suites Downtown New Orleans. We are proud and delighted that we were able to provide you with a great experience. Please come back soon, we will BE HERE FOR YOU!! Kathleen...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has the perfect location for a few days in New Orleans. You are close enough to the French Quarter it only takes 5-10 minutes walking. You are also very close to the river and casino, only 5-10 minutes walking. The parking is a little bit tricky if you do not want to valet. We parked at nearby lot...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vix1659
Kathleen Y, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate a 10+ rating!!! Thank you for your nice review and thank you for choosing our hotel. Please come back again soon - we are about to begin our big renovation so next time you are here, I think you will find it even better!! Best regards, Kathleen Young, GM

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a destination wedding with a number of other wedding guests and found the rooms were a great size and clean, and the staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was provided but was very basic - not worth waking up for. Beware the concierge who might lure you into overpriced tourist attractions. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Kathleen Y, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we enjoyed having your wedding group with us. I actually spoke with you while you were here and all of us enjoyed the guests you had invited from so many different parts of the world!! Please do come back again soon, we will look forward to your next visit! Best wishes, Kathleen Young, GM

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed here for All-Star and Mardigra weekend. When we arrived after a long day of flying, the hotel told us they had OVER booked us! So they wanted to send us to their sister hotel in Gretna. Our uber driver warned us of the area and we immediately went back inside to ask for another option. The La...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessie K
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I were traveling w our small dog for. Weekend stay in New Orleans. This hotel was wonderful! From the front desk to housekeeping to valet and concierge. They all did an outstanding job and everyone works as a team to make the guest feel at home. We had 2 bikes w us they gladly let us keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonnie M
Kathleen Y, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown, responded to this review

We really enjoyed having you with us and I remember the two bikes!! Thank you for your nice review and we are delighted we were able to provide you with a great stay. WE hope the rest of your trip went as well and that you will visit again very soon! Best regards, Kathleen Young, GM

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location is EXCELLENT!! We walked easily to the French Quarter and surrounding areas. One block from the St. Charles trolley to hop on. The WWII museum is walkable, as is the riverfront - La Quinta was such a great location! The desk staff were always really friendly. The room was a good size for my husband and me. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahartleyrd
Kathleen Y, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to New Orleans! Please come back and visit again very soon! Best regards, Kathleen Young, GM

Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the GM was contacted and her staff questioned, an item of value, both monetarily and sentimentally, left in the room was not turned in by the housekeeping staff. Obviously there is a problem in this area. My advice is to heck and recheck for all of your possessions prior to check out. VERY DISAPPOINTING!!! I was however very much...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clharris01
Kathleen Y, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown, responded to this review

We are very sorry that we did not find your lost item. We have items turned in to lost and found almost every day and certainly do our best to get items left behind to our guests. Again, we are very sorry we did not find your item. Best regards, Kathleen Y., GM

368 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Extended King Room (27)
Viewed
King Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (21)
Viewed
Standard King Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#66 of 162 in New Orleans
811 reviews
Central Business District
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#55 of 162 in New Orleans
1,216 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our beautiful 15 story LaQuinta Inn and Suites is located just a few blocks from the French Quarter in the heart of New Orleans CBD. We offer valet parking at a charge of $35 per day. Enhanced continental breakfast is provided daily and is complimentary - breakfast hours re 6 am - 9 am weekdays and 7 am - 10 am on weekends. Free wifi and a caring, knowledgeable staff await the opportunity to make your stay at LaQuinta Inn and Suites Downtown New Orleans flawless!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Address: 301 Camp St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2803 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter)
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: ₹ 8,378 - ₹ 23,760 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites New Orleans French Quarter Hotel New Orleans
La Quinta New Orleans
New Orleans La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#78 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rms modern and clean”
 of 5 bubbles bonnieM734, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“bring your furry babies they love our Dog”
 of 5 bubbles gvalliant, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Someone said Floor 12 is for pets...not sure if that is true though. Confirm when booking”
  • From a wet spot on our floor upon check-in. This is a mid size towel.. 12th floor maybe pet urin
 of 5 bubbles AKGirlz83, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Parking garage next door is far better price and I wouldn't trust the valets with your car.”
 of 5 bubbles 734curtf, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would avoid a room near the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles M7828LPjimb, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5