We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Prince Conti Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Prince Conti Hotel
Prince Conti Hotel
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,519: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a quick one night stay at the Prince Conti last week. While the hotel and rooms are nothing special it does have a good location and is very clean. We were in a newly renovated room that included a super comfy bed and a spotless bathroom. As others have mentioned the walls are thin- we heard the comings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vagabondgirl
Kyla B, Public Relations Manager at Prince Conti Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate the kind words about our location, value, and accommodations. Please know your comments have been shared with our management team. We do hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to the French Quarter.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really nice hotel. Great rates and nice staff. In the middle of all the fun of the French Quarters! Walls are thin so we could hear the people next door and a little music from the street. Overall a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ecl_bsw
Kyla B, Public Relations Manager at Prince Conti Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this excellent review!

Fort Worth, TX
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. While not huge, the room was comfortable and clean. It was ideally situated in the FQ, far enough away from the noise. The prices were reasonable and the staff was friendly. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RUTexan
Kyla B, Public Relations Manager at Prince Conti Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is happy to offer a range of accommodations to fit the requirements of our guests. We recommend that our guests book with us directly to ensure their room of choice. When your travels bring you back to New...

Brookfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Selected this hotel for the rate and proximity to Bourbon street. The room was clean, the housekeeping staff was very friendly. Wifi worked consistently Being an older hotel, walls are thinner...could hear other patrons coming in after a late night out. (Not the hotels fault). We were in rooms without a view to conti street, which helped keep outside noise...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J W
Kyla B, Public Relations Manager at Prince Conti Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Prince Conti for your French Quarter stay. We are happy that you enjoyed our location, Wi-Fi, staff service, accomodations, and Cafe Conti's breakfast. We can't wait to welcome you back to The Big Easy!

Quebec
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

...there were so many positives and negatives. On the plus side, location was ideal, 1/2 block from the mayhem of Bourbon St. with the Cafe Conti across the breezeway and the lovely Bombay Club in the back. Room was a great size. Beds were comfy. Towels were ample and required amenities provided (coffee maker, iron, hair dryer, safe, flat screen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scottie799
Kyla B, Public Relations Manager at Prince Conti Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Scottie, thank you for choosing the Prince Conti Hotel for your French Quarter stay. We appreciate your kind comments about our location, amenities, and the special mention of our staff member Clay’s service. We are disappointed to hear you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your hotel experience. Our historic hotel typically receives high marks from guests for our...

Cumming,GA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fast check in. Nice room. Friendly staff. My only complaint is the Cafe Conti avoid at all costs. Go across the street better variety and cheaper. The owner is a jerk and a liar. The location is excellent. Easy in and out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dennis30041
Kyla B, Public Relations Manager at Prince Conti Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Dennis, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the kind words about our friendly staff and accommodations. We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with your experience at Cafe Conti. Please know all of your comments have been passed on to our management team to help us improve our guest experience. We look forward...

Gulf Bree
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Positives are location and it is a typical French Quarter boutique hotel. Need to put my review in perspective- we got a great rate at $89......so the mildew in the bathroom, small bathroom with little room for toiletries, limited outlets, cracked window with mold on the ledge didn't bother us so much. Aside from that the room was maintained and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WIlC S
Kyla B, Public Relations Manager at Prince Conti Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Prince Conti Hotel and taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. The issues you described are certainly not typical of our service. Please know your comments have been passed on to management to be addressed. We hope you otherwise enjoyed your experience...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great fabulous local hotel.Recommend it highly. Ask about the history and famila encounters. Customer service abounds.what else needs two hundred characters?? New Orleans is a big city in a little town

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris D
Kyla B, Public Relations Manager at Prince Conti Hotel, responded to this review

You're right, Chris! New Orleans is a big city with a small-town feel. Thank you for choosing Prince Conti Hotel for your French Quarter stay. We appreciate your kind comments about our accommodations and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Metairie
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a small hotel 1/2 block from Bourbon street. I could hear the street bands playing from our room, but it wasn't so loud as to keep me awake. The room was small but clean and comfortable. Nothing big and fancy here but for the price and location it was great. The Bombay Club is right there (great place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank redcrawfish59
Kyla B, Public Relations Manager at Prince Conti Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Prince Conti Hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to share your review, and thank you for your kind words about our courtyard, central French Quarter location, staff service, and accommodations. We hope to welcome you back to New Orleans soon.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family stayed here while passing through Louisiana. The price was just as great as the location! The whole hotel had this vintage look that is so beautiful. The bed was comfortable enough for a good nights sleep. The bathroom was really small for a family of four, but you're only there to sleep, right? Cafe Du Monde was about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vbenav
Kyla B, Public Relations Manager at Prince Conti Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your Prince Conti Hotel experience! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you to our historic New Orleans hotel soon!

433 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (293)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (134)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard King Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#46 of 162 in New Orleans
2,153 reviews
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#14 of 162 in New Orleans
1,078 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel St. Marie
Hotel St. Marie
#53 of 162 in New Orleans
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
#41 of 162 in New Orleans
2,735 reviews
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#6 of 162 in New Orleans
2,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in French Quarter

Neighbourhood Profile
French Quarter
A small and teeming network of laissez-faire living lounged out on the balmy banks of the Mighty Mississippi, the French Quarter has long been a port of call for folks in search of a good time and a great story. Perpetually inebriated Bourbon Street runs across its midriff like a strand of cheap ribbon tied around an otherwise rather pretty and impressively well-kept vintage dress. Throughout the rest of the Quarter, brightly colored Victorian homes and businesses, famously done up with wrought-iron features, provide a distinct and immediately recognizable backdrop for all varieties of fun. At any given moment in this historic riverside setting, some of America’s finest meals are being cooked, most potent cocktails are being mixed, and most engaging music is being performed.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Bombay Club
The Bombay Club
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cajun & Creole
Cafe Conti
Cafe Conti
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Intimate French Quarter Hotel housed in building dating from the early 1900s. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prince Conti Hotel

Address: 830 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Price Range: ₹ 7,830 - ₹ 23,284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Conti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Prince Conti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Conti New Orleans
Hotel Prince Conti
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#62 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prince Conti Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Colleyville, Texas
over a year ago
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Leesburg, Florida
over a year ago
28 days ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Prince Conti Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tell them you don't want to face the street”
 of 5 bubbles jw560, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room was next to elevator so handy but noisy from guests with elevator in constant use”
 of 5 bubbles Scottie799, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 351 - no view. Beautiful suite”
 of 5 bubbles patsyplq, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles K7074XPmaryk, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose room away from street to avoid noise. For a big room, ask for #200 in the annex on other side of parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Icemanlaa, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay